We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed overall...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Ranked #11 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 30, 2008

On check-in, we found that we didn't get the rooms that we had requested some 2 months before when we booked our reservation. We had requested 2 rooms with a view on a balcony level and received 2 rooms totally accross the property from one and other on the bottom floor. When we made mention of this on check-in, absolutely NO effort was made to see if there were any other rooms that fit what we had asked for.

Rooms were plain and unremarkable and the A/C was excessively noisy. That paired with the barking dog in the room next door was no fun. I have to say that they did credit us $30 on check-out for the barking dog.

Also, our room was not cleaned/made up until after 3:00pm on several days.

Over-all we would recommend another hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank SoCalDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2008

Thank you for your comments. while researching your original reservations that you made..... you REQUESTED a terrace view, close to the pool and next to your friends. As you stated, it is a request only and not a guarantee. we do our best to fill requests but as you were staying over on a booked weekend, unfortunately we could not accompany you and your friends. every guest has access to all of our terraced decks where everyone can sit and enjoy the view. i apologize for the barking dog and the AC. we would have fixed the problem if we had known about it. we apologize again. we would like to opportunity to have you come stay with us again. please give us a chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,859 - 2,865 of 3,119 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2008

We pulled in late afternoon, and were pleasantly surprised to find a reasonably-priced room with a fireplace and fabulous view just a step out the door onto the shared terrace. Beautiful bathroom setup, two reading chairs, nice desk, and very nice people. But get this, they also offered a free shuttle to anywhere within 5 miles, so we didn't have to get back in our car to drive to dinner! Plus, they offer a very adequate breakfast next to their lovely pool and spa. We'll definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank OneWhoStrays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2008

Thank you so much for this review. It sounds like you had a wonderful time. Please come see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2008

I'm pleased to say that there seems to be new management at the Best Western Inn of Sedona, which is much more attentive to customer service and needs.
Our first experience with the hotel was truly unpleasant and we did in fact raise the issue with the previous manager - we were just immediately dismissed. I feel confident that future travelers will not encounter the same poor treatment we did. Frankly, it's a lovely hotel otherwise, so...problem solved, I guess.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
1  Thank Ladybug002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2008

This hotel has a great quiet location, just on the edge of town. The multilevel terraces provide beautiful red rock views. Staff is helpful. The rooms are very clean and well appointed, but not luxurious. For the price, however, this is a real find. "Enhanced" continental breakfast was good, although a trip to The Coffee Pot was better. Would definitely go back.

2  Thank Maivac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2008

What a great way to start our day, reading your message. it sounds like we might have the pleasure of seeing you again in the future, which we would enjoy. as you said, if the deluxe continental breakfast isn't enough, we have a wide variety of great restaurants close to us. thank you again and enjoy your summer!

Saara Ronan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2008

We had a room on the 3rd floor and LOVED it. Room itself could have been a bit bigger, though. Fireplace was a nice touch. The complimentary local shuttle was a great ammenity and the driver was very friendly and made great dinner reocmmendations.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LuvMyVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2008

thank you so much for enjoying our property. i am pleased to hear what a wonderful time you had in Sedona. Please come see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2008

From the time we checked in until we left the next morning, the staff went out of their way to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. Our room had a patio area just outside the door with wonderful views of the Red Rocks surrounding Sedona. We managed to hit a perfect night climate-wise for spending time outside and enjoying Sedona and walking the grounds of the Inn. There is a walking trail near the Inn and also a beautiful Catholic church with spectacular landscaping less than a 5-minute walk. The Inn is located close to Airport Road where you can find great places to watch both the sunrise and the sunset and is also the access to one of the Vortex spots around Sedona. The Inn also features a very complete breakfast with real waffles and some local-baked bread that was very good.

Should fortune find us back in Sedona, we will definitely plan to stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aspentrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2008

Thank you so much for your review. it sounds like we exceeded your expectations and we strive for that every time. I am glad the weather was great and you had time to enjoy your time in our beautiful town. come see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2008

Fantastic views from this hotel, particularly from 2nd and 3rd floors. We were put on first level (lower) so had to lug our luggage down steep flights of stairs to the lowest level, then found our room was beneath an overhang which made it extremely dark. Others would come sit outside our room under this overhang because it was shady, so we could hear their conversations in the room. We asked to be moved to the 2nd or 3rd levels, each of which are brighter and have much better views. Due to large group bookings, it took 2 nights for them to move us but we finally got a room on the 3rd (top) level which was very nice. Fantastic views right out your door from the large communal balcony covering that entire side of the hotel. Also, the rooms up here have a front and rear door, one accessing the parking lot and the other the balcony, making the room much brighter, larger, and more convenient for unloading your luggage. Helpful staff, concierge, decent breakfast, pool and hot tub. I'd recommend but ask for 3rd floor.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marannstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2008

We appreciate you taking time out of your day to comment on our hotel. I am glad that we could move you during your stay to an upper level. each level is accessible by either stairs or a sidewalk. we advise guests with luggage or mobility issues to use the sidewalk which excludes any stairs or to use our free bellman service which is available from 7 am to 10 pm. thank you again for being our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
1.3 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
1.2 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,249 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona

Address: 1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Sedona
#4 Family Hotel in Sedona
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#6 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: $156 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With amazing views of Sedona's red rocks from Promenade Terraces; upgraded amenities including a full hot breakfast; and caring service from a great team of friendly people, this Sedona hotel will become your home away from home whenever you visit the red rocks. We love Sedona, and we want you to love it too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Best Western, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
Best Western Hotel Sedona
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing