We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Junipine Resort
Nearby Hotels
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arabella Hotel Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$236
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$273
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$239
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sedona Summit Resort(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$320
$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Auberge de Sedona(Sedona)
$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$254
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $309/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (911)
Filter reviews
911 results
Traveler rating
621
200
56
27
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
621
200
56
27
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoak creek canyonforest viewhot tubfull kitchenmaster bedroomwrap around deckmiles north of sedonahiking trailwood burninglarge deckcreek runningslide rock state parkbeautiful drivepeaceful settinggranite countertopsminute drivedining table
Filter
Updating list...
664 - 669 of 911 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed two nights in Condo 5 at Junipine. The condos are all individually owned, so the decor varies from unit to unit. This was my fourth stay there and I love the location right next to Oak Creek. There's nothing like behind under a canopy of trees, right next to the creek. The unit we stayed in is starting to get a little dated and needs to have the main bathroom re-modeled, otherwise the accomodations were clean and comfortable. Be advised that they only provide housekeeping when requested, and the services are very minimal. We were not told about this change when we originally checked in, which led to some confusion when we came back to our room in the evening and nothing had been cleaned, beds not made and towels not replaced. When we called the front desk to tell them our room didn't get serviced, the front desk person was a little glib and replied, "So". I think some of their front desk people need some basic customer service training or need to work fewer hours. All-in-all, a great stay though, and we plan on going back for a fifth stay!

Room Tip: Condo 4 is the best on the whole property. Most private and best views of Oak Creek.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kono777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
junipine, General Manager at Junipine Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

It was great to have you back, and I'm sorry that our houskeeping policy wasn't explained at check-in. A lack of communication on our part led to the only negative part of your stay - a non caring comment from one of our desk agents - and I am truly sorry for that. To clarify, our housekeeping team will restock towels, firewood, bath amenities, paper products etc on a daily basis at no charge. We do charge $25 for a full clean.

#5 is a great creekhouse for all of the reasons you mentioned. The huge deck isn't bad either ;)

Best to you, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Chris Bosselmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

A nice place. Cabins are individually owned, so some are more updated than others. I attended a wedding there. Very lovely setting. FYI- no cell service there invthe canyon. Our cabin was spacious for 8 adults - would be nice if there was a half bath for those staying in the loft. We were very grateful to have the firewood ready since the nights were a bit cooler. Staff was friendly and accomodating for us.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fran2008Louisiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
junipine, General Manager at Junipine Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

First, thank you very much for staying with us at Junipine. It sounds like the loft unit (with two bedrooms on the ground floor and a loft above the kitchen) worked out great for your party. When making your reservation, just reqest 'loft' either on the phone or online and we'll do our best to make it happen.

Chris Bosselmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I adored this resort. It was peaceful and relaxing with spectacular views. The wrap-around porch was delightful and offered a perfect spot for drinking coffee and soaking up the dappled sunshine. The rooms were well appointed and spacious. The juniper wood that was provided for the fireplaces had a wonderful aromatic smell. The king-sized bed was comfortable and inviting. The location could not have been better. Just a short scenic drive into Sedona. Room service was quick, convenient and tasty. The restaurant on the property provided nice hearty breakfasts. We also took advantage of their free DVD library and watched a couple of movies we had never seen. All of the employees were absolutely fantastic and friendly. Overall a marvelous place with wonderful personnel. Can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: We had Condo #4. That area was perfect.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthernTravelerGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
junipine, Front Office Manager at Junipine Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay in creekhouse #4. It's a beautiful creekhouse. I've passed your comments on to our staff, and we appreciate hearing that we did a great job for you.

Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Stayed in #44 Creekside condo for 3 nights in late October. The condo was updated and spacious. We loved the two fireplaces, one in bedroom and one in living area. The resort supplies you with wood. The kitchen had granite counters and stainless appliances and they supply coffee. We had a large deck with a hot tub, patio table with chairs and chaises. We were happy we asked for a condo with a hot tub to pamper our muscles after hiking all day. Deck was very private. All we could see was beautiful woods. Loved the bathroom set up because it had a separate counter and sink outside of the bathroom for applying make-up and drying hair. There was a large closet that held our clothing, as well as our luggage. The bedroom bureau was very large. Our condo also had an upstairs with a separate bedroom and bath. Didn't see it since they keep it locked if you don't need it. I think it had a separate balcony upstairs. The master bed was very comfortable and the pillows were the most comfortable we have ever slept on. Can't wait to find out where they purchased them. We ate breakfast at the restaurant on our first day and it was very tasty. The selection is small but we had no trouble finding something that we enjoyed. Great staff. We had most of our discussions with Sandy, who was very warm and informative about hikes to take around Sedona. Cell phone connection is very sketchy in the canyon but once you drive closer to town, it's fine. The ride to town is about 9 miles, and a beautiful ride it is. I happened to love the ride, but if you want to be very close to town this resort may be too far. I loved being able to get away from the crowds at the end of the day. If you are thinking of exploring Flagstaff, then Junipine would be a perfect place since it is in Oak Creek Canyon on 89A which takes you to Flagstaff. It is a spectacular scenic drive. Looking forward to our next vacation in Sedona and would definitely return to Junipine.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Mary5556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
junipine, General Manager at Junipine Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Sandy is a gem! She has been with us since 2000, and we are so happy to have her. I have passed your comments on to her personally. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed #44, and all that it has to offer. Many guests agree that it is a fantastic place to stay.

Thank you very much for staying with us.

Chris Bosselmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Couldn't have been happier with this resort. The deck overlooking the creek was completely private, which made it feel like an individual cabin in the woods. Even though it only got down to the low 50s at night, we had a beautiful fire each night. The wood is provided by the resort. The family-run restaurant on the premises was charming and had excellent food. The bonus was being able to walk back to our room after a couple of glasses of wine. I want to go back right now!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArizNative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
junipine, General Manager at Junipine Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

I really appreciate your comments. Many of our guests really enjoy the privacy, the daily load of juniper/cedar wood, and the offerings at Junipine Cafe. Thank you for visiting and we hope to see you again soon.

Chris Bosselmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews