We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious 1 Bedroom - Quiet - All Amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort
Ranked #24 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Chelan
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Spacious 1 Bedroom - Quiet - All Amenities”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Nice facility. Spacious 1 Bedroom with lockout. Great for 4-6 People. Full kitchen with everything one would need to prepare meals. Very clean. Nice, fairly new furnishings. Quiet location. Located in Oak Creek which is approximately 8 miles from Sedona. Be prepared to be asked to attend a timeshare presentation.

Room Tip: South side good for sunshine. Corner suites are good. Higher floors have a better view of the red...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
We are glad that you had a pleasant stay and the resort has fulfilled your requirements. We are looking towards your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    275
    100
    48
    24
See reviews for
230
338
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We truly enjoyed our visit to the Resort. Our room was on the second floor with a view of the golf course from the balcony. The kitchen was very nice sized with all the items needed to prepare our meals. The living, dining and bedroom appeared to be newly updated. Colors were on the dark side but the furniture was easy to care for.
The resort has two pools, two spas for enjoyment.
Check-in went very well and we stopped by the concierge desk for a brief moment. Of course we were asked what we were hoping to do while in Sedona. Only item on our bucket list was a bi-plane trip with Sedona Air Tours. Then of course we were offered a reduced rate if we would attend the Timeshare presentation. The presentation was not high pressure, and the sales staff undestood why we were not interested. We received a very nice reduction in the price of our bi-plane ride. So time well spent.
Wi-Fi was a charge of $30.00 for the week.
What a lovely place to visit, the scenery is breathtaking!

Room Tip: Our room number was 2002. A up hill trip to the pool or spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JULIE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evesham
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed here for one week late this September. The request for the accommodation was met, we had a 2 bed unit on the top floor overlooking the golf course. Very clean, very quiet and the swimming pool is amazing. The only downside being the constant saxophone music at the pool. Needs a bit of variation. Check very good, staff helpful and all went well.
Would come back again when in town.

Room Tip: overlooking golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelEvesham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Purchased a suite online; when I arrived they took the deposit from my account but told me the room wasn't ready and they would call me when it was ready. They never called. When we went to verify if everything was ready the front desk rep went to the back for about 40 minutes. She finally told me that they over book but they got me another room at Los Abrigados Resort And Spa. They told me the room was better, closer to downtown Sedona and had more amenities. When we checked in at the other Hotel we found out that the room was a major down grade from a suite to a studio. It was the only room available so we had no choice but to except. The room reek of vomit! It was the only room available in Sedona so me and my wife had to tough it out. Travelocity refused to give me a refund along with the Resort company. Horrible experience; worst thing when we left the front desk at both Resorts they were still checking in people that just arrived. At checkout the Hotel tried to charge me again for the Studio room. Worst experience ever.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Randy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick K, Manager at Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your recent experience at The Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort. First of all, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you suffered as a result of the resort being sold out and our lack of attention to detail throughout your arrival/check in experience. We did not handle the situation to our best ability especially when we failed to call you back. It is never our intent to have to move our guests from this resort to one of our sister properties in the area and understand how this has affected your perception of our resort. I assure you that we will review the situation and work to prevent this from occuring in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Cant say enough about the staff and accommodations. We stayed in a one bedroom, second floor unit which was spacious, meticulously clean and manicured with every amenity for an enjoyable stay. The gas fireplace in the living room was an added pleasure. The balcony faced Bell Rock and other Red Rock formations and provided a stunning view. The resort was recently renovated and the grounds are well-groomed and maintained. Pool area very scenic and inviting. Jacuzzi located by our unit was secluded and peaceful. Weekly dinner with entertainment at resort center was very good and moderately priced. We barbecued twice during the week and it was nice the resort provided grilling utensils. The resort is in Oak Ridge, a few miles on route 179 takes you to Sedona. It is a very scenic ride among the red rocks with areas for parking allowing for short walks, hiking and admiring. Grocery, cafes and restaurants nearby. Upper Sedona is scenic with many shops and eateries. Short drives from the resort are filled with stunning views and places to enjoy the landscape.

Room Tip: No elevator for second floor units, security assists with luggage if necessary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Located in suburban Oak Creek Village, when visiting Sedona and wanting to golf, this is the place to stay. We stayed in an small efficiency and it was clean and OK, but would have preferred a one bedroom unit. Went to the time share sales presentation and wich we hadn't. Not worth spending 90 minutes to see the sales person get offended when you don't sign up.
Nice golf course in the beautiful town of Sedona.

Room Tip: Don't go to the Time Share Presentation
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LACASAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
We regret to read that you have not been impressed with our sales representative's behaviour and would like to assure you that this is not the standard of customer service we aspire to deliver every day. We hope however that you had an otherwise pleasant stay and that you may consider visiting us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, CA
Level 6 Contributor
345 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We exchanged our Marriott Timeshare for a week at the Ridge. We were in a 2 bedroom unit. The resort exceeded our expectation. Check-in was quick and easy. I called prior and asked for a second floor unit which we received. The concierge, Whitney, gave us our welcome packet and was a bit aggressive trying to get us to do a presentation. We passed and moved on to our room.
What we liked:
1. Unit was spacious with everything you need and tons of closets!
2. The room was spotless and had plenty of towels.
3. 3rd day of stay they did a fluff up of towels, kitchen and vacuum
4. The pool and spa were outstanding. I ran into the pool man and complimented him on the cleanliness of the pool and you could tell it had just right amount of chemicals. No chlorine after smell. The view from the smaller pool was fabulous.
5. Easy access to main highway to get into Sedona
6. You could not hear neighbors....very soundproof
7. The grounds were spotless
8. Nice tables and lounge chairs at pool
9. Easy to find parking space

Many notes on TA about getting a room in a building lower than #12. We were building 7 room 704. It overlooked the driving range which was fine as we were out and about most of the day. What I liked about that bldg is that is was close to the smaller pool (although you had to climb 65 steps which wasn't a problem for us but for many could be). That pool didn't have the kids feature like the bigger pool, but it was also kid free. We meet many nice folks there in the afternoon after hiking. It also had two spas.

Highly recommend and plan to return!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MKtravelers19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
6.8 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
6.6 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
1.0 mi away
Bell Rock Inn
Bell Rock Inn
#31 of 48 in Sedona
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Southwest Inn at Sedona
#28 of 48 in Sedona
827 reviews
6.5 mi away
Sedona Summit Resort
Sedona Summit Resort
#22 of 48 in Sedona
1,706 reviews
5.0 mi away
Poco Diablo Resort
Poco Diablo Resort
#16 of 48 in Sedona
1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort

Property: Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort
Address: 55 Sun Ridge Cir, Sedona, AZ 86351-7389
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#15 Family Hotel in Sedona
#22 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golf Digest gives a big thumbs up on this spectacular and challenging course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ridge On Sedona Golf Hotel Sedona
Ridge On Sedona Hotel
Ridge On Sedona Resort
Ridge Sedona Golf Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing