We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very Nice Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
Ranked #8 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Butner, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very Nice Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We loved it so much we booked one extra day! The views from the patios are beyond words! The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. The room we had was just a normal run-of-the-mill room but it was very clean. We loved the fact that the coffee pot was one of those single-use machines and pods were provided. That's very nice when you want to make coffee but you are the only one drinking coffee. Also, the continental breakfast was fabulous!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cecil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for your review! I'm glad you liked our new coffee makers. Those little single source machines that don't get outwardly hot are wonderful and they're new upgrades here. The terraces are always a favorite, so I'm pleased to see you enjoyed them too.

We hope to see you back here with us for another [extended] stay :)

Saara Ronan
Front Office Manager
Best Western PLUS Inn of Sedona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,470
    805
    207
    54
    20
See reviews for
883
1,099
81
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (605)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We have stayed in Sedona on a number of occasions at the other Best Western in town but decided the West Sedona location that this htel offered might be a nice change.
On the positive side, the hotel is in a good location near many restaurants and close to walking/mountain bike trails. The hotel is very clean, modern and well equiped.
However the big negative for us is the lack of privacy..the only entrance/windows into the room overlook common areas in which other guests use and walk by. This means that you need to shut curtains darkening the room when you require privacy..I hate a dark, closed room and prefer natural light from private balconys etc.I really disliked the fact that whilst the hotel had nice views from public balconys you need to share these and outdoor furniture is at a premium.
We checked out after one night and checked into the other Best Western where private balconys affording red rock views are available.
This may not bother other potential guests but if privacy is a concern you may wish to look elsewhere for accomodation.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sydneysider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
I really appreciate the time you spent to write this review. Thank you for giving us your feedback. I have to admit that all the terraces are shared so I see how it feels like there is not enough privacy. I apologize you did not get the experience that you were hoping for during your stay. I hope that you will consider coming back under a different circumstance. Thank you again for your feedback. Your opinion is greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

The staff at this hotel goes the extra mile to meet the needs of their guests. We had a problem when checking in and the staff persevered until the problem was solved. Our room is quiet, attractive and comfortable; the view is magnificent!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thank you for your kind review! I appreciate the kudos for our staff resolving your issues, and I hope you come see us again very soon. Next time, come for more than one night and let us know you're return guests ;)

Always nice to see our neighbors from the Valley!

Saara Ronan
Front Office Manager
Best Western PLUS Inn of Sedona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

From the moment we checked in, I realized this wasn't your "typical" Best Western. The lady who checked us in noticed that we were staying for 5 nights, so she automatically upgraded us to a room with a view. How nice! We arrived at night, so waking up in the morning and stepping out on to the balcony was a such a TREAT to be awoken to absolutely stunning views of the red rocks. The Concierge was a gem. She was so friendly and went through a list of places to go, provided discount cards to reasturants, and gave us maps & directions for a few of the sites on our list. The location is OK, you can get to any shop or restaurant within 5 minutes but need a car, there's no place to walk to nearby. We had a rental car anyway since all the sightseeing locations on our list required driving out to national parks or state parks. The room and bathroom were good. The balcony is the real draw. It's a huge terrace shared with everyone on that floor with several tables and chairs. I would go outside to read or chat on my phone at least an hour everyday. If only it had a hammock, I would have spent even more time out there. There is a free daily breakfast that was more than adequate, so all we needed was a small snack or light lunch. They had quite a bit: eggs, potatoes, fruit, oatmeal, cereal, yogurt, muffins, toast... and best of all a supercool machine that makes pancakes on demand in 60 seconds. Bottom line, it may not be the Ritz but you get quite a bit for the value and the service is good.

Room Tip: The lady who checked us in noticed that we were staying for 5 nights, so she automatically upgraded...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jco71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
What an amazing review! Thank you so much for mentioning all the great things about our hotel. I am so glad that you were able to leave satisfied. It brings my staff and I great pleasure to have yet another satisfied guest! I hope that you will come back and enjoy another stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
481 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We drove up from Tempe for one night, stopping at our favorite Reiki store, Peace Place, eating at an amazing gluten-free restaurant, Picazzo's, taking in a slide presentation by Dr. Chet Snow on crop circles at the Sedona library and then taking in the Grand Canyon the next morning, The hotel is in a nice place, a little ways out of town, so nice and quiet. The staff was pleasant. The room wasn't much to talk about, just 2 double beds that weren't very comfortable, a small bathroom, and no real western style to the decor.... The complimentary buffet breakfast in the morning was nice! The staff at the desk was nice. It was overpriced for the room, but then again, it is Sedona... We were greatful to have had a day in one of the most beautiful and spiritual places in North America!

Room Tip: We had a quiet room on the second floor. We did get up early to get the to the Grand Canyon before...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for the nice review. I am so glad that you were able to enjoy Sedona while you were here. It sounds like you were able to accomplish a lot in a small amount of time. I am happy to hear that our staff was friendly and that you liked the breakfast. I will pass along your suggestion about the western decor to my General Manager. I really hope that you will come and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

We decided to stay at Best Western for the last three nights of our trip. I was looking forward to staying in a room on the second or third floor with a view. We had to have a pet room so we were relegated to the bottom floor of the hotel with a view of the parking lot facing Soldiers Pass Drive. We just walked around the hotel and stood on the terraces opposite to catch the views. Other than that minor disappointment, the service was superb! They have a concierge service that is very helpful. The breakfast is very good! It consists of scrambled eggs, yogurt, hot sausage, pancakes, cereal, toast, English muffins, fresh fruit. It was a great breakfast compared to the other places we stayed. It was much more expensive to stay, but I feel the accommodations were worth the price. We also called the front desk needing more toiletries and coffee. They brought a whole bag full of plenty of coffee and more than enough toiletries! Little touches, such as the dog gift we received upon arrival, made this stay special!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Likeaboss590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We are very pet friendly and most of us have animals of our own, so we welcome yours!

Our breakfast is an upgrade, so it's good to know you enjoyed it. I hope we see you and your pet here again at our hotel very soon.

Saara Ronan
Front Office Manager
Best Western PLUS Inn of Sedona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castlegar
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

A group of 4 family members spent 2 nights and next time definitely plan to stay longer. Just step out your door to experience fabulous sunrise and sunset - glorious views - friendly, cheerful and helpful staff . Definitely highly recommend to one and all - fabulous experience!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank serious071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
I am thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us! Those terraces are amazing, and one can never get enough of those views. Thank you for your kind words for our staff, you've been so encouraging. Please come visit us again just as soon as possible!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
2.0 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
1.8 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 stars 782 reviews
1.9 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
Address: 1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sedona
#4 Family Hotel in Sedona
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#6 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With amazing views of Sedona's red rocks from Promenade Terraces; upgraded amenities including a full hot breakfast; and caring service from a great team of friendly people, this Sedona hotel will become your home away from home whenever you visit the red rocks. We love Sedona, and we want you to love it too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western + Iniative, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
Best Western Hotel Sedona
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing