We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Red Rock Views and Great Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Ranked #11 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Just to clarify the hotel is better than Average but not exactly "Very Good" because of a few issues described below. This is still a nice Best Western in West Sedona with 360 degree views of the red rocks. Not right in the middle of touristy stuff, but the lack of street noise, and the views of the red rocks from the various shared balconies is fabulous. The free shuttle to any place within 5 miles is a nice bonus. The breakfast eats are plentiful and filling. Now for the not so great features: 1. The lack of an elevator makes getting to your room challenging. 2. The lighting in the bathrooms is non-existing, we might as well have been offered candles. 3. The A/C unit is VERY noisy, so for light sleepers, it'll make sleeping a challenge. 4. The pool seemed dirty and just a tad too small, especially with all the kids around.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank MuseofLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

I'm so pleased to hear about all the things you enjoyed during your stay with us. The views from the shared terraces are fabulous and I'm glad we were able to share them with you. We are always looking for ways to improve the hotel so your feedback is very helpful. I hope you will come back and see us again!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,173 - 2,179 of 3,117 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013

Great dog-friendly hotel option in Sedona! We received a list of dog-friendly dining options upon arrival. Well-behaved pups are welcome on the outdoor patio overlooking the beautiful mountains. Our room was in the back with a separate entry door which was great for dog walks and not too much noise. Will stay here again when we are in the area. Was convenient to sites. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Erikamchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

I'm so glad you were able to bring your pet with you! We just love our furry guests. I'm happy to hear you felt welcomed during your stay with us. We are honored to have gained your loyalty and look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Great place to stay. It is in a good location, quite with not much noise. Great free breakfast bar. Rooms are clean and quiet. Very helpfull staff and freindly. Views are outstanding. Parking is free. The pool is on the small side, so if your looking for a large pool to go swimming, this will not be for you.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucky1330trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you for the nice review! I'm so glad you were able to enjoy all the amenities we have to offer. It brings us great pleasure to hear you received excellent customer service. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we would love to see you again soon!

Best Regards,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

There are splendid views from all the rooms at this motel. We were on the lowest level and even there sunset was an enjoyable event. The motel is located on high ground with the scenery of Sedona surrounding you.

One issue with the lowest level is stair access which can be a problem for those with mobility issues or lots of luggage! At least I did not see an elevator.

Breakfast was pleasant. There is a small pool and hot tub although I did not take advantage of it. Front desk staff was helpful and in particular the concierge service which set up dinner reservations for us.

The room was your standard motel room. My only complaint about the room, the air conditioning unit was noisy. Unfortunately, it was a hot night and A/C was required.

Sedona is fairly small so any location is convenient. One advantage this motel has is you do not have to drive through the downtown and Oak Creek Canyon traffic if you are coming from the Interstate.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank freeamac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location is one of a kind and I'm glad you liked it. Unfortunately, we are built on the side of a mountain so we do not have the capability to implement an elevator. However, we do our best to accommodate guests who have mobility issues. Thank you for informing us about the A/C unit, our maintenance department will look into it. I hope you will come back and see us the next time you are in lovely Sedona.

Safe Travels,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Excellent hotel. facilities were lovely. Grandson enjoyed pool. Staff was so nice and helpful Views from patio were breathtaking. I would certainly stay at this hotel again,. Would loved to have stayed longer

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

We would have loved for you to stay longer as well! I am so glad your grandson enjoyed the pool and you enjoyed the views. Thank you for being our guest and for allowing us to gain your loyalty. Please come back and see us again soon!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my family in August 2013. The room was clean, tidy and modern with a fridge and tea and coffee making kit in the room. The car parking was free and close to the rooms although there was no lift to reach the second floor. The hotel offered free breakfast which included hot food such as eggs, sausage and potatoes as well as granola, oatmeal and baked goods. The breakfast was very good although served in a room that was a bit small and it felt like every time you moved someone else was right behind you. The pool was very small but my son enjoyed it and told me it was warm enough. I used the small fitness room which had a cross trainer, treadmill and recumbent bike. It was ok for a short work out and was free. The hotel has breathe taking views of the surrounding hills and is a key selling point for the location. A small trail is also opposite that leads to a Catholic Church and was very pretty. A minutes walk from the hotel was judis restaurant which was so good we went there twice (separate review for this). I would use this hotel again and thought it was good value for the money.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
4  Thank Nicholas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for the kind review! I am happy to hear you were able to utilize the amenities we have to offer. It is a pleasure to have gained your loyalty. I look forward to welcoming you back to lovely Sedona in the future!

Best Wishes,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

our family stayed here for 3 nights. We love the outdoors sitting area, the pool and the complementary hot breakfast buffet. The rooms are clean and modern not to mention spacious. Exactly what you expect from a Best Western Hotel. Of course Sedona is a totally stunning in itself

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank neehao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

We are thrilled to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. It is always a pleasure welcoming families to Sedona. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
1.3 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
1.2 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,247 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona

Address: 1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Sedona
#4 Family Hotel in Sedona
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#6 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: $156 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With amazing views of Sedona's red rocks from Promenade Terraces; upgraded amenities including a full hot breakfast; and caring service from a great team of friendly people, this Sedona hotel will become your home away from home whenever you visit the red rocks. We love Sedona, and we want you to love it too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
Best Western Hotel Sedona
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing