We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value with great views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Ranked #9 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good value with great views”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my family in August 2013. The room was clean, tidy and modern with a fridge and tea and coffee making kit in the room. The car parking was free and close to the rooms although there was no lift to reach the second floor. The hotel offered free breakfast which included hot food such as eggs, sausage and potatoes as well as granola, oatmeal and baked goods. The breakfast was very good although served in a room that was a bit small and it felt like every time you moved someone else was right behind you. The pool was very small but my son enjoyed it and told me it was warm enough. I used the small fitness room which had a cross trainer, treadmill and recumbent bike. It was ok for a short work out and was free. The hotel has breathe taking views of the surrounding hills and is a key selling point for the location. A small trail is also opposite that leads to a Catholic Church and was very pretty. A minutes walk from the hotel was judis restaurant which was so good we went there twice (separate review for this). I would use this hotel again and thought it was good value for the money.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Nicholas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for the kind review! I am happy to hear you were able to utilize the amenities we have to offer. It is a pleasure to have gained your loyalty. I look forward to welcoming you back to lovely Sedona in the future!

Best Wishes,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,968 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,704
    923
    247
    69
    25
See reviews for
1,028
1,280
88
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (690)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Regina - the city that rhymes with fun
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

our family stayed here for 3 nights. We love the outdoors sitting area, the pool and the complementary hot breakfast buffet. The rooms are clean and modern not to mention spacious. Exactly what you expect from a Best Western Hotel. Of course Sedona is a totally stunning in itself

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank neehao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
We are thrilled to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. It is always a pleasure welcoming families to Sedona. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londonderry, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed for just one night en route from the Grand Canyon to the airport in Phoenix, but would have loved to stay longer. The hotel itself is a standard chain-style hotel. The rooms are adequate and clean; beds are comfortable; bathrooms are fine; decor is not particularly noteworthy. However, Sedona is a wonderful place with lots to do and see. The Best Western is just outside of the tourist-y part of town, but a very quick drive, or a shuttle from the hotel to the center which comes every hour and is very convenient. The staff were attentive, friendly and informative. We needed a roll-away cot, which arrived before we could even think to ask for it. We were provided maps, advice, and tips on where the locals gather, as well as a complimentary birthday bottle of wine and glasses. In addition, the views from the terraces were unbelievable. It's worth it to take the time for a lemonade or glass of wine before dinner to relax. It was a very positive experience, and one we'd repeat if the chance arose.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review! It sounds like you had an amazing Sedona experience. We are pleased to have been a part of your trip and hope to see you again soon!

Safe Travels,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed here for several nights as part of our Grand Canyon vacation, the welcome we received was wonderful. We were greeted with a nice "goody" bag for being rewards members and upon entering our room & settling in, the staff called to see if the room met our expectations.

The view from the balcony was beautiful and there were so many places to catch the sunset with seating at multiple levels. The "hot" breakfast was nice and very filling. There were many options and it was a nice way to start the day.

The room was comfortable and the bed was very nice compared to most hotel beds.

We really enjoyed our stay. The shuttle was available to use,but we never took advantage of this service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelgrlArkansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We're so glad you felt welcomed. We strive to provide the best customer service possible and reviews like yours tell us we are doing a good job. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. Please come back and see us soon!

Safe Travels,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We enjoyed our stay! The rooms were clean and the terrace had amazing views! The location was perfect. We would definitely stay here again. The only issue was that we had my husband, myself and our 4 year old. We asked for a king room with a fold out or cot. We were told we could only have 2 people in a king room.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vinochristo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for the nice review! We are so pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us. The views are amazing and we're glad we could share them with you. I apologize we were unable to provide a roll away for the King room. We have certain regulations we must follow and that is one of them. It was a pleasure having you and your family as our guests and we hope to see you again soon!

Best Wishes,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upper sandusky, ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I should say first that I am a bit spoiled staying in Starwood properties primarily. The room was clean, the breakfast good and free wi fi. Had a air conditioner that was rattling a lot. The location was good. Nice views. Asked a month ahead if I could have a third or second floor unit. They gave me a first floor unit. It had an overhang which would have been nice but you share the area with the neighbors and unfortunately for us they were smokers, so needless to say we didn't get much use out of it (also caused us to smell of smoke because they were smoking under the overhang. All in all okay for a day, Probably would give higher marks if not having to share our viewing area with smokers.

Room Tip: Get the second or third floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank buc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are so sorry you were not able to enjoy the landscaped seating area outside your room as much as you would have liked. We do our best to fill special requests from our guests but it is done on a first come first serve basis. A lot of our guests book their rooms 6 months to a year prior to arrival. This could be one reason why your request for an upper level was not met. Also, we do offer a special room type that guarantees a third floor room. Please feel free to ask about it on your next visit. We appreciate your business and hope to see you in the future.

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

The hotel is arranged in two main set of buildings: one set facing east and the other facing west. If you can, try to get a rooms facing west. The views to the red hills are much more interesting, specially at sunset, and you have a more direct view/contact to the surrounding trees. The buildings facing east have a direct view to parking lots.

Note that there are no elevators in this hotel. If you are on the third floor, your room's door will have direct access to the parking lot and to a large terrace. If your room is on the second or first floor, you'll need to make use of the staircase to access your room, or you can walk to it from the north side of the street. Second floor rooms have direct access to the large terrace as well. First floor rooms have no terrace, but you are next to the beautiful junipers and other trees of Sedona. We were on the first floor and were very happy with the trees, the views to the hills, and the ability to walk through the staircase or from the north side of the street if we wanted to avoid the staircases.

The pool felt rather small for the amount of guests staying at the hotel, but our kids still had plenty of fun. Jacuzzi worked fine and I definitely made use of it.

The breakfast room was rather small again for the amount of people staying at the hotel. The food was very good, and without prepackaged individual servings: scramble eggs, sausage, potatoes, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, granola, cereals, oatmeal, pancakes, toast... and we specially appreciated the FRESH fruit salad (melon, pineapple and grapes) and RIPED bananas!! :D

There are very good places to eat within a walking distance, and a healthy foods market. Within a short drive there are plenty of trail heads for spectacular hiking.

The reason I felt this hotel was more like a motel is because all rooms have doors facing the exterior, the rooms of the third floor have direct access to the parking lot, and because the AC units are mounted below room's windows, creating all that noise inside and outside the rooms.

We dealt with the following maintenance items, but overall we were happy with this hotel:
1. Wall light next to the TV had a short.
2. Outlet underneath desk did not work.
3. The two nights we stayed nobody picked up an old soggy piece of bread that was on one of the staircases leading to the first floor, and nobody retrieved the dead roach in the pool.
4. One of the beds in our room was rather soggy. It seems that is ready for a new mattress.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria-Tucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
We really appreciate all your feedback. We are happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to continuously improve so suggestions are always welcomed. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope to see you again soon. It was a pleasure having you as our guest!

Safe Travels,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
1.3 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
1.2 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#19 of 48 in Sedona
1,179 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona

Property: Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Address: 1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Sedona
#4 Family Hotel in Sedona
#6 Business Hotel in Sedona
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With amazing views of Sedona's red rocks from Promenade Terraces; upgraded amenities including a full hot breakfast; and caring service from a great team of friendly people, this Sedona hotel will become your home away from home whenever you visit the red rocks. We love Sedona, and we want you to love it too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
Best Western Hotel Sedona
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing