We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Is it a 3 or a 4?” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
Ranked #9 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Is it a 3 or a 4?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

Couldn't quite decide whether to give this property 3 or 4 stars; decided on 4 because of a) the fabulous shower and great bathroom amenities, and b) Amanda, the concierge who arranged our tours and was a fountain of information. If I rated this hotel on the basis of the breakfast, it would have been a 2. Well, maybe a 3 because the coffee was good. Go across the street and eat breakfast at the New York Bagel & Deli, and you won't have to fight for a seat in the breakfast room to find they've run out of stuff. Unless you like powdered eggs... The rooms are clean but housekeeping a bit slow. There is a coin operated laundry, which is very convenient. There is no laundry service though.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank businesstraveler450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
I am so glad that you really enjoyed your stay with us. It gives me great pleasure to hear how helpful Amanda was and that you really liked the amenities we offer. Thank you for the breakfast suggestion. I wish we had more room inside, however, we do have the tables and terraces outside that guests are welcomed to use. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I hope that you will come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,828 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,619
    894
    228
    64
    23
See reviews for
983
1,209
87
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (666)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

On the way back from Grand Canyon, we stayed at Best Western at Sedona for our first visit of the city. We received warm welcome from the front desk staff and were giving other helpful information regarding the tours and sightseeing trips. The room was an average three star hotel room, but the view from the terrace outside our room offered amazing views of the famous Red Rock. The hotel is centrally located, the restaurants and sightseeing areas are all within 10 miles radius. I'd recommend this hotel if the views and location are important to the travelers.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for a room with terrace for the stunning view of the red rock.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sher2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have to agree with you, the views are amazing and make the trip to Sedona 10 times better! Thank you so much for the feedback. Your opinion is greatly appreciated. I hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

1) The bed, at least in room 125 (bathroom side) was very soft in the middle, creaky and uncomfortable.
2) The food was luke warm.
3) Coffee and some of the food they seemed to run out of.
4) The kitchen room staff were not very friendly
5) The kitchen are is GROSSLY INADEQUATE - be prepared to eat standing UP!!! Not enough space for all the rooms.

THE PLUS SIDE
Very clean and beautiful establishment in a beautiful setting.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for all your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed the cleanliness and views of our location. I will definitely pass the suggestions about breakfast and the bed on to the proper department. I hope that you will come back and see us again. It was a pleasure having you as a our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

The best features of this hotel are definetley the views and the location. The views are of the great red rocks and desert. That is the best feature of this hotel. The location is very close to uptown, only 5 mins away. There is a free shuttle that will drive you there so you don't have to worry about parking. Our driver was really nice everytime we used it. The rest of the hotel is perfectly nice.The staff were pretty nice and helpful, the rooms were clean and comfortable. There was even a hot tub and pool. The breakfast wasn't that good but since it was complimentary is was fine and there was variety.. But yeah. This is the only hotel in Sedona I have stayed in, so I don't know how it compares to the rest.. but it's nice and I recommend it.

Room Tip: If you don't like stairs, the 300 rooms are at the top and the most convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aileen44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
What an amazing review! It is so nice to see that you were able to utilize the amenities we offer all of our guests. I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay, the location and especially the views. Thank you so much letting us know about your stay. I hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

Having stayed at this wonderful hotel in years past we chose this year to use a free lodging certificate for a couple of nights at another local so called "resort". Upon checking in at the other hotel my wife and I looked at each other in immediate disappointment. There were no breathtaking views, no expansive patio, no cheerful employees that greeted us. When we got to our room, it was dated and dark. We immediately left the room, got in the car and drove over to the Inn of Sedona where as a past guest we were able to get a fabulous room room a view. It was worth every penny to spend two nights there. This place will always enhance your visit to Sedona.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edgemore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
What a flattering review! Thank you so much for letting us know how important we are to your stay in Sedona. It truly is an honor to be your choice hotel. I am thrilled we were able to help you as a walk and I can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
busselton
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Our two night stay in Sedona was enjoyable with amazing views from the hotel terrace.
The roomwas clean and comfortable.
Breakfast was good with choices.
Anyone interested in photography will not be disappointed.
Make sure to visit Jerome during your stay.
We will stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malcolm h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
It is always a pleasure to receive such a nice review. I am so glad that you choose the Inn of Sedona to be a part of your vacation. I'm so happy to see that you not only enjoyed the views, the rooms and the breakfast but that you will be coming again. Thank you for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth NS
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

This was a first visit to both Sedona and using a Best western. I spent some time looking as I wanted views and a good location. I feel I found both. We were warmly welcomed and given information up front regarding where to eat, use of the free shuttle (tips appreciated), shopping areas and tours. The only drawback was our room was on the first floor, still a good vista but the best were in my opinion on the third level. We faced east and watched the sun rise and reflect on the red rocks for three mornings. In the evenings we swam in the fenced in and very clean pool watching the sun set. Also used the hot tub and conversed with other patrons from arround the world. We also made use of the coin operated laundry, in room wi-fi and free ice for our cooler. As each room has a small fridge, we took advantage of a grocery store ( New Frontiers Natural Marketplace) just west of the hotel and ate deli, which helped keep our food costs down. The rooms are very clean, the beds comfortable and the water pressure great. Would I return here? Absolutely.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jojo305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
What an excellent and flattering review! I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. After reading your review it is clear that you were able to take full advantage of all our added amenities which is exactly why we provide them. It is always such a pleasure to have a satisfied guest. Thank you for choosing the Inn of Sedona as your vacation destination.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
1.3 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
1.1 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,020 reviews
1.8 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
Address: 1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Sedona
#4 Family Hotel in Sedona
#6 Business Hotel in Sedona
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With amazing views of Sedona's red rocks from Promenade Terraces; upgraded amenities including a full hot breakfast; and caring service from a great team of friendly people, this Sedona hotel will become your home away from home whenever you visit the red rocks. We love Sedona, and we want you to love it too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
Best Western Hotel Sedona
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing