We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Junipine Resort
Nearby Hotels
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arabella Hotel Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$236
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$273
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$239
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $223/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sedona Summit Resort(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$320
$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Auberge de Sedona(Sedona)
$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$254
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $305/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (910)
Filter reviews
910 results
Traveler rating
620
200
56
27
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
620
200
56
27
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoak creek canyonforest viewhot tubfull kitchenmaster bedroomwrap around deckmiles north of sedonahiking trailwood burninglarge deckcreek runningslide rock state parkbeautiful drivepeaceful settinggranite countertopsminute drivedining table
Filter
Updating list...
595 - 600 of 910 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Spent one night in unit 24. Rustic decor felt very warm and welcoming. Loved sitting on the deck listening to Oak creek flowing by. Perfect for group of six. We had eight and used the sofa sleeper. It was very, very flimsy & uncomfortable - not recommended. Kitchen well stocked with dishware and utensils. Bathrooms are updated & clean. Our kids loved exploring up and down the creek. We also loved that we could check out DVDs and board games at the front desk. No a/c. We used fan ceiling & floor fans which was fine for me. Some in the group felt a bit uncomfortable during the night. Overall - great experience! Will return!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trish D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
junipine, General Manager at Junipine Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear Trish D:

Our maintenance crew was able to shore up the joints on that hide-a-bed. Thank you for letting us know. We love #24! It’s cool, cozy, well-appointed, has a great deck, and an excellent location. I look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

These cabins were absolutely beautiful. Our cabin was spacious, nice and easily slept six people (we had an 8 person cabin so it should). It is an ideal place to have a couple of families lodge together to have that group experience. The staff was wonderful and knowledgeable of both Sedona and the Grand Canyon. The location was perfect...about five or so minutes past the sliding rock and about ten minutes past the Downtown area. Everything was wonderful except one small detail: THERE IS NO AIR CONDITIONER IN THE CABIN. This is not as big of a deal as if you were staying in Phoenix; however, the cabin does get warm despite their numerous ceiling fans and box fans that they provided. The cabin is cooler than a lot of Sedona because it is buried in the trees by the creek, but it still prevented me from giving it five stars. I would also encourage people with young children to check out the photos and plan the bed situation prior to arriving. The loft area is connected by a very steep ladder without rails which could have been dangerous if the kids got up in the middle of the night. We had the extra room so we just had the kids share a bedroom downstairs to avoid a possible disaster. There also are multiple fire places. Even though they were both clean, it did have a smoky smell on the inside probably due to air coming down the chimney. Either way, beautiful grounds in a beautiful place...for the price though, air conditioning would have been nice.

Room Tip: Ask for one that is closer to the creek.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank lovetodive355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
junipine, General Manager at Junipine Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

I hope that you were not surprised about the creekhouse features, as we do specify on our website that we do not feature A/C. Regarding floorplans, please call us ahead of time at 800-742-7463 with any questions. We feature several floorplans which can include spiral staircases to alleviate any concerns about loft access. Thank you for acknowledging our staff. We are fortunate to have a very tenured crew who love to help with trail, tour, gallery, park, and restaurant information.

Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Beautiful setting with condos set into a private setting. Nice walking areas close to creek. Would rate it a 5star but the food at the restaurant was just average. Fireplace in the bedroom was a nice touch.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the creek nice if staying longer but the convenience of the rooms closer to the highway are great for shorter stays and frequent ventures.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bchahn1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
junipine, General Manager at Junipine Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Ahhhh, we came up just a bit short of 5-Star. Next time! We love the setting and the fireplaces too. Your comments are on their way to the owners of the Café, as we are always looking for ways to improve food/service levels. Thank you very much for visiting Junipine.

Chris Bosselmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The hotel was quiet and peaceful, in a very beautiful setting. The nature all around is gorgeous, and even though the hotel has about 50 condos, it feels smaller and more secluded. We were in unit 16. Even though it wasn't by the creek, the patio had privacy and faced beautiful trees. We spent two nights in June, and on the second night we kept the patio door slightly ajar, to keep the room from feeling stuffy, which helped a lot. The unit was beautiful. I wasn't thrilled about the mattress - it think it was a pillowtop mattress, not sure - but I have back problems. The wi-fi in the room was spotty for sure. The restaurant was very convenient for breakfast. Overall, quiet and beautiful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phoenixphlower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
junipine, General Manager at Junipine Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Phoenixphlower:

Thanks so much for your comments. We have a lot of requests for the house you stayed in because of the privacy, and the décor. The mattress is a Serta pillow-top, which we feature in most of our creekhouses. They are of excellent quality, but I’m sorry this one was not to your liking. E-mail me personally before your next visit and I’ll address your needs and tailor them to a specific creekhouse.

Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We only got to spend one night at the Junipine, but at least we finally got to stay there! Whenever we venture up to Sedona from the Valley, we try to enjoy lunch at their restaurant, and after walking around the property one time, we decided to put it on our radar for a future trip. Fortunately, some friends of ours came to visit us from Seattle, and we decided to splurge on a room at the Junipine since there were 2 couples paying for it. (The rate of $280 did seem a little high, but you only live once!) The 2 bedroom/2 bath condo was perfect, we were in unit #34. The only downfall during this time of year is the fact that the units do not have A/C, which I did read on their website before we drove up. But since it was June, it did get a little uncomfortable. We slept downstairs, and with the ceiling fans running on high, we were fine. But our friends, who elected to sleep upstairs, said they were pretty hot until about 3 AM. So, my advice would be to visit the Junipine in Spring, Fall & Winter. Without A/C, it really got a little too warm for my comfort level. But with the expansive fireplace, I would love to come back in the Winter! All in all, I definitely recommend the Junipine, but maybe ask for a unit closer to the creek!

We did eat breakfast at the Junipine Cafe, which was also really good.

Room Tip: Ask for a creek side room.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank N2FOTOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
junipine, General Manager at Junipine Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Hello:

It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that you enjoyed #34. June is the warmest month of the year for us because the monsoon rains have not arrived yet. We recommend opening your house at night, and closing it in the morning. The ambient temperature will stay between 74 and 82 degrees. Come back and see us this winter, and I will be sure to have that fireplace set and stocked with wood.

Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews