We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great view!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
Ranked #9 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
New Palestine, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great view!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff was very friendly, and the room was comfortable. The views were outstanding! There were tables and chairs right outside our room to enjoy the sunset. My husband & I got up to watch the sunrise the next morning. There are some paths right next to the hotel where I was able to get some great pictures. Breakfast was good. They have a machine where you can make hot pancakes that we really liked. They also have a free shuttle that we took to the shops, while some other people got dropped off at a grocery store. The driver was very friendly & courteous. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2momofsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
I am so pleased to see that you really enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff really tries to treat each guest with the best customer service possible and they seemed to have accomplished that with you. I am very happy that you enjoyed the pancakes at breakfast! I am also glad that the shuttle was so useful to you. Thank you for the great review! I hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,881 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,653
    904
    233
    66
    25
See reviews for
1,004
1,233
87
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (674)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

My husband and I have taken one grandchild to Sedona for two years. We had outstanding service, very professional, and friendly. The views were fantistic. The two ladies in the brakfast room Hyde and Ashly (I am not sure I spelled their names correctly) went above and beyond in providing exceptional service. I would recommend this hotel to anyone with or without children.

Room Tip: Request a room that goes out onto a large patio area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
What a great review! We love it when family vacations are brought to our location. It brings us great joy to hear about the wonderful time our guests have during their stay with us. I will be sure to let Hyde the Breakfast Manager how pleased you were with her customer service. Thank you for the wonderful review. We cannot wait to have you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

We stayed one night on a recent visit and it is wonderful! The front desk staff make you feel welcome and even give you a welcome gift bag at check in. We had a queen room which was very clean and quiet. Walk out the door and you have beautiful views of the red rocks. There are tables and chairs right there so you can enjoy your coffee! The breakfast was wonderful and hot with lots of choices. We would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holmes153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
I am so pleased to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. It is definitely our goal to make your stay as enjoyable as possible and it seems that we have done just that. I am thrilled to hear that you liked the views, the shared terraces, and our hot breakfast. Please come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

My husband and I spent our 25th wedding anniversary here 2 weeks ago, while mentioning that the front desk sent over a wonderful bottle of wine! Great location in Sedona. Amazing sunrise and sunsets! Great breakfast ! Comfortable, clean and friendly staff. Would definitely recommend !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carol m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Congratulations on your milestone anniversary! We are thrilled that we could help you celebrate with a nice bottle of wine and those amazing terrace views. Thank you for your compliments for us, we can't wait until your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringoes
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed with in Room 303 on September 26th to celebrate my retirement and our anniversary during our recent trip west. We enjoyed our stay! Our room was clean, well-appointed and a delight! Our view was fabulous (as promised it would be when we made our reservations) and the staff was outstanding and helpful. We also enjoyed the complimentary water bottles, breakfast, the swimming pool, spa, outdoor balcony and being away frm the busy city! The bed, pillows (many for our own preference) and sheets made for a GREAT sleep! While this trip only allowed us the overnight at Best Western Inn of Sedona, we wished we had more time to spend! We were more than happy to recommend this hotel to all of our friends as one of the highlighted accommodations on our trip.

Room Tip: Room 303 had a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CherRichRingoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Congratulations on your retirement and anniversary, and thank you for spending them with us! I am so pleased you enjoyed our facilities, amenities and staff. And while your visit was short, that only gives you an excuse to come back. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Tx
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

Enjoyed my 3 night stay at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona in June 2012 with 2 friends. The room was comfortable, reasonably-priced, and conveniently located. The staff at the front desk was helpful in arranging activities and handling whatever other needs arose. Loved the hot breakfast each morning, was really delicious, lots of choices. The only thing to keep in mind is that there is no elevator. This is not an issue for those staying on the 1st or 3rd levels as there is parking access for each of those. We were staying on the 2nd level and had to lug our suitcases up and down stairs. Not a huge deal, but something to keep in mind. Beautiful views from the balconies, would definitely recommend and would stay there again.

Room Tip: I would opt for the 3rd level. Best views and parking access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thelauralama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
We always love to hear your kind compliments for our grounds and staff! I am glad to hear you took advantage of our hot breakfast, and found the choices to be plentiful. I am sorry to hear about your difficulty with the stairs. We do have graded sidewalks all over the property to access the rooms without doing steps. We also have a bellman on staff to assist with luggage. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us over all, please come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

I travel extensively for my work and on vacations. This hotel was the nicest 3.5 star property I have ever experienced. Our room was on the first level with an east facing view that was just lovely. Room was recently renovated and very comfortable, although the AC/heater unit was a bit noisy and it was difficult to regulate the room temperature.... time for those to be updated as well. The staff and general manager were very accomodating when I had to make a last minute change to my reservation due to a family illness back home. Cannot thank them enough for their understanding and kindness. Make sure to tap into the helpful and knowledgable concierge staff... they recommended a very enjoyable vortex tour that we just loved.

Room Tip: East facing rooms have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timandjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
I am impressed to hear that we've rated very highly in your opinion, with all your travel experiences! We work diligently to make sure our guests feel comfortable and welcome, and it sounds like we succeeded with you. I am sorry to hear about the noisy air conditioner. I have made a note of it, and will be working with my engineering staff to resolve the issue. Thank you for making us aware of the situation. Please come see us next time you're in Arizona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
1.3 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
1.2 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,112 reviews
1.4 mi away
Amara Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
Address: 1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Sedona
#4 Family Hotel in Sedona
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#6 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With amazing views of Sedona's red rocks from Promenade Terraces; upgraded amenities including a full hot breakfast; and caring service from a great team of friendly people, this Sedona hotel will become your home away from home whenever you visit the red rocks. We love Sedona, and we want you to love it too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
Best Western Hotel Sedona
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing