We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort
Ranked #25 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Spokane, WA
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Resort”
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this time share resort in a double condo unit with friends. There was a studio where we stayed and theirs was a full size unit overlooking the golf course and mountains.
Our weather the first of April was picture perfect, very warm. We could use the pools, and the golfers were out in force.
Don't miss the excellent restaurant and bar on the hill
by the golf course. We would have missed it but our time share presenter drove us over there. Speaking of , it was about what you would expect. It's supposed to be 90 minutes but my husbands health was a factor in buying so we left in about an hour. We got a nice train trip for a reduced rate through the Verde valley. I would recommend buying first class. It was so comfortable with food and a bar. Our friends finally had to get up and leave the presentation at 2 1/2 hours. Owners get the "upgrade, buy more points " spiel. That said there was never any rudeness but of course some intense selling going on.
I found nothing to fault. Resort was well- maintained, clean and the staff so willing to make us comfortable. Kitchen had coffee and some basic stuff. There is a hair dryer and awesome shower. Lots of pool towels and big units have a washer /dryer. There is also one by the office.
I would stay again. I suppose you could find units to rent.
All in all a great vacation and we did something fun every day. I highly recommend the Italian restaurant at the foot of the hill.
Avoid the Blue Moon Cafe. Enough said.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calkatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    276
    101
    49
    25
See reviews for
235
338
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yorba Linda, California
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Stayed in a studio unit from May 3-10. The unit was between the pool and the homes at the bottom of the hill. These units have no view whatsoever. Units have kitchens that work well, but there is little living space. The staff in the registration area is more concerned with trying to get the visitor to sign up for a "sales pitch" than with explaining how the resort works, i.e. amenities provided, suggestions to improve the stay, use of facilities.
The location is beautiful, but far from the heart of Sedona. Think twice before you book.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank YorbaLindaLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for posting your review of your most recent stay with us on our Trip Advisor® page. We understand our General Manager has been in contact with you directly. We have high hopes that her attempt to address and resolve your concerns met your expectations. We appreciate the time taken to share your experience with us and very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ME
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

We stay here for many reasons. We especially love the drive past Bell Rock, Courthouse, and Cathedral rock formations every time we go into the center of Sedona. If you stay in the center of Sedona you really don't have many reasons to drive out to Oak Creek, this way you see this view every day in many different lighting. Awesome. The next reason is staying in building #15 second level has a view over the 1st & 18th hole looking directly at Bell Rock. Beautiful! Also there are two golf courses out in Oak Creek, at the Ridge and the local course. Oh and there are many amenities the Ridge offers if you like to stay put but I recommend getting out and driving Schnebly Hill, seeing the Grand Canyon, going up to Jerome, and up Oak Creek Canyon, and driving the many red rock loops with gorgeous views.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank PSIBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for sharing your tips and thoughts about your most recent stay here at The Ridge at Sedona Golf Resort. These tips will be very much appreciated by our future guests so as to enhance their experience here in Sedona. We are very grateful that you took the time to share them with us. Your recommendation is also greatly appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

While we never used many of the amenities, our studio was well appointed and perfect for 2. We spent time outside the room - hiking, a trip to the Grand Canyon, and visiting neighboring tourist attractions. The staff was the nicest and friendliest we've ever encountered.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank markpepe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Hello, my family just stayed in a two bedroom lockout over Easter week. The place was spacious and beautiful inside and out. Our unit overlooked the golf course, which my husband and son played at discounted rate given to us when we checked in. We did attend a 90 minute sales presentation to receive 4 passes on the Pink Jeep Tour which they booked for us directly from the resort. The sales presentation was not high pressure, but they do have something they are trying to sell. We did not buy at the time, and they were understanding. The Pink Jeep Tour is highly recommended,especially the sunset tour, and then have dinner at The Cowboy Club. The pools and the surrounding red rock were magnificent. You are on the other side of Sedona away from downtown, but it is quieter and the scenic drive into to town is worth it both coming and going. We had a fabulous vacation at a wonderful resort.

Room Tip: Building 13 was close to both pools and overlooked the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VickiW69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

Staff was extremely courteous and helpful. The unit and overall facilities were very clean. We were in a first floor unit so there was very little view, but we didn't travel to Sedona to stay in a condo. There is a supermarket under a 5 minute drive away. The main activities of Sedona are a 15 minute drive, but if you plan your day it is not inconvenient. We would have no problem staying there again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank FJJunior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond R, Manager at Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay here at The Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort. We were very delighted to read that our accommodations, amenities, and customer service met your expectations and contributed to your positive feedback. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Chose the Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort as we were attending a wedding here. If you have a choice get the larger rooms with the king beds. It was great to have a full kitchen with everything you need to cook some meals. Pools were nice with comfortable lounge chairs. Gym was so so and a little small but there are plenty of places to run around the resort and in the surrounding neighborhoods. Only downside is the distance from town but still overall a great comfortable place to stay.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank tiffx1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
6.6 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
6.8 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
1.0 mi away
Bell Rock Inn
Bell Rock Inn
#31 of 48 in Sedona
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Southwest Inn at Sedona
#29 of 48 in Sedona
829 reviews
1.2 mi away
Wildflower Inn at BellRock
6.5 mi away
Sedona Summit Resort
Sedona Summit Resort
#22 of 48 in Sedona
1,725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort

Property: Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort
Address: 55 Sun Ridge Cir, Sedona, AZ 86351-7389
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#15 Family Hotel in Sedona
#22 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golf Digest gives a big thumbs up on this spectacular and challenging course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ridge On Sedona Golf Hotel Sedona
Ridge On Sedona Hotel
Ridge On Sedona Resort
Ridge Sedona Golf Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing