We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Spot in Sedona”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Ranked #9 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Calabash, North Carolina
Level Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Spot in Sedona”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

After riding my bike for 8 days this is what I needed. 4th floor facing the Mtn's great room and very comfortable. Staff was very nice and helpful to all my needs. Breakfast was also very good. Location could not be any better. I got to park my bike and walk everywhere I needed to go.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCNEWLIFE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
I am so happy to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us! It was such a pleasure having you as a guest. It is so nice to hear that you were able to enjoy the views and location. Thank you for the awesome review. Your opinion is appreciated! I hope that you will come back and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,921 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,669
    916
    243
    68
    25
See reviews for
1,015
1,255
88
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (682)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

After searching for a pet friendly hotel in Sedona, we decided to book the Best Western Inn of Sedona for 2 nights. Upon asking at check in, the front desk clerk gave me suggestions on restaurants in the area, and am glad we did. Both times we took a suggestion of hers, we had a great meal.

The rooms appear to have been recently updated, the linens and toiletries were very good. Breakfast was served in a room by itself over by the pool, and was probably one of the best hotel breakfasts we had on our vacation. I did not catch her name, but the server seeing to the breakfast bar was very attentive, and kept everything stocked well.

While the hotel itself is outside of downtown Sedona, it is in a very good location, and the views are outstanding. The rooms walk out to a large shared balcony with patio tables and chairs, making it quite comfortable if you just want to sit and enjoy the view from the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KS_Cottonwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, January 31, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review of our hotel! I see you brought your pet with you. We are very pet friendly and I hope yours enjoyed the stay as much as you did! Our accessibility to the nearby dog park, along with our reasonable fee and the fact pets are welcome on our shuttle make this the best bet in town!

We just started our new hot breakfast buffet and are very proud of this upgrade. Thank you for noticing and for the compliment. I'm glad our dinner suggestions were great too. Our staff try hard to find you the very best places, and those that will appeal to each person.

We are indeed updating our rooms. This is an ongoing process as we want to present the very best image possible. And the shared terraces... we all love them! Glad you did too.

Once again, thank you for your review and I am looking forward to having you stay with us again!!!

Saara Ronan
Front Office Manager
Best Western PLUS Inn of Sedona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2012

We visited here in late November 2011 and booked the room at the last minute, based on price. Wow, it was wonderful.

The room was clean, comfortable beds, and what a view! We got there late at night and woke up the next morning to an unbelievable view right out our window. The trees still had fall leaves, so the color was remarkable.

My only complaint was that we bought some snacks from the vending machine and they were molded. I did complain to the front desk and they gladly refunded our money.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the red rocks. Our room was near the fountain (which they shut off at night).
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hillkrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, January 30, 2012
You did come at a wonderful time for some Fall color! We get a LOT of visitors who come simply to photograph the changing leaves in Oak Creek Canyon just up the road. I am glad the morning view was amazing for you. It still amazes some of us who have lived in Sedona a while!

I apologize for the problem with the snacks and am glad to see our wonderful staff refunded your money immediately. We did speak with our vending provider about the problem, so thank you for letting us know!

We hope to see you here at our hotel again very soon!!

Saara Ronan
Front Office Manager
Best Western PLUS Inn of Sedona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
160 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2012

Sedona village is quite spread out. This hotel is in between the north commercial center and the south commercial center (in between). Driving distance is minor, however the town roads are not lit at night. Most rooms will enjoy a nice view to red rock landscape in the morning. Front desk was polite and helpfull. Lots of advise about where to eat or where to hike. Room was spacious with free wifi. Room furniture were a bit outdated. The car could park just outside the room. Breakfast was warm and adequate.
The hotel lobby is equipped witht 2 PCs and a printer, free wifi, printer job was limited.
Abundance of restaurants around. It was quite freezing after darkness, bright and warm at noon.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marathon308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, January 30, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel! We appreciate your feedback. Sedona is indeed a bit spread out, so our complimentary shuttle is certainly handy for visits. We can take you anywhere within 5 miles.

Sedona has ever-changing temperatures, and you were here when it can get down to it's coldest at night. Days, as you noted, are usually sunny and it makes for a nice taste of each season here! Just remember to always dress in layers and you'll be good to go!

We hope to see you back with us again!

Saara Ronan
Front Office Manager
Best Western PLUS Inn of Sedona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2012

My wife and I stayed one night at this property. We were surprised by the view. I frankly wasn't expecting the view to be as incredible as it was. Service was great. Room was clean and comfortable. The heater was a little loud, but I'm just a light sleeper. I would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, January 22, 2012
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I'm glad you have become a fan of our terraces. It appears a lot of people agree with you. We believe they offer the best views around!

I hope you enjoyed our new hot breakfast during your stay too. We're proud of our service and this is definitely not to be missed.

We look forward to having you back with us again! Please call and let us know you are a returning guest :)

Saara Ronan
Front Office Manager
Best Western PLUS Inn of Sedona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Spent one night here with our family and my cousin and his wife. Loved the view off the back patio even though the wind was tremendous and didn't allow for sitting out there in the morning and enjoying a cup of coffee. Kids loved the heated outdoor pool and hot tub. Breakfast in the morning was very well done and had a great variety. Price was somewhat more than we wanted to spend ($107 +tax) but was on par for the rest of the town (Super8 was about $90). Would definitely come back!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bugsyboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, January 16, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel! I am glad you enjoyed our tremendous views (we're known for that), even though it was a bit windy during your stay. Sedona is ever-changing, so hopefully on your next trip, you'll be able to sit outside and relax a bit more. Normally the terraces are the perfect place to be year 'round, but we had a few unusually windy days while you were here.

We are so proud of our new hot breakfast and I'm glad to see you approve! It's a nice way to start the day. And the hot tub and heated pool are definitely a nice way to unwind in the evening.

We are looking forward to having you stay with us again!

Saara Ronan
Front Office Manager
Best Western PLUS Inn of Sedona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Palms, South Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2012

We stayed here after our return trip from hiking the Grand Canyon. The staff was exceptional, upgraded us to a room with a fireplace. The room was so comfortable! It was also centrally located between the great spots! When we return to Sedona, we will stay here!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FireflySweetTea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, January 16, 2012
Oh, a perfect way to top off your visit to the magnificent Grand Canyon! The king rooms with a fireplace are so nice and cozy, and they're all located on our top terrace level. I'm glad you enjoyed yours!

We love our central location between Phoenix and the Grand Canyon, so you can catch us going up, or coming back down.

Thank you for your kind review and we all look forward to having you stay with us again!

Saara Ronan
Front Office Manager
Best Western PLUS Inn of Sedona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
1.3 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
1.2 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
1.4 mi away
Amara Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona

Property: Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Address: 1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Sedona
#4 Family Hotel in Sedona
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#6 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With amazing views of Sedona's red rocks from Promenade Terraces; upgraded amenities including a full hot breakfast; and caring service from a great team of friendly people, this Sedona hotel will become your home away from home whenever you visit the red rocks. We love Sedona, and we want you to love it too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
Best Western Hotel Sedona
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing