We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
A Sunset Chateau
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Wyndham Sedona(Sedona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,194)
Filter reviews
1,194 results
Traveler rating
1,001
141
30
17
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,001
141
30
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb beggs florentineairport loop trailred rocksbreakfast was deliciousmurphy bedowners and staffeach morningbed and breakfastliving roomhot tubthunder mountainboutique hotelsmall kitchenairport mesabreathtaking viewsbeautiful property
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
890 - 895 of 1,194 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2013

I have just returned home from 5 nights and days at A Sunset Chateau with my husband and feel so happy that we found this "different" place up on a quiet hill with a view (WOW) in Sedona. I felt drawn to this place because when I first called to inquiry I told the owner we wanted something "nice, but not your average fancy resort" and she said, this is the place and it was. It's not that it isn't "fancy" but it is not commercial. It is very warm and personable, run by a family, and also very well equipped and located. It is very quiet, the rooms are so well put together with so much care and thought and character. The gardens and pool/jacuzzi area and all the wonderful spots with hammocks, tables and chairs and umbrellas etc is so green and cozy. The owners are so sweet and caring. We had a great time.

Room Tip: Top rooms are quiet! Breakfast is freshly made everyday and is so "real" and good. Dining room is fun, lively and adorable.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClaudiaDouty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

My wife and I were fortunate enough to have had the opportunity to stay at this outstanding bed and breakfast! From the minute we entered our room, we were engulfed in the culture of Sedona. The furniture and décor were what one would imagine one would see in the Southwest. The overwhelming feature, however, were the views! Looking off of the balcony, we were entertained by the beautiful grounds and pool area and the Red Rock in the distance. Watching the sun dancing off the red rock while lounging on the private balcony was just one of the many moments we will look back upon with great pleasure. The breakfasts were pleasing and never rushed. Conversations with Philippe were entertaining as well as educational. The location was central to all we wanted to see. I would recommend going to the airport, a short drive away, to observe a sunset or to catch a glimpse of the entire region. We look forward to returning in the very near future!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I spent 5 nights at Sunset chateau with a group there for yoga and hiking and really enjoyed my stay. The grounds are attractive, the view beautiful, the rooms enormous and comfortable, the staff so friendly and the food amazing. I would highly recommend this boutique hotel to others. If you stay here, there is an incredible hike trail that begins at a path just across the street that is not to be missed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valerinanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Beautiful room with every detail covered. DVD player, comfy couch, candle by the bathtub, etc. They even had extra blankets around the room and on the porch. Breakfasts were also delicious and it felt a bit more like a restaurant than the typical B&B where you sit at the same table and are forced to shmooze. Breakfast also has a beautiful 180 view of the red rocks. We'll be coming back and we shant be staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: Its worth an extra few bucks to get in room 19 or 21 which have the highest vantage point and the best views on the property.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Would highly recommend A Sunset Chateau! From the first inquiry by phone until time to check out, the service was some of the best I've experienced. Janet's knowledge and suggestions of restaurants and things to do was excellent! She even booked and recommended a time slot for our Sunset Jeep Tour. Be sure to request her lists of recommendations. They will be all you need to make your trip perfect.
Each morning we were greeted at breakfast (fabulous food ) by either Janet, Phillipe or Jean Christophe. They did everything possible to make our trip special. A lovely setting for any traveler!

Diane - San Antonio

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane642013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews