We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Ranked #9 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Portage, Wisconsin
1 review
“Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

My husband and I just visited Sedona and stayed here for 5 nights. It was a WONDERFUL place. Clean - great views - and a very good complimentary breakfast. There are lots of both state and national parks close by as well as places to eat. It's worth it and I'd highly recommend..

Room Tip: Call ahead and ask for a view of the rock versus parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cb2088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for the great review! I am so happy to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. I'm so glad you were able to savor the amazing views and utilize the amenities we have to offer. I hope that we have gained your loyalty and that we will see you again soon.

Best Regards,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,009 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,733
    933
    249
    69
    25
See reviews for
1,051
1,293
89
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (693)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lee, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Pros: the views, the terraces, front desk , concierge, shuttle, bed comfort, cleanliness

Cons: Pool way too cold, even for 100 degree weather. Hardly any one went in. And if so, it was a quick dip. The wash room is dingy with one washer & one dryer in a deserted area. Coffee set up in room is very poor quality.

Overall, I would recommend. The pros out weigh the cons.

Room Tip: Third floor across from the office has the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doribell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that we have not only earned your recommendation but your loyalty as well. Thank you for all the great suggestions for hotel improvement. Your feedback is appreciated. Please come and see us again soon!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The room was a typical size with typical breakfast buffet. The shuttle service was fabulous! Clean pool. Front desk help was friendly. Great location, close to Slide Ride Park, Grasshopper Pointe and downtown Sedona!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank nmm044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
I must say our location is great because we have a 360 degree view of the beautiful red rocks. I'm so glad you felt welcomed and comfortable during your stay. Thank you for utilizing the shuttle service and telling us about it. Please come back and see us the next time you are in Sedona.

Best Wishes,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

When we arrived the staff immediately made us feel welcome, they explained the grounds and gave some suggestions for day trips and eateries. Our room was great, the view was amazing. The breakfast the next day had a nice variety of foods. My only regret is that we didn't get to stay longer.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
I'm sorry you couldn't stay longer too! I am so glad to hear you had such a great time with us. It is always so refreshing to hear about our guests enjoying themselves with us. Thank you for choosing the Inn of Sedona. Please come back and allow us to welcome you back to Sedona in the future.

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I'm a Best Western Diamond member and this is one of my favorite hotels, based on the views alone! Simply breathtaking!

We stayed here 5 nights for our first trip to Sedona and could not be happier with this hotel.

The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast had a lot of variety and was included in our stay.

The pool area was very clean and refreshing after a hike.

We used the shuttle service and it was convenient. I suggest to travelers to make sure you call ahead so you don't have to wait as long. We had to wait 25 minutes one time as we didn't plan ahead.

The best part is the view of the red rocks. We sat on the terrace daily and enjoyed sunrise, sunset and stars! Simply amazing!

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side have the best views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MIHawkeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
I'm thrilled to hear about the great time you had during your stay with us. It seems like you were able to really enjoy yourself. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. Please come back and see us again soon!

Best Regards,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Verne, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We vacationed here in December 2012. Our first trip to Sedona. Unfortunately, we did not book specific tours before arriving, but once there, Joan Bickis listened to our interests and made it happen. She took GREAT care of us! The view is amazing. Breakfast was so convenient! Can't say enough about our great stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
I am thrilled to hear how helpful Joan and the rest of the staff were during your stay. It is our goal to provide excellent customer service to each and every guest. By the sounds of it we did just that with you. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please come and see us the next time you are in Sedona.

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stayed here for 6 nights. Initially wanted one of the resorts, but they were booked. So glad we stayed here. It is in West Sedona just off the main road. Walking distance to groceries, coffee shop, restaurants. While Uptown Sedona is where more of the cute shops and restaurants are, this hotel is a mile or so away (walkable if you are ambitious) and the hotel runs a free shuttle between the two from early morning till 9 or 10pm. So you can shuttle over and have a few margaritas without worrying about driving back. :) But you may want to have a cocktail on the hotel terrace instead. Outstanding view. We are convinced it may be one of the best hotel views based on what we saw of the other resorts. Just ask for a room with an east-side terrace (looking toward Uptown). Romantic stargazing at night, thanks to the light ordinances. The breakfasts were great and the staff was very helpful with recommending activities and dining. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for the great review! I'm so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. It sounds like you were able to utilize all the amenities we have to offer. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We are extremely pleased to learn that we have gained your loyalty and we definitely look forward to welcoming you back to Sedona in the future!

Best Regards,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
1.3 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
1.2 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,198 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona

Property: Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Address: 1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Sedona
#4 Family Hotel in Sedona
#6 Business Hotel in Sedona
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With amazing views of Sedona's red rocks from Promenade Terraces; upgraded amenities including a full hot breakfast; and caring service from a great team of friendly people, this Sedona hotel will become your home away from home whenever you visit the red rocks. We love Sedona, and we want you to love it too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
Best Western Hotel Sedona
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing