We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sedona Views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Ranked #9 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Danville, Virginia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sedona Views”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

This hotel offers really nice rooms, fantastic views, a comfortable area for smokers away from the rooms. The staff is pleasant and courteous. But the views are what made me love this hotel! We sat outside and just took in the beautiful scenery and the quiet of the location. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for peace and quiet.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back of the hotel have the best views but the front gives nice views too.
See more room tips
Green Features: Best Western Plus Inn is going to environmentally friendly soaps, shampoos and lotions - good job!
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The views are amazing and it is a pleasure to share them with you. Thank you for the great review. Please come back and see us again soon!

Safe Travels,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,009 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,733
    933
    249
    69
    25
See reviews for
1,051
1,293
89
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (693)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in July. Had a room on the second level with beautiful views. The hotel had everything that we wanted. Comfy, clean rooms with beautiful shared patios for sitting out and enjoying the views, a good breakfast included in the room rate, pleasant and helpful staff, free and fast wifi and just out of the busy main part of Sedona. The hotel offered a shuttle service into Sedona which was free, a great idea! There was a great restaurant called Judy's next door. Would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lesley999Walsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thank you for the positively perfect review! We strive to provide the best customer service possible and I feel confident that we did that for you! I have to agree with you, the views are beautiful and I', so glad you were able to enjoy them. Please come back and see us again!

Best Wishes,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 19, 2013

This is the BEST Best Western we've been to!!! It sits up on a ridge with an EXTRAORDINARY view of the surrounding mountains. You can sit on the balcony in the afternoon and watch as the sun begins to set with a beautiful display of colors. The entire Staff go out of their way to help you enjoy their beautiful town. We requested a room with a view off the Balcony when we reserved the room. Shortly after we got to the room we got a call inquiring whether the room met our expectations - that's never happened to us before!!!! The Room, view, breakfast selection, pool, and Staff made this a stay we will long remember!!!! We will be back

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for such a glowing review! I am so pleased to hear that our staff continues to make it their top priority to make our guests feel right at home. It's great to hear that you got to take advantage of our amenities; we've got a lot of great extras for our guests to enjoy. Please come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sedona, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Took a last minute trip to Sedona while visiting in Phoenix. I chose this hotel based on reviews regarding the scenery. Beautiful view! The hotel is built like "stadium seating" on the east and west side but the view is better from the top. EAT BREAKFAST OUT.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the great feedback! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 19, 2013

A centrally located Inn on W. 89-A In Sedona,AZ. Clean rooms, well appointed and a great hot and cold, full line of Breakfast items and great coffee. Breakfast room staff kept it clean and food was plentiful. Indoor and outdoor patio seating available. View is excellent from large common patio in rear of rooms. Inn staff is great and grounds are well maintained. Outdoor pool was clear and clean and pool towels are available, in rooms. A Mircowave is available in lobby, but would of liked it in rooms as well. I would use this Inn again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thank you for the great review! We are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We really appreciate all the feedback you provided. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Safe Travels,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New South Wales, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This hotel is a worthwhile place to stay. The price is reasonable. The hotel offers a shuttle bus to take you into town. The rooms are no smoking but the balcony's are shared balcony's with tables scattered along the area. we had people sitting by our room who were all smoking. This was the only unpleasant part of our stay. The complementary breakfast is ok. Staff are friendly. The pool area is very nice. We only had one night in Sedona, I would love to go back and spend a week. It is a very pretty place. We would stay at this hotel again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thank you for the kind review! We are always happy to hear about our guests enjoying their stay with us. We are honored to have gained your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back to Sedona!

Best Regards,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Loved this hotel! Fantastic view, very friendly staff, great breakfast, wi-fi faster than I've ever experienced in a hotel, and comfortable beds to boot! The view from our room was amazing! In the evenings we sat outside our rooms and chatted till the wee hours. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Well, you don't get much more of a glowing review than that! I am delighted to hear how much you've enjoyed your time with us, and how you've gotten to take full advantage of our amenities and facilities. Most importantly, you got to check out that unforgettable view! We are certainly looking forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
1.3 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
1.2 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,198 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona

Property: Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Address: 1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Sedona
#4 Family Hotel in Sedona
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#6 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With amazing views of Sedona's red rocks from Promenade Terraces; upgraded amenities including a full hot breakfast; and caring service from a great team of friendly people, this Sedona hotel will become your home away from home whenever you visit the red rocks. We love Sedona, and we want you to love it too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
Best Western Hotel Sedona
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing