We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sedona, AZ. visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Ranked #11 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed one night at the Best Western and were extremely satisfied with our experience. In addition to being a very nice facility, the staff was most helpful in offering recommendations for dining and sightseeing that allowed us to make the most of our limited time to this beautiful area.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 2nd level which offered a spectacular view of the area's red mountains and othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter41590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was so friendly and helpful. I am glad we were able to help you maximize your time here. Please come back and spend more time with us. Thank you for sharing your experience in Sedona!

Best Regards,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,232)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,370 - 2,376 of 3,232 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2013

Fantastic views from this hotel all rooms have an outside balcony which gives fantastic views especially in the evening.
The hotel is quite and the breakfast is of a high quality. only drawback is that the rooms are a little cramped for the money obviously paying for the views

Room Tip: all rooms are excellent the more expensive rooms are on the top level but the second level have exce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thank you for the great review! I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were able to utilize all the amenities we have to offer. It is always refreshing to hear when our guests leave satisfied. Please come and see us the next time you are in Sedona.

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

It's been a few weeks since my wife and I visited Sedona, but low and behold we are already in the process of booking our next trip, and of course the Inn of Sedona will be part of our itinerary. So, when I say we are frequent guests, I mean we are very frequent guests, and here's why. The Inn of Sedona offers a great value, with the extra amenities to make you feel you are getting your money's worth. Let's start with the excellent views. There are so many areas of the property where you can take in the splendor of the red rocks, the reason most will travel to Sedona. Whether you want to see a sunrise or sunset, you can pull up a seat on the promenade deck and enjoy. Despite the fact that the hotel is usually well occupied, which is good sign, you never really feel that you don't have the peace and quiet you want. Next, the rooms are simple, and decorated in a muted, but regionally appropriate manner. What you won't get are the awfully ornate bedspreads and green carpet that makes me hate so many other hotels I have stayed at. Please keep it this way Inn of Sedona. The beds are comfortable, and that's obviously important, and the overall functionality of the room is perfect. Would like to see some improved window coverings, but that's about the only critique I can make. The free breakfast is very popular, so either get there really early or wait until it settles down. They offer quite a selection, so it's no wonder so many people take advantage of this inclusion. The hotel also has a nice pool and hot tub area. The location of the hotel is perfect, with easy accessibility to uptown, but removed enough so you can get away from the crowds. I could go on, but if our being continuously returning guest with glowing reviews doesn't influence you, I'll be happy to be entertained by the not so glowing review you may write for another hotel. There are a lot of nice places to stay in Sedona, this just happens to be our favorite. Lastly, the breakfast room staff and front desk staff are so nice and helpful. We joked, being surprised that they didn't know our first names by now, maybe this review will help :)

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IL2AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review! We just love it when our guests are so satisfied they keep coming back. It is always a pleasure having you as our guests and we look forward to seeing you time and time again. I really appreciate all the kind things you mentioned in your review. I am especially thrilled to hear that our customer service is always excellent. We cannot wait to see you again!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stayed only 2 nights in Sedona, but picked this wonderful hotel in West Sedona, only 1.5 miles from uptown. Hotel had a free shuttle (tips accepted) that went into town every hour. Location is breathtaking with the red rocks in the distance. Had a nice complimentary breakfast in the morning. Staff was friendly and welcoming all around. Room was clean and smell free. Table outside of each room for relaxing outside. Easy access to everything you want to do in Sedona. A great place to stay if you're looking into a Sedona trip.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hlnkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank you for the thorough review. It is always so refreshing to hear about the great experiences our guests have with us. I must admit the location is ideal with some amazing views from our terraces. I am glad you were able to take advantage of the shuttle service, breakfast and shared terraces. Thank you for expressing your intent to recommend our hotel. I hope that you will come back and allow us to welcome you to Sedona again!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This is our first time staying in Sedona and we picked a winner! The terrace off of our room provided a great place to sit and watch the sunset. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The front desk staff were helpful and had everything we needed, from Red Rock passes to stamps. We would stay here again!

Room Tip: The third floor has the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cr2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

I really appreciate your feedback. I love it when we meet the expectations of Sedona first-timers. It is always so refreshing to hear about the positive impressions we leave on our guests. I am thrilled to hear that you will return. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and I look forward to seeing you again!

Best Regards,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Booked the Best Western based on an internet special (which included a Pink Jeep ride). We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The rooms are nice and clean, but the terraces make it a great place to stay! Lovely views of Sedona and the hills. The complimentary shuttle service was super convenient. The drivers took us to town, to dinner, and to our Pink Jeep ride. Wonderful amenity! There is a path on the grounds that will take you to the grounds of a catholic church which has fantastic places to sit, reflect, and take it all in. The breakfast was wonderful. I must say that I loved the pancake maker:) The staff was very helpful and the lobby is inviting with a large leather sofa and computer access. If I were to return to Sedona, I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for aroom where you can enjoy the sunrise and view of Sedona.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

I am delighted to see such a positive review! Thank you so much for all the great things you mentioned, especially the friendly staff. We do our best to help our guests feel at home and I'm glad we conveyed that to you. It is very exciting to learn that we have gained your loyalty and we look forward to welcoming you back to Sedona!

Best Regards,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Excellent location, staff and cleanliness.

Great views of Sedona and surrounding hills.

We'll be back!

Thansk to all the management and staff for a terrific experience.

So let me see, I take my time to complete this survey now I've got to spend more time counting charaters? Come on!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thank you so much for the great review! It sounds like you were able to enjoy everything about your stay. It is always such a treat to hear about gaining our guests loyalty. Please come back and see us again!

Best Regards,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
1.1 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
1.9 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
2 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona

Address: 1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Sedona
#4 Family Hotel in Sedona
#6 Business Hotel in Sedona
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: $160 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With amazing views of Sedona's red rocks from Promenade Terraces; upgraded amenities including a full hot breakfast; and caring service from a great team of friendly people, this Sedona hotel will become your home away from home whenever you visit the red rocks. We love Sedona, and we want you to love it too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
Best Western Hotel Sedona
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing