We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Ranked #10 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Beautiful Spot”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

This is a very nice hotel, situated in a beautiful location among the red rocks. The rooms are comfortable with large decks out back to enjoy the views. The breakfast was good and the shuttle service was very helpful when going out for dinner and drinks.

Room Tip: Try to arrive in time to catch the breath-taking sunset from the back of your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ncman21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Thank you for the lovely review. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the location, the shared terraces, our hot breakfast buffet and our "About Town Shuttle". I feel as though all of those amenities mentioned sets our hotel apart from the rest. It was certainly a pleasure having you as our guest and I hope to welcome you to Sedona again.

Best Regards,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,032 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,747
    938
    253
    69
    25
See reviews for
1,063
1,297
91
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (694)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

This is the 2nd time we have stayed at this hotel and we love it! It is right off the main road in Sedona up on a hill with magnificent views! We were on the 3rd floor and could see the beautiful red rock formations all around us. Joan, the concierge, helped us before the trip arranging our Pink Jeep Tour ( A MUST) and helped with restaurants and more suggestions once we got there. It was my husbands birthday recently and she sent a bottle of wine to our room. Our room was huge (suite) and the hot tub and bathroom was so cool. Just what you would imagine out West. Marble counters, cool basin sink with marble all on the walls and an ocean/wave like mirror around it! I recommend the fireplace rooms if it is in the cooler months. It heats the room right up!
All of the staff was courteous, friendly and made sure our 2 night visit was just right! We didn't use the workout room as there are many trails right near the hotel to walk or run thru the mountains and red rock! Just superb! It is close to everything you want to do in Sedona!

Room Tip: Ask for the fireplace rooms if it is a cool month!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MommaCanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you so much for the very thorough and positive review. It is always such a delight to hear how satisfied our guests are with their stay. I am elated to hear that Joan was so helpful and made your stay even more enjoyable with the wine. I really appreciate your feedback and your loyalty. I can't wait to see you again!

Best Regards,

Jennifer Barraza
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado, Usa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Delightful hotel in Sedona. Beautiful views, great rooms and helpful staff. This hotel us just off the main highway far enough that there is no road noise. The terraces are a wonderful place to visit or sit with a good book. One of the best things about it is that small dogs are welcome.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank JCBD1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
I am delighted to hear that both you and your dog enjoyed your visit with us! Thank you for your wonderful compliments, it' always encouraging to know we have helped make your stay memorable. Please come back and visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigard, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
750 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Have stayed here on previous trips and are never disappointed. Great location, which is outside town, but has a great view of the red rocks from an expansive shared balcony. Rooms tend to be a little small and could use some updating, but very comfortable. Front desk staff was very welcoming and gave us suggestions for dinner. The free breakfast had a great variety of options. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HARRY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
I am just delighted to hear that you had a great experience with us. It is always such a pleasure when our guests leave satisfied. I am happy to inform you that we are currently in the process of upgrading the bathrooms of the hotel and we hope that will make the hotel an even better place to vacation. I am so glad you were able to admire the views from the shared terraces and that the breakfast was so satisfying. The staff strives to provide the best customer service possible and the fact that we have gained your loyalty proves that we are doing a good job. Thank you for being our guest. It is always a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best Regards,

Jennifer Barraza
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menasha, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

The front desk staff and concierge were very helpful. The swimming pool and hot tub are outside. The pool was a decent temperature although unheated.The hot tub was hot but some of the jets were not working properly. The workout room was very small. It had 1 treadmill, 1 bicycle, 1 elliptical, and 1 universal weight-lifting machine. The continental breakfast was very good. All food that was supposed to be hot was hot. Had a fair selection of choices and the attendant was helpful. The room was cozy, not overly large but also not too small(Right size for 2 people. Maybe a bit crowded for 3-4 people). It had a front and rear door. The rear door opened to a beautiful shared patio with tables and chairs to relax in. The view from the patio is incredible. The room had a nice flat-screen TV, iron and ironing board, coffee-maker, small round table, and a refrigerator. The bathroom has a classy, modern look including a stainless steel ice bucket and real glass glassware. The room does not have a microwave but there is a microwave that can be used in the lobby. The lobby also had a coffee machine, a fireplace with comfortable seating, 2 computers with printers, and a concierge to help guests with any questions or problems. The hotel is about a mile from the "downtown" area but there are other restaurants and shops nearby. There is also a shuttle service which runs from early morning to about 9:45 PM.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kenbouck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for your helpful review! I'm sure other travelers will appreciate the effort you put in. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our amenities and scenery; we do have some incredible views! I am further glad to hear our staff was helpful and friendly, we strive to make your experience with us a happy one. I have reported the issue with the hot tub jets to our engineering staff, and they will resolve the problem. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. Please come visit us (and Sedona) soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We had a great vacation at the Best Western Inn of Sedona! We stayed three nights, wish it was more. We were visiting Sedona for a spring "training" vacation. We rented the mountain bike from Over the Edge bikes just down the road and they pointed us in the way of approximately 50 miles of trail accessible out our room door! After 6 hours of trail we hit the hot tub, pool, or wandered over to the tap room of Oak Creek Brewery for beer and the best hot dogs ever (who knew!). In the morning the hotel offered the best hot breakfast - Fresh eggs, pancakes, breakfast meats, yogurt, granola and fresh fruit. Plus they have really GOOD Coffee - very important! The staff was wonderful, the rooms were very comfortable and extremely clean. Sedona is beautiful, and the Inn of Sedona took very good care of us!

Room Tip: Rooms with a terrace were the best - even on the first floor. Amazing views from our room on the N...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackiems08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for the very nice review! I am delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful time with us. It is always a pleasure to hear about the great adventures our guests get to experience during their stay with us. I am happy to hear that you felt very well taken care of by the staff and that you enjoyed the rooms, location and breakfast. We strive to make each guest feel welcomed and comfortable and I feel like we accomplished that in your case. I hope you will come see us again soon!

Best Regards,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
1.3 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
1.2 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,215 reviews
1.8 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona

Property: Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Address: 1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Sedona
#4 Family Hotel in Sedona
#6 Business Hotel in Sedona
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With amazing views of Sedona's red rocks from Promenade Terraces; upgraded amenities including a full hot breakfast; and caring service from a great team of friendly people, this Sedona hotel will become your home away from home whenever you visit the red rocks. We love Sedona, and we want you to love it too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
Best Western Hotel Sedona
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing