We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Ranked #9 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 10, 2011

From my first call to reserve a room with package deals to our checkout, I could not have asked for better service. I had called a second time to ask for a 3rd floor room as I had read on Tripadvisor that those rooms were ground level and there was no elevator for the other levels. I have bad knees and can't do well with stairs. They were so kind to set us up with a 3rd floor room with wonderful, beautiful, unbelievable views. The room was large and the terrace was wonderful! The breakfast was ok (good blueberry waffles), but I wish there had been a choice of donuts included, and it would have been nice to have someone make omeletes, Also, if you do not require housekeeping service one day, be sure to put the 'Do Not Disturb' magnetic on both doors. Overall, thank you to everyone for the terrific stay. I will recommend your hotel to anyone visiting Sedona. The location is great, and the views can't be beat!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAMW52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2011

We are so very glad you took the time to write a review, and we're thrilled that you obviously had a great stay with us! We pride ourselves on our staff and their commitment to our guests. This area provides ever-changing views, so try us any time of the year.
I hope we see you here again and thank you for recommending us so highly!

My Best,
Emily Danskin
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,077)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,624 - 2,630 of 3,077 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2011

This hotel lived up to all the good reviews. This hotel is all about service -- from check-in to check-out. When we checked in, I mentioned it was my birthday and they gave me a bottle of wine, complete with corkscrew! Where has that happened to you? We loved the amazing views from the terrace, the pool and the hot tub, and the complimentary continental breakfast. This hotel is in a good location, with easy access to all of the attractions. Stay here and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cavtowson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to write up your review of our hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay here and hope to have you back here with us in the future... and you're right... it's all about the service! We want you to relax, enjoy yourselves, and come see us again!

Let us know when you're coming back our way and we'll do our best to amaze you again :)

My Best,
Emily Danskin
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

A terrific motel! Stunning views! Nice pool.

Nicely appointed rooms, complete with a fireplace. The rooms have a front door and a back door that goes out to a terrace. The building is in the adobe style ... but then most buildings are in Sedona. It was our 1st time in both Sedona and this Best Western. To say we were pleased is an understatement!
We'd highly recommend Inn of Sedona.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diane c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2011

Dear Diane C -

I'm very glad you enjoyed our property so much! It sounds like your first time visiting our beautiful area was a great one. I hope that this is the first of many trips to Sedona and our Best Western for you!

Sincerely,

Darshan
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

The room was nice, clean. Seating outside was wonderful. The views from are room are some of my best pictures of Sedona.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Missingbarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2011

Dear Missingbarney -

Thank you for staying with us during your trip to Sedona! I'm glad you enjoyed our rooms and our views. Please tell your friends about our property and do come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,

Darshan Simon
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

We arrived late Friday evening and were checked in by a friendly young woman. She seemed to know the hotel backwards and forwards and took time to draw on the hotel map where our room was and how to get there from the lobby. She also showed us where breakfast would be served and what time. We then drove to our room and were delighted with it. The room was perfectly clean, well designed, and had a great aesthetic. We went immediately to the deck and enjoyed the view for a bit before heading back in. The next morning we arrived early to breakfast and the two women there were attentive and friendly. We enjoyed homemade waffles, granola, and fruit before checking out. The same gal was at the front desk when we checked out and aksed how our stay was. She gave us a few hiking ideas when we told her our plans. We then headed off to Oak Creek Canyon for a morning of hiking and relaxing. What an awesome stay!! This hotel is a real diamond of a find and is perfect for a couple looking for beautiful amenities at a realistic price.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 325 which had an excellent view of the red rock mountains. Our room had two doubl...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2011

Dear Kris T -

I'm very glad your wife's birthday could be celebrated in such a special place, and that every last detail was just as you had hoped! It sounds like you had time to do quite a few fun things, and you enjoyed our property thoroughly, for which I am glad. Please remember us next year, and come back to see us!

Sincerely,

Saara Ronan
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

picked this hotel by reading previous reviews by travelers and it did not disappoint...the room was neat and clean and had everything we needed...the terrace and the views of the rocks were just breathtaking, it was most enjoyable sitting out and watching the sunset and the colors changing...the breakfast provided a great way to ease into the hot day of sightseeing...and the pool and hottub a nice way to end it...
What a beautiful place to visit and a perfect place to stay!

Room Tip: upper terrace room
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gao2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2011

I am so very glad you enjoyed your stay with us, then took the time to write this lovely review! We do pride ourselves on the nice terraces and they certainly do get their share of the kudos for our property :) As hotel staff, we are still amazed by the views too.

Please come stay with us again!

Emily Danskin
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the BW Inn of Sedona. The rooms were nice, clean and a value for the price. The views of the red rocks were awesome. We liked having a drink outside our room on the terrace and taking in the views. All rooms have terrace access, ours was shared, but still very nice. The a/c was not working when we arrived on a 95 degree day, but help was fast and efficient. Try The Hideaway for dinner and our favorite trail for hiking was Brinn's Mesa Trail. Oak Creek Canyon outlet mall has good dining at Marketplace Restaurant too-don't be put off by the outlet mall location...

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeslieB33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2011

Dear LeslieB33,

I wanted to thank you very much for such a wonderful critique. We take pride in being a recognized Industry Leader in cleanliness on our property, the personal attention our staff gives to each individual guest and our promptness in rectifying any issues in a timely manner.

I do agree full heartedly that having a cocktail on the terrace with the stunning panoramic views of the Red Rocks would be fabulous! We truly appreciate you saying that you would not have a problem recommending our hotel to others. It is what we strive for! Also, thank you for the other "tips" of places to go and things to do. Any heads up from visitors for other visitors is always great help.

Again, thank you for your kind words. We hope to have you return soon or in the near future!

Sincerely,
Cynthia Bias
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
1.3 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
1.2 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,234 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona

Address: 1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Sedona
#4 Family Hotel in Sedona
#6 Business Hotel in Sedona
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: $153 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With amazing views of Sedona's red rocks from Promenade Terraces; upgraded amenities including a full hot breakfast; and caring service from a great team of friendly people, this Sedona hotel will become your home away from home whenever you visit the red rocks. We love Sedona, and we want you to love it too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
Best Western Hotel Sedona
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing