We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Nearby Hotels
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$345
$246
Kimpton
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GreenTree Inn Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arabella Hotel Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$169
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$261
$250
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sedona Summit Resort(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Auberge de Sedona(Sedona)
$399
$299
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Enchantment Resort(Sedona)
$405
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,300)
Filter reviews
3,300 results
Traveler rating
1,935
988
273
73
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,935
988
273
73
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttlered rocksshuttle servicethird floortables and chairsbest westernsfire pitbreakfast roomfree breakfastlarge patiohot breakfastwhole foodsamazing viewsfloor roomfront desk staffwould definitely stay here againno elevator
Filter
Updating list...
2,279 - 2,284 of 3,300 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We only stayed one night here after a flight from London to Phoenix at the start of our trip around Utah, Arizona and Nevada. We really wish we had more time in Sedona because what we saw in a few hours was really lovely. We had booked a room with access to the terrace - there was a stunning view from the terrace and we enjoyed breakfast on there the next morning. However I was a bit surprised to see that anyone staying at the hotel and not paying more for these rooms could still wander onto the terrace and sit there. Luckily it was quiet when we were there but I would not have been happy to have paid extra for the room/suite and then not be able to find a table to sit and enjoy the views. There were only enough tables for the number of rooms on the upper terrace. The website seems to imply you get privileged access to the terraces with these specific rooms. The room itself was nice - a typical BW really. I see some have commented on the cost but we thought it was quite cheap compared to many other hotels we have stayed in all over the USA. We thought the free breakfast was actually better than all other BW we have stayed in and certainly better choice and quality than the numerous Holiday Inn Expresses we have used i would certainly pick this hotel again when we return to Sedona - this time for a few more days. My only reservation to booking again would be how reliable the shuttle service would be to get to restaurants in the evening as the hotel is not close enough to walk to downtown Sedona. I cannot comment on this as we did not use it.

Room Tip: If staying for several days I would certainly pay extra for the terrace rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debbie40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We wish you could have stayed longer as well. I'm so glad you enjoyed the breakfast and views. I hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you for being our guest!

Safe Travels,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed on a 3rd floor room with easy access to the balcony. The views are so amazing I can't even express it. Right after we checked in (which was fast and friendly) we got a call in our room from the front desk, just making sure the room met our expectations, which it did! We used the free shuttle to get uptown, which was so nice and convenient to not have to deal with parking there. They shuttle every half hour, you just need to let them know 5 minutes before. We didn't get to use the pool, but the breakfast was very good also. I would highly recommend this place. It is the nicest Best Western I have ever stayed at.

Room Tip: Stay on the third floor.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We love to hear you were pleased with the customer service you received from our front desk agents. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of our shuttle service; it certainly does make it more relaxing to let us escort you to and from your destination around town. We are pleased that you stayed with us and look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We had a great stay. The service was excellent and the view was spectacular. It was very well located and easy to get back and forth where we were going. Everyone at the hotel was very friendly and helpful and the hotel is close to restaurants, shopping and a theater.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you for the great review! I have to agree with you, the views are spectacular! We really appreciate all your positive feedback. Please come back and see us again soon!

Safe Travels,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Everything in Sedona, from hotels to shops to restaurants to car parking is expensive. The old arty folk and 'new age' ones running the town sure know how to make money! But this hotel was worth the money as we couldn't really fault it. The shared terraces, outside the rooms are a great idea and the view from them is lovely. Our room was a good size and equipped with everything you would expect. Breakfast was better than most for the price. Two notes on staff - Check in girl decided she had to point out that as we booked on Expedia we could not have 'top floor' room, as if we were second class for using Expedia. In fact the middle level room we got, had same views anyway. On the other hand, the driver doing the free shuttle into town and back was really friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

We are pleased you chose to stay with us and were able to enjoy the red rock views from our terraces. We do take pride in providing clean and spacious rooms as well as a fresh hot buffet breakfast. We are so glad you enjoyed the amenities we offer. It is true that we are able to provide more room choices when you book directly with the hotel and can offer the best available rate for your stay.Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We booked our stay through internet based on the pictures of the hotel. It must bes said, the outside of the hotel looks great and the view on the surrounding mountains is spectacular. The terrace is a great plus. Staff was very friendly, there is a guestlaundry (only one washer and one dryer) and a complimentary breakfast with a large variety of breakfastitmems. So far, so good.
However, as everything in Sedona seems to be extremely overprized, also the room in the BW Inn at Sedona is! The room (326) felt very small, because it was overfurnished with two seats, a table, a desk with chair, two large bedside tables, a fridge and a microwave. Frurniture was all dark of colour. Greatest disappointment was the bathroom. It is very small, no room for two people at the same time.
The lighting in the room and the bathroom was insufficient.
Overall cleanness was good.
We wouldn't recommend our friends staying there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrankHoefnagels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thank you for your honest review of your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear you found our staff to be helpful and friendly, that you enjoyed our views, and the breakfast was plentiful and varied. I am disappointed, however, to learn that there were many things you didn't enjoy as much. Sedona is costly, unfortunately. It's the price we pay to live and visit this very unique and special place. I will mention your comments regarding the crowdedness of the furniture and insufficient lighting in the bathrooms to the management. Perhaps we can rearrange some things, quite possibly get some brighter light bulbs installed. We hope that you might try us again in the future, maybe even during the cooler months when the prices aren't so high. Thank you again for bringing these issues to our attention so that we can do a better job of addressing them in the future.


Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews