We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Ranked #9 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Seal Beach, CA
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We styed at this hotel for two nights. Hotel is very clean and nicely decorated. Everything was in working order. Pool area was great and we really appreciated complimentary breakfast. Staff was really friendly and helpful. The view from the patio is increadible.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JackDawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, June 30, 2012
Sounds like you had a great time! Thank you so much for your kind words for our staff and facilities. We take great care to impress our guests, and make them feel right at home. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to be your hosts, we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,010 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,734
    933
    249
    69
    25
See reviews for
1,051
1,293
89
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (693)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pinole, California
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay. We loved that the sleeping area, the toilet & shower, and the vanity area were all seperated with doors. I was in bed and couldn't tell that my husband was showering. Yes the rooms are a little small but how much time do you really spend in the room. The balcony with the view is worth the stay. It was a little tough taking our lugguage up and down the stairs. The entrance was hard to find. We hope to return to Sedona and would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, June 30, 2012
I’m so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We have actually won awards for the design of this hotel, so I am pleased that the room layout worked well for you. We love that balcony view, too! Next time you come visit us, we can show you how to get to each room without doing stairs, and we always have a bellman on staff to assist with luggage. Thank you for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We are glad we stayed there, but would probably stay on the other side of town if we go again. Room was nice, but a bit small. Loved having a balcony.The views were awesome. Pool and breakfast were nice. Great that is was next to New Frontier’s Market. My husband loved that there was always hot coffee available in the lobby. They had fresh lemonade as well.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I'm glad you enjoyed yourselves. New Frontiers is a popular place for our guests since it offers organic products and it's in easy walking distance. We do offer the shuttle for places farther away, so it gives our guests alternatives.

I know you said you might stay on the other side of town (we're actually in the geographic middle here), but consider our terraces and our shuttle, and you still can't beat our location.

We hope to see you here with us again!

Saara Ronan
Front Office Manager
Best Western PLUS Inn of Sedona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

I stayed at the Best Western Plus for two nights during a brief stay to Sedona, and never failed to be not only impressed but absolutely blown away by absolutely every facet of this hotel.

The property itself is lovely, with clean, well-decorated rooms and astonishing views of the Sedona scenery. The pool and whirlpool spa were both beautiful and well kept up. The complimentary breakfast every morning was fantastic, with much more variety than the typical rolls and cereal that one might come to expect from a hotel breakfast buffet.

The most impressive part of this hotel, though, has to have been the staff. The front desk was always manned by people who were ready and willing to help with any little question or problem – and Joan, the concierge, was nothing short of amazing. When I stay at a hotel, I expect to be treated with respect and hope to be treated with professionalism. The staff here did so much more than that – I was treated with genuine kindness by everyone, all the time. I'm already planning my next stay!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MOMamaduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Wow! I'm glad you were blown away by our hotel. I was blown away by your review :) Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I am so proud of our staff and it's apparent that you felt that pride during your stay.

I am so happy you're already planning a return trip! Please let me know when you plan to return to so I can welcome you back personally!

Looking forward to seeing you back with us.

Saara Ronan
Front Office Manager
Best Western PLUS Inn of Sedona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawcatuck, Ct USA
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

The staff was very pleasant, we were here for just one evening, and the price was right for Sedona. I would return here, but would reserve a room either on the 100 series or 300 series as the 200 series is difficult to get to. They had a decent breakfast available.

Room Tip: Reserve rooms in the 300 series, they are right there, and access to everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are proud of our newly upgraded breakfast and of our wonderful staff!

I'm glad you enjoyed yourselves while you were here and I hope to see you back at our hotel soon.

Saara Ronan
Front Office Manager
Best Western PLUS Inn of Sedona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 21, 2012

This was a lovely place to stay while on vacation with my Mom. When we arrived we were greeted by a very genuine receptionist, when I could not sleep due to my Mothers snoring the nigh desk receptionist gave his own personal ear plugs due to them being out! Talk about going above and beyond. Complimentary breakfast worked fine for me, one less meal to eat out and there are tables throughout the hotel where you can enjoy the view while you eat. I did have some frustration at the lobby computer trying to print out my US Airways boarding pass however the ladies behind the desk were able to print for me. They said it is an issue with US Airways system on that computer.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel. I'm glad to see you and your mom enjoyed yourselves here... and that we had some ear plugs to make it even more enjoyable ;) I feel we have the best staff around and it appears you benefited from their helpful attitudes and customer care training.

Please come visit us again! We all look forward to having you back with us again.

Saara Ronan
Front Office Manager
Best Western PLUS Inn of Sedona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We stayed at Best Western Inn for two nights in June and had a great time. This hotel is located outside of the main downtown area which was perfect for our family,right in the center of restaurants, hikes, attractions. We did have to drive to restaurants, not walking distance, but close. This hotel was very clean, inside and out. We stayed in 8 different hotels on this two week trip, and we all agreed that this hotel had the best breakfast. We would definitely stay here again. The open balcony was great!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucy0213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel! It's nice to see you loved our newly upgraded hot breakfast. We're very proud of that. Our central location and shuttle both give great access to trails and tours.

I am so glad you and your family chose to stay with us and I hope to see you here again! Give us a call and let us know you're returning guests so we can welcome you back.

Saara Ronan
Front Office Manager
Best Western PLUS Inn of Sedona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
1.3 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
1.2 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,198 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona

Property: Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Address: 1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Sedona
#4 Family Hotel in Sedona
#6 Business Hotel in Sedona
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With amazing views of Sedona's red rocks from Promenade Terraces; upgraded amenities including a full hot breakfast; and caring service from a great team of friendly people, this Sedona hotel will become your home away from home whenever you visit the red rocks. We love Sedona, and we want you to love it too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
Best Western Hotel Sedona
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing