We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Ranked #9 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 26, 2013

The property and the view were very upscale and really nice. Good location too. The room was much smaller than we anticipated. The fireplace was a nice touch, but the pilot blew out and had to have someone come fix it twice. (Let me say, though, that the winds were very high and may have had something to do with the pilot blowing out) HOWEVER - can't say enough about the staff. So friendly and helpful and sent someone right up to fix the fireplace - and they were very pleasant also. The women at the front desk great - always had a big smile and offered to help make any plans we needed. Breakfast just okay (eggs were cold but then they usually are on a buffet). In spite of this, we'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

I am delighted to hear that you we have gained your loyalty! I'm so glad you enjoyed all the amenities we have to offer and I am quite thrilled that our staff left such a great impression with you. Thank you for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated. Please come and see us again soon!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,071)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,232 - 2,238 of 3,071 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2013

A comfortable motel, nicely situated for Sedona red rock views. Nicely landscaped, with pool & hot tub. Lovely outdoor seating areas for views. The rooms were clean & nice but rather ordinary. Breakfast was good with hot entries.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoreJournies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

I really appreciate your kind review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the great feedback. I hope that you will come back and see us again soon! It was a pleasure having you as our guest.

Best Regards,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here during our driving trip across country. I had never been to Sedona before and relied on Trip Advisor to find a good place. This place was great. The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. But the best part was the terrace accessible from a back door in the room. It overlooked a lovely valley and the huge red rocks. The moon was rising when we arrived and it was a lovely scene. The staff directed us to several good restaurants in town that were NOT fancy or expensive and helped us sightsee a bit the next day before we headed out. I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

I'm pleased to see that you and your daughter really enjoyed your stay with us. I'm thrilled to hear the staff was so helpful and that you enjoyed all their suggestions. We are honored to have gained your loyalty and we look forward to welcoming you to Sedona again!

Best Regards,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I was very impressed with this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful.Truly fantastic. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The views from this hotel were incredible. The views alone made this vacation worthwhile. I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GabrielR89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thank you for the positive feedback. I can't tell you how accomplished the staff feels when we get such great reviews on our customer service. I'm thrilled you enjoyed everything about your stay like the views, rooms and assistance provided. I hope you will come back and see us again. Thank you for being our guest is was a pleasure welcoming you to Sedona!

Best Regards,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

The Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona was a affordable alternative to the extremely expensive resorts in Sedona. We stayed 8 nights in Sedona and we were very happy for the breakfast every morning to start our day of hiking. Eggs, potatoes, pancakes, fruit, muffins, juice and coffee, plenty to start the day. The room was very nice for a moderate motel, the view from the deck was amazing. Just outside of downtown Sedona, so it was quiet and the staff was wonderful. No problems checking in or out and we got great tips on hikes and places to eat in the area. The room did have a crack under the door where light would come in at night, but not a big deal...just put a garbage can in front of it at night. The room was clean, nothing to complain about. All in all a very nice stay for a reasonable price in an upscale town.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tam t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your 8 day stay. It is always such a pleasure to hear about our guests having a wonderful experience in Sedona. I am so glad you enjoyed the breakfast and are happy with your choice to stay with us. Please come and see us again soon!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

For a moderate hotel, I was very impressed. The service was personalized and efficient. We were waiting in the lobby to obtain a spare key and the General Manager, who was on the way out, stopped to assist us. The Desk clerk told us about a free shutte to local restuarants. After driving all day, this was a real plus. And the room, although not fancy, was spotless. The door opened up to a terrace with a beautiful view of the red rocks. We enjoyed our short stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room off the 2nd floor or 3rd floor terrace.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank okafnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Thank you very much for the positive review! I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the views, great customer service and the cleanliness of the hotel. It's reviews like yours that lets us know we are doing a great job. I hope we have gained your loyalty and that you will think of us the next time you plan to visit Sedona.

Best Regards,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Upon our arrival, very late on a rainy night, my initial response to our room was disappointing. Two lamps were not working along with bedding issues (stained sheets along with long black hair all over the bed and sheets!) and cleanliness issues. Carpet was not properly vacuumed. We solved the problem with one lamp (try plugging it in to a working socket) and the other needed a new energy efficient bulb. Why housekeeping can't get items like this taken care of before new guests arrive is careless. At eight in the morning, I called the front desk to speak with a manager regarding our other room issues with housekeeping and cleanliness and was informed a manager will not be in until 9:00am. Hmmm….no manager on site all night? Finally got issues resolved with the very cordial front desk manager and we enjoyed our stay for five nights.
Our room was on the top terrace, which is “street” level with the front entrance and pool, affording us the best views. It is very convenient to be able to park the car right outside your door. We loved sitting right outside our back door on the patio relaxing with wine and cheese, watching the sunset and chatting with neighbors we met while at the hotel. (Had to wipe down dusty chairs and table before use). Our fireplace king room was roomy enough for the two of us. There were two easy chairs in front of the fireplace which we enjoyed a couple of chilly nights in lieu of turning on the heat. Flat screen tv, microwave, frig, desk, iron in closet, hair dryer (which broke on our last day…..went to the front desk to ask for a spare…had none! Ill prepared for emergencies. Had to wait for maintenance man to confirm it was broken, then he went to find a replacement) and bath toiletries (body wash, shampoo, conditioner, lotion) are all amenities found in the room. WiFi is free and quite strong due to our room being across the parking lot from main lobby.
Must try to get to the breakfast room before 7:30 to avoid large crowds and to find a place to sit. As mentioned by others, food is average. Pancakes rolled out of a machine – not my thing. Some type of 12-grain bread for toast instead of white or wheat would be nice. Small muffins (Costco?) were tasteless and dry. Loved the yogurt and granola. There is some seating outside on covered patio….the heaters helped if you were sitting right next to them on the chilly mornings we were there. The pool and hot tub are kept clean and was not that crowded the second week in April. Wish we knew about the 10% discount on pink jeep tours through the concierge. The best thing this hotel has going for it are the views.
Management just needs to tighten up on some housekeeping items along with cleaning/sanitizing the glass on the breakfast room doors (I will admit, I am quite picky when it comes to “clean”).
New York Bagels is a short walk for something different for breakfast. Must say it is nothing special, just average tasting bagels.
Schezwan Chinese and Sushi is around the corner from NY Bagels and has wonderful food and yummy sushi. We ate there twice during our stay. Highly recommend.
Enjoy Sedona!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrsmall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Thank you for giving us your feedback. I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for any issues you may have experienced during your stay with us. These issues have been reported to the proper department and upon further investigation will be resolved. However, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the rest of your stay and that our Front Office Manager was so helpful. I hope that you will come back and see us again soon!

Best Regards,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
1.3 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
1.2 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,233 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona

Address: 1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Sedona
#4 Family Hotel in Sedona
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#6 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: $153 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With amazing views of Sedona's red rocks from Promenade Terraces; upgraded amenities including a full hot breakfast; and caring service from a great team of friendly people, this Sedona hotel will become your home away from home whenever you visit the red rocks. We love Sedona, and we want you to love it too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
Best Western Hotel Sedona
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing