We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great outside space”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Ranked #9 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great outside space”
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were average, nice and clean. Outside, there is a substantial patio area with chairs and a table. We faced east and watched the sunlight from the setting sun illuminate the Buttes to the west. The breakfast was great, for a freebee. Location was about 1 or 2 miles from the really touristy part of Sedona, so if you're going to Slide Rock or the West Fork, it is a bit longer to drive.

Would stay there again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank 5ChrisK5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
The patio view is amazing, the light is always different, illuminating something you didn't see before. I enjoy our location too. Uptown can be crowded and noisy. Being 2 miles out allows for a truly peaceful location, and our guests can always use the shuttle for easy transport into town. Thank you for taking the time to review, we look forward to your return!


Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,010 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,734
    933
    249
    69
    25
See reviews for
1,051
1,293
89
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (693)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Located just blocks outside the strip, this hotel has a lovely pool and nice breakfast room. The
menu was varied with both egg dishes and automatically produced pancakes that were fun to make. Great variety of yogurts served from large tubs with good granola for topping. Reception area offerss 24/7 coffee and tea which was convenient for early riser going ballooning. Our room exited onto a large open patio with scattered tables and chairs for watching the sunset while enjoying a cool drink. Staff was very helpful.

The only drawback to some of the room locations is the flight of stairs meaning you have to lug your luggage back and forth. They do have rooms at street level so if this is a concern, make sure you request those. I would image that you could call the front desk for bell hop service also.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mommabev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback! I am glad to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and those amazing patios, it sounds like you had a very relaxing stay! Hopefully you got to take advantage of our About Town Shuttle for easy access to the uptown area. Unfortunately, no, we do not have elevators. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. However, there are graded sidewalks all over the property to allow access to all rooms without having to take stairs. There is assistance available throughout the day to assist with luggage, if need be. We truly appreciate your advice to other travelers, and we look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

This is the second year we have stayed at this hotel and we were not disappointed. Can't say enough about this hotel from the staff to the amenities to the location. We are planning on staying for a week next year, we really enjoyed our stays here.

Room Tip: Both times we stayed, we had a room facing east to watch the sunrise and the balcony was excellent a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. I am delighted to hear you enjoy your time with us enough to keep coming back! We love to see familiar faces. Thank you also for your wonderful tips for other travelers, folks like you help make the decision process so much easier. Can't wait to see you next year!


Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centereach
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Overal a nice place, excellent view and quite outside area. Would def go back or recomment to others, although pricing is a bit on the high side. Friendly staff and very help full. The pool is not very large but well kept clean and easy acces.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review! I am so glad you enjoyed Sedona, our staff and facilities. We are proud of our property and the work we do, and I'm glad we made you feel welcome. If you are planning to return to Sedona, check us out in the winter months. The crowds are gone, and we tend to have some great deals to take advantage of. Hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, California
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Centrally located in the city of Sedona this hotel sits on a small hilltop. A nice location. Parking is free, plentiful and convenient. There are no "resort fees" . The rooms are small, dark and clean with outdated furnishings. Our room had a very small refrigerator and microwave. A nice buffet breakfast is available every morning in an adjacent part of the complex. A small outdoor swimming pool is located near the breakfast room. The hotel has a shuttle that will drive you to local businesses/restaurants etc. and later pick you up. This is very convenient if you decide to enjoy adult beverages or simply don't want to drive yourself. The only cost (voluntary) is a "tip" to the drivers who are friendly and accommodating. An oddity we found was that the front desk hotel staff was friendly but not always knowledgeable about the surrounding area which is full of history. Questions usually resulted in being handed a pre-drawn copied map of some type. We never asked questions when they were busy. A seemingly busy concierge was at the hotel during the day.The outstanding feature of the hotel was the huge veranda that surrounds the higher units. You can sit down at one the many tables, chairs etc. and take in the beautiful views of Sedona. Early mornings were our favorite time of day for pictures. We stayed for a week and would not hesitate to stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: A room facing east is the best for the morning sunrise and cooler afternoons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeniorExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for the positive review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback is extremely helpful and appreciated. I hope you will come back and see us the next time you are in beautiful Sedona!

Best Regards,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2013

This hotel was a great place to stay. The staff was wonderful, helpful, cheerful and friendly. The Concierge visit was tops and gave us good ideas of what to see in a short visit.! The room was very nicely appointed and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marilyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for the awesome review! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It is so refreshing to hear we have gained another guest's loyalty. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon!

Safe Travels,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Just to clarify the hotel is better than Average but not exactly "Very Good" because of a few issues described below. This is still a nice Best Western in West Sedona with 360 degree views of the red rocks. Not right in the middle of touristy stuff, but the lack of street noise, and the views of the red rocks from the various shared balconies is fabulous. The free shuttle to any place within 5 miles is a nice bonus. The breakfast eats are plentiful and filling. Now for the not so great features: 1. The lack of an elevator makes getting to your room challenging. 2. The lighting in the bathrooms is non-existing, we might as well have been offered candles. 3. The A/C unit is VERY noisy, so for light sleepers, it'll make sleeping a challenge. 4. The pool seemed dirty and just a tad too small, especially with all the kids around.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank MuseofLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
I'm so pleased to hear about all the things you enjoyed during your stay with us. The views from the shared terraces are fabulous and I'm glad we were able to share them with you. We are always looking for ways to improve the hotel so your feedback is very helpful. I hope you will come back and see us again!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
1.3 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
1.2 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,198 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona

Property: Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Address: 1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Sedona
#4 Family Hotel in Sedona
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#6 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With amazing views of Sedona's red rocks from Promenade Terraces; upgraded amenities including a full hot breakfast; and caring service from a great team of friendly people, this Sedona hotel will become your home away from home whenever you visit the red rocks. We love Sedona, and we want you to love it too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Best Western, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
Best Western Hotel Sedona
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing