We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The truth about this place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of A Sunset Chateau

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
A Sunset Chateau
Ranked #7 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The truth about this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Not only does this bed and breakfast replace home, it takes a place in your heart. My wife and I have stayed here 6 different occasions each and every time, has been more than expected. The lure of this truly magnificent refuge is peace. I am truly a very tightly wound individual, and have a lot of things to stay up with on day to day business affairs, as do many others. I can come here and let my phone ring, my Internet beep, and my heart relax. Even my wife says the only place I relaxed in our 26 years of marriage is here at the Sunset Chateau, thanks for what you folks have done for me.
Dining is close and so enjoyable, at either Dahl and Diluca, or Cafe Elote, they stand on their own as the best in the west. Nuff said!

Room Tip: I can not recommend any certain room, they will help you decide with a phone call, just tell them wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rpulatie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

967 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    803
    117
    26
    16
    5
See reviews for
222
582
18
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Peaceful respite from the tourist trap that downtown Sedona has become. Not really a B&B in the true sense of the word, actually much more. Very quaint and unique with a fantastic view. A nice change from the big chain resorts we usually stay at. Highly recomended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 7huskie6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwanee, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

After searching and reading the reviews of many hotels in Sedona, I felt like I would be paying a lot of money for a motel type room. So I decide to try a B&B. This was very nice and clean. We stayed in #15 and it was quite roomy compared to a hotel room. The reviews are fairly accurate, the staff is friendly and the food was good. They also take B&B gift cards from Costco so are 2 night stay was $540 but we bought $500 in gift cards for $400 so our cost was $440 including tax, so it was a good trade off. As we were driving up to the B&B we wondered if there really was any views but the views were spectacular!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cbennett04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Wonderful, quiet, colorful, eclectic surroundings including the rooms/suites and the grounds. The rooms have all the comforts of home only better. They have thought of all the items one might need. The bathroom toiletries were top notch and mostly organic I do believe. All rooms have patios with comfortable furniture to sit and read, enjoy the lush surroundings or soak in the incredible views. Our room faced the west, so we were able to enjoy the awesome sunset. The colors were amazing. The waterfall and small creek were just below our room so we could hear the calming sounds of the water and see it as well. One can wander through the interior grounds and find all sorts of places to rest or swim or swing on the hammocks. We went out at night and found a lounge for two and looked up at the incredible sky with oh so many stars. The staff was very friendly and helpful and we enjoyed visiting with them. One needs to note all the quality and colorful artwork in the lobby and the breakfast room. Wished we could have stayed longer to simply relax and enjoy this charming, restful and welcoming place.
Thank you for the vision and creativity that made the Sunset Chateau into the beautiful and inviting place that it is.
Donna and Henry

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
107 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed two nights here and loved it. It is very romantic & is more of an inn than a B&B. Pool & hot tub were great, plus there are little areas to explore. There is a hiking trail that is directly across the street from the inn. The breakfasts are very good & staff are helpful & pleasant.

Note: there is a commercial water depo at the end of the street the inn is on. There was a water truck coming by every 20-30 mins during the day, but I didn't notice much from inside. You may inquire about that and pick a room towards the back, but its not a huge nuisance. I would stay here again regardless.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tripletravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Hello Janet,

Just wanted to drop you a quick note and thank you for the wonderful 3 days we spent there at your beautiful bed & breakfast. Our Sienna Suite was lovely and the view was amazing!  Breakfast was very good each morning and you and your staff were all so friendly and pleasant. We had a wonderful 25th anniversary weekend. Thank you! We'll definitely recommend the Sunset to everyone we know! Take care

Regards,
Leah Paul

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chemtech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
47 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Of the many places I've stayed, I'm sure that A Sunset Chateau will remain one of the most memorable because of the lush landscaping, the friendly smiling faces of the staff and owners, the cleanliness of the entire property and the breathtaking views from our suites picture window.

We stayed 3 days and 2 nights on a working staycation recently, and couldn't have felt any more relaxed and at home. Great breakfast, great people, great location. Thank you for the incredible stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SpinWidgets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sedona
1.2 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
23.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
1.2 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Sunset Chateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Sunset Chateau

Property: A Sunset Chateau
Address: 665 Sunset Drive, Sedona, AZ 86336-5410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — A Sunset Chateau 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Sunset Chateau is a 25 room Bed & Breakfast located in the heart of West Sedona. We have a quiet, hilltop setting with unparalleled views of the red rocks. The property has lush gardens, several patios with tables/chairs, swings and hammocks, a pond/ stream/ waterfall, a heated salt water pool, outdoor Jacuzzi, and a kiva fireplace. Each suite includes organic soaps, shampoos and lotions as well as Starbucks(R) coffee. The B&B is owned and run by two artists, which give it a unique, artistic charm, with original paintings and murals throughout the property and individually decorated rooms. We additionally offer a free complimentary concierge services for setting up tours, dinner reservations, and day planning, as well as in-room massage for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your A Sunset Chateau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Sunset Chateau Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing