We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staying in Oak Creek Canyon” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Junipine Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Junipine Resort
Ranked #4 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Washington, MD
Level Contributor
72 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Staying in Oak Creek Canyon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Junipine Resort in early June. True, they do not have air-conditioning. Yes, it was hot during the day (in the 90’s) but it cooled down enough at night (in the 60’s) to be comfortable with the fans and the screen doors. The unit was well-stocked. The staff was wonderful and assisted in whatever we requested…including getting a recalcitrant computer to accept their Wifi connection. Junipine in Oak Creek Canyon is a wonderful spot to stay while visiting Sedona for a few days! And we saved money by booking and confirming well in advance although they did not bill our credit card until we were there. I’ll compliment the restaurant on their site in a separate review because it is a separate entity.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
junipine, General Manager at Junipine Resort, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
June is the warmest month of the year for us, yet it is easy to keep your house cool by doing exactly what you did – open the house at night, and close it in the day. I’m glad you were able to take advantage of our advance booking discount. We always offer 10% off for booking 30+ days out, and occasionally we offer 20% for booking 90+ days out. Hope to see you again soon.

Chris Bosselmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    456
    152
    42
    22
    6
See reviews for
232
286
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Spent 3 wonderful nights here in May; the view from the deck was jaw dropping! Even though there were units on both sides of us, it was very private and extremely quiet. We enjoyed being in the hot tub in the evening looking at the stars, and sitting on the deck in the early morning watching the sunrise turn the rocks different shades of pink, orange and red. Everything was well furnished, wouldn't have changed a thing. Staff was quite knowledgeable about the local hiking areas and gave us great tips. Location was perfect; beautiful drive in from Flagstaff, close to all the shops we wanted to go to in Sedona, but away from the noise and light pollution when we wanted to enjoy the stars at night. Definitely planning on going back in January!

Room Tip: A local tipped us off to Picazzo's Organic Italian Kitchen, 1855 W Hwy 89A in Sedona. We sat a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FeedMyFace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
junipine, General Manager at Junipine Resort, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for your review, and we look forward to seeing you again in January.

Chris Bosselmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harker Heights, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

We had a wonderful 2 day stay at Junipine resort. The whole thing was wonderful, the view, the unit 36 , and staff. The location is great very short drive to Sedona and Flagstaff and a close drive to the Grand Canyon which is why we were there. Being from Texas I am used to the heat but would have enjoyed AC but I knew it didn't before I got there so no complaint.Thank you Junipine for a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leslie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
junipine, General Manager at Junipine Resort, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Creekhouse #36 is beautiful, and I’m glad you had a great stay. You are welcome, and we hope to see you back at Junipine soon.

Chris Bosselmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Stayed here for three nights in June 2013 and were very satisfied with our choice of a Garden View Room. The layout of the accommodation was perfect for our group of 3 - (2+1). The bedrooms (each with a very generous bathroom) were on different levels and the kitchen/living area on the ground floor was huge. The surrounding expansive gardens and forest were beautiful providing a very private and peaceful setting for each of the condos. The guest laundry and restaurant on site were a real plus. The Resort is located a few minutes drive to Slide Rock Park which provides a beautiful picnic area and for swimming in the clear waters of the Oak Creek. The busy tourist town of Sedona is a 10 minute drive from the tranquillity of the Resort. The shared cost of this high quality accommodation made it a very economical choice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RAASMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
junipine, General Manager at Junipine Resort, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
I’m glad to hear you found the location and accommodations to be not only excellent, but a solid value as well. Consider booking direct with us next time, just so we have every opportunity to make you aware of any packages/specials/promotions that are only available by phone or our website.

Thank you for staying with us,

Chris Bosselmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Spent one night in unit 24. Rustic decor felt very warm and welcoming. Loved sitting on the deck listening to Oak creek flowing by. Perfect for group of six. We had eight and used the sofa sleeper. It was very, very flimsy & uncomfortable - not recommended. Kitchen well stocked with dishware and utensils. Bathrooms are updated & clean. Our kids loved exploring up and down the creek. We also loved that we could check out DVDs and board games at the front desk. No a/c. We used fan ceiling & floor fans which was fine for me. Some in the group felt a bit uncomfortable during the night. Overall - great experience! Will return!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trish D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
junipine, General Manager at Junipine Resort, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Trish D:

Our maintenance crew was able to shore up the joints on that hide-a-bed. Thank you for letting us know. We love #24! It’s cool, cozy, well-appointed, has a great deck, and an excellent location. I look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino Hills, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

These cabins were absolutely beautiful. Our cabin was spacious, nice and easily slept six people (we had an 8 person cabin so it should). It is an ideal place to have a couple of families lodge together to have that group experience. The staff was wonderful and knowledgeable of both Sedona and the Grand Canyon. The location was perfect...about five or so minutes past the sliding rock and about ten minutes past the Downtown area. Everything was wonderful except one small detail: THERE IS NO AIR CONDITIONER IN THE CABIN. This is not as big of a deal as if you were staying in Phoenix; however, the cabin does get warm despite their numerous ceiling fans and box fans that they provided. The cabin is cooler than a lot of Sedona because it is buried in the trees by the creek, but it still prevented me from giving it five stars. I would also encourage people with young children to check out the photos and plan the bed situation prior to arriving. The loft area is connected by a very steep ladder without rails which could have been dangerous if the kids got up in the middle of the night. We had the extra room so we just had the kids share a bedroom downstairs to avoid a possible disaster. There also are multiple fire places. Even though they were both clean, it did have a smoky smell on the inside probably due to air coming down the chimney. Either way, beautiful grounds in a beautiful place...for the price though, air conditioning would have been nice.

Room Tip: Ask for one that is closer to the creek.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lovetodive355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
junipine, General Manager at Junipine Resort, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
I hope that you were not surprised about the creekhouse features, as we do specify on our website that we do not feature A/C. Regarding floorplans, please call us ahead of time at 800-742-7463 with any questions. We feature several floorplans which can include spiral staircases to alleviate any concerns about loft access. Thank you for acknowledging our staff. We are fortunate to have a very tenured crew who love to help with trail, tour, gallery, park, and restaurant information.

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Beautiful setting with condos set into a private setting. Nice walking areas close to creek. Would rate it a 5star but the food at the restaurant was just average. Fireplace in the bedroom was a nice touch.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the creek nice if staying longer but the convenience of the rooms closer to the high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bchahn1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
junipine, General Manager at Junipine Resort, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Ahhhh, we came up just a bit short of 5-Star. Next time! We love the setting and the fireplaces too. Your comments are on their way to the owners of the Café, as we are always looking for ways to improve food/service levels. Thank you very much for visiting Junipine.

Chris Bosselmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
7.4 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
6.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
7.7 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
7.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Junipine Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Junipine Resort

Property: Junipine Resort
Address: 8351 N. Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#8 Family Hotel in Sedona
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Junipine Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For over 25 years, Junipine, a Sedona resort, has provided incredibly luxurious Sedona Villa style creekhouses. The 1,400 square foot creekhouses are the most spacious, comfortable, and affordable luxury accommodations in the Oak Creek Canyon area of Sedona. Located eight miles north of Sedona on the banks of beautiful Oak Creek, Junipine Resort offers individually decorated one and two bedroom creekhouses that accommodate up to six adults. Each Sedona Villa style creekhouse is situated in a very private, wooded environment. Select from a secluded forest view, or an expansive creek view; with a private hot tub on your back deck, if you so choose. All creekhouses at this Sedona resort include fully furnished kitchens, wood burning fireplaces, and large wrap around decks. These are our signature amenities that you will not find anywhere else in Sedona. Romantic getaways in Sedona, family vacation time, reunions and special events in Oak Creek Canyon are all possible at Junipine Resort... your creekside retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Junipine Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Junipine Resort Sedona
Junipine Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing