We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location - large room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Ranked #11 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Large room with door to communal patio with chairs. A beautiful spot to watch the sun go down over the red rocks.

Good location slightly out of town, but no problem with trips to town with its free parking.

Room Air-con was a little noisy so on the second night we got the temperature low (68F) and then switched it off - better sleep without the fan switching on and off all the time.

Buffet breakfast was good with choice of cereal, fresh fruit, toast, muffins, scrambled egg, pork sausages and sauted potatoes. English tea available at breakfast buffet although not in the rooms unless you borrow a few sachets!

Room Tip: No lifts (elevators) so choose the 3rd floor rooms which are their ground floor -0 it costs $20 per...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review! I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, namely our breakfast and amazing views from the terrace. I am disappointed to hear about the noisy air conditioner, I will report that issue to our engineering staff. Thank you for letting us know about the problem. I hope you can make it back to enjoy Sedona again soon!

Safe Travels,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,120 - 2,126 of 3,119 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

I travel frequently to Sedona Arizona on business and have stayed at this particular Best western Hotel at least 25 times during the last twelve months. I have never had a stay that was less than very good. The staff is both courteous and professional and provide great service. This is a very comfortable facility complete with a fitness center, pool and free breakfast. I plan to continue staying with them each time I have to visit the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you for the kind review! We love building relationships with our guests and the fact that you continue to return says we are doing something right. I'm glad you enjoy your stays with us. It is a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Safe Travels,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Thank you for wonderful handicap accessible accommodations. Your staff, especially Hope, were fantastic and so helpful and your breakfast was exceptional. The view was astounding and breathtaking regardless of the rain. A return trip to your hotel is definitely in our future.
Thank you

Room Tip: Handicap Accessible room was outstanding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you for the great feedback! I'm glad Hope was so accommodating during your stay with us. We're happy you were able to enjoy the rainy side of Sedona. We are thrilled to learn we have gained your loyalty. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sedona soon!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Great staff, Clean rooms, Great view -Overall - Great place to call base when in Sedona , Stay on the third floor if possible - The sunrises are wonderful -night skies are incredible, very close to all Sedona has to offer

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Scott K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you very much for the great review! I'm so pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We absolutely love our Harley riders. You are always welcomed to come and stay with us.

Safe Travels,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

As I had never been to Sedona, I called ahead to inquire about where in the hotel a good room would be. I ended up receiving their best room, and it was lovely inside and out. Very quiet! Great downtown location away from the touristy bustle of uptown, and an excellent starting point for sight seeing.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Debra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

I'm thrilled to see you chose to explore Sedona for the first time with us! So glad you enjoyed yourself. Please come back and see us again soon!

Safe Travels,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

I had never thought that best westerns Were any place really special, but this best Western is the exception. We stayed there for three nights, September 2, three, and four and although I would've liked more of a room with a view where I could see the view from my bed… It still was a good room and the people that work there are phenomenal. Breakfast is included and with the exception of one morning, most breakfasts were very good.

Darcy at the front desk deserves special Kudos.

Beds could be more comfortable but that I personal taste.

We returned for one night later on in our trip and that room was fantastic. Could see view from anywhere in the room and again the Staff is so helpful and friendly

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cherylmelody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thank you for the review! I'm so glad we were able to change your mind about the Best Western brand. We try to treat each guest with the best customer service possible and I think we accomplished that in your case. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Please come back and see us again soon!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Best Western's Inn of Sedona is a beautiful place to spend time while in Sedona. The rooms are open to the views of the red rock panorama, a sight not seen elsewhere. The rooms are open to a common patio where you can watch sunrise and sunsets while chatting with your neighbors. The amenities of the hotel were great. They had a breakfast buffet with fresh hot food as well as fruits and bread of all sorts. The workout room was small but complete with a recumbent bike, elliptical trainer, treadmill and a universal gym

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Sedona is beautiful and we're proud we got to share it with you. Thank you for the great feedback. I'm glad you were able to utilize all the amenities we have to offer. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. Please come back and see us again!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
1.3 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
1.2 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,248 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona

Address: 1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Sedona
#4 Family Hotel in Sedona
#6 Business Hotel in Sedona
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: $156 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With amazing views of Sedona's red rocks from Promenade Terraces; upgraded amenities including a full hot breakfast; and caring service from a great team of friendly people, this Sedona hotel will become your home away from home whenever you visit the red rocks. We love Sedona, and we want you to love it too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
Best Western Hotel Sedona
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing