We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Junipine Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Junipine Resort
Ranked #17 of 49 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Milford, ct
Level Contributor
307 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

I was here for a day for a wedding and stayed in room 45. I was amazed at the views, feeling and clean air. Room service was ordered and delivered extremely quickly and the staff very helpful. I would recommend driving up here for the first time during the day as the road is long and a bit anxiety producing at night but fine during the day. Just becareful and watch the roAd which is hard to do because the scenery is jaw dropping!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
junipine, General Manager at Junipine Resort, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Room service is one of my favorite little luxuries when I travel, and Junipine Cafe does do it right. No exorbitant charges, just good food delivered hot to your door six days a week. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed #45. I think it has one of the best views at Junipine, and the bathroom remodel really came out great. Thanks for staying with us, and future guests take note; keep your eyes on the road and not the red rocks when driving to Junipine ;)


Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    130
    36
    21
    5
See reviews for
175
213
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Fantastic. I booked a two bedroom townhouse for four nights based on previous comments and was not disappointed! The place was clean and in excellent condition and had a nice fireplace that we used every night. We went hiking everyday and it was quite convenient to all of the trails (we hiked the West Folk which was amazing with snow on the ground, Boynton Canyon and Devil's Bridge). We also took advantage of the kitchen and ate most breakfasts and dinners in the house. We also borrowe a movie from their extensive collection and found the whole experience outstanding. Overall, I found the resort to be exactly what I was looking forward to and can't wait to return.

Room Tip: We were in room 24 which was very nice on the creek side but it did not have a hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dtanen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
junipine, General Manager at Junipine Resort, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Creekhouse #24 is very well appointed including a full kitchen, a walk-in shower, and just as you said....a great view. Thanks for staying with us, and it'll be great to see you back soon.

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We spent 3 glorious nights at Junipine Resort and arrived with a small snow storm that made the grounds stunning. We stayed in unit 49 and enjoyed privacy & quiet for our entire stay. The views of Oak Creek, the red rocks, and the forest were awesome and we could not have asked for more. The creekhouse was clean and well appointed with everything we could have ever needed - including a daily delivery of fire wood for the 2 stone fireplaces. We were more than satisfied with the service at both the lodge and the restaurant, where everyone was polite and helpful.
If you're looking for a warm and inviting lodge atmosphere with beautiful views, look no further. We highly recommend Junipine Resort.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
junipine, General Manager at Junipine Resort, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Snow on the red rocks, a warm fire, and a peaceful respite from life's daily demands - excellent! We're glad you had a great time, and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you for the recommendation.

Chris Bosselmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

The worst part of our stay is that it was only for one night. We had one of the houses right by the restaurant and office, so took advantage of renting a movie, building a fire, and getting in the private hot tub as many times as possible! Everything was clean, in good condition, and left us with zero complaints. Out of a week spent in Arizona, staying here is the one thing we keep talking about! Absolutely loved it!

We also had breakfast in the cafe, included with our room, and it was a huge, delicious breakfast!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALatOr5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
junipine, General Manager at Junipine Resort, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
What a great title for a Tripadvisor review ;) Thank you. We're glad you had a great time in and out of the private hot tub. The "Breakfast On US" plan is a great deal - and we offer it on many dates over the course of the year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

My partner and I live down in the Phoenix Valley originally from NJ and my parents and sister and her girlfriend came to visit us from NJ for the Thanksgiving week and we have heard about Sedona from friends so we decided to take a mini weekend get away. We did not know we're to stay so I mentioned to a coworker that we were going to Sedona and she said right off the bat that she recommended Junipine Resort. So I check out the website and was impressed with what I saw and you can not always go by the pictures you see on a website because they are usually from when the resort was built and everything looked perfect. Once we arrived the host was very welcoming at check in and very accommodating to our request and needs during our stay. We highly recommend eating at the cafe for breakfast and dinner, the food was great. The semi creek townhouse was beautiful with all the amenities needed. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Townhouse # 8 side creek view very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
junipine, General Manager at Junipine Resort, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
We are happy to hear that you had a great time, and enjoyed creekhouse #8. Please let your coworker know that we appreciate the kudos. We hope to see you back in 2013.

Chris Bosselmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

...and beautiful view above oak creek. Private Patio. Wood burning fireplace (really). Large Bed. Well Kept (Room 44). Older but in great shapes. And a private hot tub. Sedona is also radical. Private hot tub. Private hot tub. Private ho...okay I'm done. Great place. Recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
junipine, General Manager at Junipine Resort, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Chris - Great to hear you enjoyed the private hot tub, the fireplace, the hot tub, the location, the hot tub, and the view :)

Thanks for staying with us,

Chris Bosselmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We really struggled with whether to stay in town or down the road at the Junipine. For my family, staying at the Junipine was a great decision. It was about 12 minutes from town, but felt good being out of touristy Sedona at night. My husband and son borrowed the fishing rods and fished in the Oak Creek every day, which was very nice. The unit (14) was nice, with new appliances, a comfortable king bed in the master bedroom, and two twin beds in a loft upstairs. The kitchen was outfitted with nice pots and pans. It was a little dark in the unit and it was inconvenient that the restaurant was closed on Monday and nothing was close when we wanted breakfast and dinner, but overall, the benefits of the nice big room with kitchen and "out of town" feeling made the Junipine a great choice for us.

Room Tip: I followed the advice on Tripadvisor and asked for a renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LittleJanney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
junipine, General Manager at Junipine Resort, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
It was great to get your note regarding Creekhouse #14. The large floorplan, the modern kitchen/bath and its proximity to the creek/cafe make it a very popular house. I'm glad to hear you were able to take advantage of our fishing gear and make an afternoon out of it.

Junipine Cafe is open Tuesday - Saturday from 8:00am - 8:00pm. It closes at 2:00pm on Sunday through Monday. If we have your e-mail on file we will let you know of any closures 5-7 days prior to your arrival.

Chris Bosselmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
6.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
3.4 mi away
Oak Creek Terrace Resort
6.6 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
7.7 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 49 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 stars 791 reviews
7.7 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 49 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 stars 737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Junipine Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Junipine Resort

Property: Junipine Resort
Address: 8351 N. Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#8 Family Hotel in Sedona
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Junipine Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For over 25 years, Junipine, a Sedona resort, has provided incredibly luxurious Sedona Villa style creekhouses. The 1,400 square foot creekhouses are the most spacious, comfortable, and affordable luxury accommodations in the Oak Creek Canyon area of Sedona. Located eight miles north of Sedona on the banks of beautiful Oak Creek, Junipine Resort offers individually decorated one and two bedroom creekhouses that accommodate up to six adults. Each Sedona Villa style creekhouse is situated in a very private, wooded environment. Select from a secluded forest view, or an expansive creek view; with a private hot tub on your back deck, if you so choose. All creekhouses at this Sedona resort include fully furnished kitchens, wood burning fireplaces, and large wrap around decks. These are our signature amenities that you will not find anywhere else in Sedona. Romantic getaways in Sedona, family vacation time, reunions and special events in Oak Creek Canyon are all possible at Junipine Resort... your creekside retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Junipine Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Junipine Resort Sedona
Junipine Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing