We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view and location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Ranked #9 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great view and location!”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stayed here for 6 nights. Initially wanted one of the resorts, but they were booked. So glad we stayed here. It is in West Sedona just off the main road. Walking distance to groceries, coffee shop, restaurants. While Uptown Sedona is where more of the cute shops and restaurants are, this hotel is a mile or so away (walkable if you are ambitious) and the hotel runs a free shuttle between the two from early morning till 9 or 10pm. So you can shuttle over and have a few margaritas without worrying about driving back. :) But you may want to have a cocktail on the hotel terrace instead. Outstanding view. We are convinced it may be one of the best hotel views based on what we saw of the other resorts. Just ask for a room with an east-side terrace (looking toward Uptown). Romantic stargazing at night, thanks to the light ordinances. The breakfasts were great and the staff was very helpful with recommending activities and dining. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for the great review! I'm so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. It sounds like you were able to utilize all the amenities we have to offer. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We are extremely pleased to learn that we have gained your loyalty and we definitely look forward to welcoming you back to Sedona in the future!

Best Regards,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,010 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,734
    933
    249
    69
    25
See reviews for
1,051
1,293
89
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (693)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hauppauge, New York
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

A wonderful stay, beautiful views of the Red rocks of Sedona. Has a shuttle service that delvers directly door to door. Staff is great, friendly & very helpful. Rooms were comfortable & the patio areas beautiful views of the mountains. Breakfast included with room, great variety of choices to meet all dietary needs.

Green Features: The Environmental-Friendly Practices are well explained & posted.
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for the great review! I am so thrilled to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for utilizing all the amenities we have to offer. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. Please come back and see us again!

Safe Travels,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed here for five nights, and couldn't have been happier with our choice of hotels. The room was large and clean, we never heard the people in the neighboring rooms, the bed was comfortable, and we didn't have any problems! The hotel also offers a convenient shuttle service that we used a few times. Finally, as noted by many other reviewers, the views are spectacular! We were on the second floor of the hotel where the rooms face east. I would try to avoid a room on the first floor if possible because it looks like the trees would impair the views a bit, but if you don't have a choice, it wouldn't be a big deal - you could always go up one level and sit on a higher terrace.

On the negative side...well, I can't really think of anything negative about the hotel! Considering the prices of hotels in the area, this one was a good value. One thing about the shuttle service - on one occasion we waited about 25 minutes for the shuttle to arrive. So, do yourself a favor and call the driver well in advance of your desired pick-up time. Finally, have a great trip! Sedona is awesome!

Room Tip: Set the thermostat for "auto" and set the fan selector to "low" to decrease the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MIhawks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
I'm delighted to hear about the great time you had while staying with us. It brings us great pleasure to know that we are doing a good job. Thank you for sharing your experience and suggestions with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sedona in the future.

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Just south of the tourist strip, but away just enough to feel secluded once at the hotel, the views, amentities and comfortable rooms made this our favorite hotel of a New Mexico/Arizona trip. A huge plus is the free hotel shuttle which will take you uptown, south to the upscale arts and crafts shopping as well as a few other locations. No need to get in and out of the car every day while there. Additionally, the nearby local airport Mesa Grill will deliver room service dinner to your room to eat out on the extensive patios outside all the rooms. Pool, hot tub and nice hot breakfast round out this Sedona location to be perfect for visiting the sights, shopping or just relaxing after a busy day. And the VIEWS!! Every direction offers beautiful red rock country from every room.
The concierge was so helpful in suggesting tours, restaurants and day trips such as visiting Jerome, an old mining town full of artist crafts and ghost tours. He couldn't have been nicer or more enthusiastic about answering all our questions. Two computers in the lobby for guest use, helpful desk clerks and such nice shuttle drivers ( although they mentioned a 30 minute
schedule, we found the shuttle to be nearly "on demand" as they said call when we wanted to be picked up and they accommodated). Great hotel in a breathtaking location. Beds were amazingly comfortable with plenty of good pillows. Loved the idea of both front and back entrance to each room to get directly to large shared patio. Blackout drapes and good a/c kept room cool in spite of 100 degree temps. A/C a little interesting to figure out but we were able to set so we didn't get frozen out or too warm.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms have best views and no steps, but they are costlier. Ice machines at every building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dzine3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for the enthusiastic review! It sounds like you had a great time during your stay with us. I'm so glad you were able to utilize all the amenities we have to offer. Thank you for voting us your favorite stop on your Arizona/New Mexico trip. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We sure hope to see you again soon!

Safe Travels,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This was our first time in Sedona and we loved our stay at the Best Western Plus (south of the “Y” on 89A). The room and beds were comfortable and modern. The bathroom was bright and clean. Nice toiletries. There was a long terrace outside our room which provided a great view of the Red Rocks of Sedona. On top of all that, the complimentary breakfast was tasty and ample, with fruit, scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and breads. We enjoyed the hot tub and pool after a hard day hiking. The staff was great—they gave us a pool pass on the day we checked out so we could use the pool after a day’s hiking, but prior to our departing Sedona.

Check out the restaurants Javelina Cantina, The Barking Frog Grill and the Oak Creek Brewery & Grill.

Room Tip: Get a room facing East. Nice views and you have a comfortable terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank plheureux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for the great review! We love it when we get to be the welcoming party for our guest's first visit to Sedona. I'm thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure having as our guest and we hope to see you again soon!

Safe Travels,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

This hotel was the highlight of our trip out West! Had a vew overlooking the red rock. Sitting on the patio in the early evening with a cocktail enjoying the view - nothing better or more relaxing! A+.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doreen-Cliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Thank you for the great review. I'm so glad to see that you really enjoyed your stay with us. The views are amazing and relaxing. I'm happy you got to experience the peacefulness of Sedona. Please come and see us again. It was a pleasure having you as our guest!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metairie, LA
Level 6 Contributor
543 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We really enjoyed this hotel. The rooms were nice - nothing fancy but large with large bathroom. The staff was great - friendly and really couldn't do enough for you. We enjoyed every minute of our stay. The hotel is a little out of downtown Sedona so you fell like you are really out of the crowded area of town. We got up early and watched the sunrise from the large terrace outside of our room. Be sure to ask for a third floor room! There is a nice hot breakfast - which is included in the price of the room. It was a great place to stay and I would recommend it to anyone. They do have a shuttle which takes you into downtown, but didn't use it. I am sure it could be very convenient as parking downtown is not easy although they do have a large public free lot.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms 301 - 310 for great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewOrleansfirstgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
I'm thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always so refreshing to hear about our guests taking advantage of the shared terraces and many of the other amenities we have to offer. Thank you for leaving such a positive review. Please come see us the next time you are in Sedona.

Safe Travels,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
1.3 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
1.2 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,198 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona

Property: Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Address: 1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Sedona
#4 Family Hotel in Sedona
#6 Business Hotel in Sedona
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With amazing views of Sedona's red rocks from Promenade Terraces; upgraded amenities including a full hot breakfast; and caring service from a great team of friendly people, this Sedona hotel will become your home away from home whenever you visit the red rocks. We love Sedona, and we want you to love it too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
Best Western Hotel Sedona
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing