We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice escape” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
Ranked #9 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“A nice escape”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

Two things made this a great stay. The outside terrace gives you a balcony feeling and a view (we really didn't care about the room itself, we were never inside). There is also a small pathway at the hotel where you can get away, view the rocks, meditate - only a few steps away and you feel like you are alone in nature. The second was the hotel shuttle service, which we used every night to get to various restaurants uptown and in West Sedona. The drivers were friendly, knowledgeable, and flexible - with runs every half hour, we never had to wait. In fact, all the staff were relaxed and helpful.

This hotel is in West Sedona, which is not the main shopping/walking area, but has many very nice restaurants, shops and spas, where we found great deals and less crowded circumstances. This hotel perfectly fit our needs, which was a relaxed experience of walking, photography, and going to the shops and restaurants where the local residents go.

Room Tip: Outside room facing east (sunrise) are known as the best rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CateP13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
I'm so glad you really enjoyed your stay with us. You pointed out some really great features about our hotel and I truly appreciate that. I'm proud to hear that our entire staff was friendly and helpful. Thank you for expressing the convenience of our shuttle service. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and I look forward to hopefully seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,825 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,618
    893
    227
    64
    23
See reviews for
982
1,208
87
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (664)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Running Springs, California
Level Contributor
79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

This is the 2nd time we have been there within 8 months. Lovely views from this hotel. Saara the manager is very nice and they are pet friendly. We were given a tiny pink doggy purse that had dog bags inside. Very cute. Our room 305 was great with a door that goes right out onto the patio where there are patio seats. Awesome views there. Pool is very nice and the spa and clean. Parking is tight and you can jockey for parking at times. Free breakfast with room. Cereal and oatmeal and pancakes and fruits and more there. Nice big TV's in room and internet is real fast and with room. In check in area down a ways if you want it is free coffee and tea or just hot water and a door goes right out to the patio with the views also. Sedona is lovely and this is a great hotel to stay at. We had our service dogs with us and staff was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: The rooms on top floor are really nice with patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gardentogarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for the great review! It is always nice to hear about our guests and their pets having a good time with us. We love our furry guests and it makes us happy to hear we have gained your loyalty. We look forward to seeing you and your service pets again.

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
77 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

This hotel was reminiscent of the sixties hotels my parents took us to when I was young. One tiny window over the AC, low ceilings and a cave- like feel, but with poor ventilation. If we were not being chilled by the AC the room quickly became stuffy. The smell of Pine-Sol when we first entered the room made my eyes water. The room was clean with the exception of the carpet. The bathroom was newly remodeled. The view from our window, facing the fierce Western sun was the charmless parking lot. The light fixtures in the room had the lowest wattage bulbs available. In general, this is fine, with the exception of the bath vanity. Putting on make-up properly was impossible with the two small, shaded, dim hanging fixtures. They provide a free breakfast which is nice, but the breakfast room is small so consider taking it to your room. The hotel was fairly pricey, considering, but this is Sedona.

Room Tip: When reserving, insist on a room with a covered patio - no parking lot views, no lowest level
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for your review. Your opinion matters to us and I am glad you shared it. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the breakfast. I am sorry to hear that the smell of cleaning product made your eyes water but I can assure you, we do not use Pine-Sol to clean our rooms. I would also like to apologize if you were disappointed with the view from the room; unfortunately our views are from the shared terraces not the rooms. I really hope that you were able to enjoy the views from either side of the hotel on the shared terraces. Thank you again for giving us your feedback. I hope that you will come and see us again.

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

Have been to Sedona three times in the past three years. Have stayed here all three times. Highly recommend considering this as a home in Sedona for your travels. Views are magnificent....staff is terrific, accommodating, professional, and they seem to have good senses of humor, which is important. Loved the breakfast...just get there early. Even saw a herd of Javelinas on one of our trips trying to join the guests...great experience!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
I'm ecstatic to hear that this is your favorite spot and that we continue to provide excellent customer service when you are here. Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for your loyalty to us. It is always a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

Check in was a breeze. This is the best, Best Western I have ever stayed at, a real Plus. A great resort feel with out the high cost. The General Manager Liz McIntire made the stay a comfortable and happy one. I shall return.

Room Tip: Top Floor East Side
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
I'm delighted to hear you say we are the best Best Western you have ever stayed at. That is quite the compliment and I really appreciate your sharing it with us. It is great to hear that Liz made your stay much more comfortable and happy. I really feel like that is her ultimate goal with every guest and to know she accomplished that with you makes us proud. Thank you so much for the great review. I look forward to the next time you visit us.

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

We ended up loving our first floor /east view room. At first we wanted a higher level room and we were disappointed to realize we would have to pay and extra $40 per night (3), but we thought we would try the room. It was an older room but it was on the lower patio level with privacy and not as much wind. The view was still spectacular, service was great and we loved our table and chairs outside our room for drinks at cocktail hour. We met some great people. Nice pool and hot spa too! This hotel was very convenient to Uptown eateries and shops and to the Talacapaqui center.

Room Tip: Book ahead and choose an East view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tessygirlvw72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
I am thrilled you enjoyed the lower level rooms. I must agree with you it is very nice down there. I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed everything our hotel has to offer especially the great customer service. Please come back and see us again soon!

Best Regards,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
138 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

The Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona has clean, large rooms. The bathrooms are nice as well - roomy and clean. The rooms have refrigerators, and microwaves, making it convenient to keep some drinks and snacks in the room. The Inn is about 5 minutes from the main "downtown" area, but a free shuttle is provided. The shuttle was easy to use and very convenient. There are stores and restaurants within walking distance too.

Some reviewers seem to complain that the Inn is a motel. The only similarity between the Inn and a motel is that you enter some rooms from the parking lot. The set up here is to maximize the views on both sides. It makes sense after checking out the balconies on both sides of the hotel, and I do recommend checking out both sides. The views are totally different. One side is perfect for sunset, the other for sunrise. The Red Rocks in the distance are beautiful. There are lots of tables and chairs on the balconies to sit and relax. We were able to enjoy drinks out there throughout our stay, and had take out BBQ out there for dinner one night.

The free breakfast offers choices of eggs, sausage, pancakes, cereal, oatmeal, muffins and more. It was easy to fill up for our days of adventure in Sedona. The food and coffee was tasty.

Last, but not least, the staff here is great. Very helpful and thoughtful. They provided us with much personal attention.

I highly recommend The Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona. We would stay here again if we return to the area.

Room Tip: Third floor for upper balcony. However, you can access the upper balcony regardless where your room...
See more room tips
Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MilesMereV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
This review brings a big smile to my face! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your awesome feedback. I really appreciate all the positive things you mentioned about our property. I am most pleased about your comment regarding our helpful and friendly staff. It really sounds like you got the ultimate Inn of Sedona experience. Please come back and see us the next time you visit Sedona. It would be an honor to gain you loyalty.

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
1.3 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
1.1 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,017 reviews
1.8 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
Address: 1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Sedona
#4 Family Hotel in Sedona
#6 Business Hotel in Sedona
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With amazing views of Sedona's red rocks from Promenade Terraces; upgraded amenities including a full hot breakfast; and caring service from a great team of friendly people, this Sedona hotel will become your home away from home whenever you visit the red rocks. We love Sedona, and we want you to love it too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
Best Western Hotel Sedona
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing