We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved It!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Ranked #9 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Riverside, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved It!”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This a super nice hotel with a breathtaking view. Not your usual Best Western. Our room was pretty standard with a few nice upgrades. However, the exterior of the hotel was first class. we had a giant terrace in front of our room to enjoy the amazing views. The staff was really great, especially Joan, the Concierge. Her recommendations were right on the money!

Room Tip: The only downside to this hotel is if you stay on the first or second floor, (the third floor is at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dolly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
I am so happy that you were able to enjoy your stay with us. It is always great to hear about the wonderful time our guests have here in Sedona. I am glad that you enjoyed the views. I must say they are amazing. I hope to see you again soon. Thank you for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,034 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,749
    938
    253
    69
    25
See reviews for
1,063
1,298
92
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (694)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Galiano Island, British Columbia, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

First of all, let me say that there is nothing really wrong with this place. It's a perfectly lovely little Best Western. We pulled in around an hour before sunset and were treated to the most amazing sunset off the red rocks and a gorgeous moonrise - right outside our room door.

We got a room on the first floor. I also don't think this is accessible by elevator at all, although there is a nice, gently sloping walkway down to the room as well as stairs. We pulled the truck as near to the room as we could (just off the mail road) to unload and they parked back up top.

The property is a terraced place in the side of a hill. The first floor might feel like some to be a basement but it's actually more of a walkout. We checked to see if there were any more rooms on the 3rd floor because of the view but there were no rooms available so we stayed in our first floor room.

Pros:
-It's a really nice hotel. The rooms are clean and the TV is huge and new.
-Even from the first floor we could see the hills and cliffs. It's beautiful. Also, I suspect that the first floor is way more PRIVATE! People are always up in front of the second and third floor rooms sitting on the terraces and taking pictures, chatting and laughing. It's a jovial atmosphere, right outside your door.
-The pool and hot tub are lovely. Towels are in your room in the closet (for the pool) and in a room of two double beds there are only three towels...we only stayed one night so we don't know if they replace them or not.
-Front desk is friendly and helpful
-They have room-service - although we didn't try it, they'll bring a full linen service to your terrace table if you like and you can dine alfresco on some pretty decent sounding nosh.

Cons:
-The beds are hard and sorta cheap feeling - I guess when most hotels are going all pillow-top and luxury it's a glaring difference when you're on a bed that is a little tired. Plus I hated the polyester duvet cover. But that's just me. It's not a reason to lose a star or anything.
-The first floor does feel a little basement-ish.
-OMG the A/C fan thing is like someone is firing up a jet plane in the room every ten minutes or so. Once asleep it was fine and didn't wake us, but we had to wait until the kids were fast asleep before we could turn the fan on. This could have been negated totally had we been able to open the window...it was October and cool enough at night.
-The room is directly below the terrace above. At first I thought that was great since you wouldn't hear the people in the room above you, but then I realized that you heard all the traffic on the terrace instead - read luggage, high heals, running, chairs scraping across the pavement. Again, it's not like it's super loud, but maybe others are more sensitive to this that I am so I thought I would let people know.

All in all, I would stay here again but on an upper level and see if it makes a difference. It's a pretty nice Best Western and the staff are wonderful. I slept well and enjoyed the view and watching the bats hunt against the dusk sky as we spent the evening outside. I would recommend it.

Room Tip: Try for a room on the 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review. It will surely be a great help to other travelers. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I appreciate you bringing the issues that you experienced to our attention. I will definitely inform the proper departments so we can get then resolved. Thank you again for the review. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 25, 2012

This was our visit to Sedona and know we made the right choice by staying at this hotel. If you're lucky enough to meet Jonielle at the front desk upon checking in, you're already off to a great start. How nice to be greeted with such a welcoming smile and helpful attitude. She was always willing and able to answer our many questions. We found the room to be very clean and comfortable. We were surprised to find a bottle of wine and a handwritten note for us acknowledging our anniversary...very nice touch! The views from the terrace outside our room were absolutely stunning. What a lovely place to sit and relax. The breakfast room was always tidy and offered a nice selection to choose from. The shuttle service is fantastic and was a great way to get around town. Our thanks again to Ram (driver) for his outstanding service and great recommendations. We're hopeful we'll return again and will not hesitate to stay at the Best Western Plus Inn.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAF228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
What a wonderful review! Thank you so much for acknowledging our staff and the great customer service they provide. It is our goal to make each and every guest feel welcomed and comfortable during their stay with us and I believe we have accomplished that with you. I truly hope that you will come back and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

This was my first time to Sedona so I was looking for a place to stay that would give me that Sedona experience. I hit the nail on the head by choosing Best Western Plus Inn. The location has to be the best (about 1-1 1/2 miles from town) can use their shuttle if you want, but I like the more serene atmosphere than in town. The views are breath taking from the balcony. The staff very professional and knowledgable. A great perk was a hot breakfast included at a great price. So if you are looking for a place that has it all, stay here at the Best Western Plus Inn. I know when I return this will be my place of choice.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank ezduzit3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
I am so pleased to see that you really enjoyed your stay with us. It is always nice to hear how we helped make our first time guests so happy. Thank you for all the nice compliments. It certainly was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

First visit to Sedona and enjoyed our stay at this BW. Front desk staff was great and made a wonderful recommendation for my wife's BD dinner. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Had a room off the terrace and enjoyed dinner/drinks out there watching the sun go down on the gorgeous landscape. Location was very convenient in West Sedona (the more modern part of town) but a short drive to walk around the older uptown area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
It is so great to hear how much you liked your stay with us! I am so pleased that we were able to share your wife's birthday with you. It certainly was an honor having you as our guests on her big day! Thank you for the awesome review and thank you for appreciating all the amenities we have to offer. I hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montebello, California
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2012

My husband and I stayed there for a night and it was a great stay! The staff was really friendly and accommodating. The room was awesome and very comfortable and spacious. The view was also great! To come out of your room and see the beautiful views of Sedona was unbelievable and then there were also the seating area outside to view the stars at night. It didn't feel like a hotel at all, but a very cozy place. The food at breakfast was great and everything was fresh and hot. The best part about this location is that they provide a shuttle to various parts of town and they are just a phone call away to pick you up. It was great not having to take the car out and hassle with finding parking.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for the very flattering review! I am so glad that you thoroughly enjoyed every part of your stay with us. Everything we work for is exactly what you enjoyed. The views, the location and the breakfast. I can wait to have you back as our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Palestine, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff was very friendly, and the room was comfortable. The views were outstanding! There were tables and chairs right outside our room to enjoy the sunset. My husband & I got up to watch the sunrise the next morning. There are some paths right next to the hotel where I was able to get some great pictures. Breakfast was good. They have a machine where you can make hot pancakes that we really liked. They also have a free shuttle that we took to the shops, while some other people got dropped off at a grocery store. The driver was very friendly & courteous. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2momofsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
I am so pleased to see that you really enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff really tries to treat each guest with the best customer service possible and they seemed to have accomplished that with you. I am very happy that you enjoyed the pancakes at breakfast! I am also glad that the shuttle was so useful to you. Thank you for the great review! I hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
1.3 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
1.2 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,217 reviews
1.8 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona

Property: Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Address: 1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Sedona
#4 Family Hotel in Sedona
#6 Business Hotel in Sedona
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With amazing views of Sedona's red rocks from Promenade Terraces; upgraded amenities including a full hot breakfast; and caring service from a great team of friendly people, this Sedona hotel will become your home away from home whenever you visit the red rocks. We love Sedona, and we want you to love it too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
Best Western Hotel Sedona
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing