We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort
Nearby Hotels
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GreenTree Inn Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arabella Hotel Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$236
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sedona Summit Resort(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$239
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $224/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$320
$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Auberge de Sedona(Sedona)
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$280
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (824)
Filter reviews
825 results
Traveler rating
326
305
112
53
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
326
305
112
53
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursetime sharefull kitchenred rockssales presentationsales pitchgrand canyonone bedroom unitconcierge deskbell rockthe sofa bedtimeshare exchangehot tubsmall kitchenwasher dryerminute driveseparate shower
Filter
Updating list...
534 - 539 of 825 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We knew we would be doing a lot of activities away from the condo so only rented a studio for the two of us which was just fine although my husband would have liked a King Bed. I checked ahead to see if we would have a full kitchen and spoke with Seth. He made sure we had a unit with a stove top, refrigerator and microwave. When we checked in the closet door was off the track however they took care of it right away so no issue. We saw people using the numerous grills along the property. We did not grill as just down the road we found two of the best restaurants in Sedona. Cucina Rustica Dahl & Di Luca a true romantic Italian delight and Mileys Cafe a great choice for breakfast at really reasonable prices. They seemed to have a lot of activities planned although we had day trips planned and did not participate. We did spend a day at the pool with the water feature as our Minnesota winter has been never ending.

Room Tip: If you rent a studio know that they face the parking lots so if your main concern is a view rent a larger unit.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CindyM55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edd Z, Regional Director of Operations at Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Thank you for your review, we are pleased that you found your stay with us enjoyable. Your compliments regarding the service provided by Seth are most appreciated and have been shared with him.

We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

This place was not as shown on website, it was dark and worn out.The place had nothing going for it, advertised 3 beds but 1 was a horrible unsleepable hideabed,The maid service cleaned only part of the room and not very well we had to call and get her to come back and finish it the next day.The price was expensive and not worth the price ,also no wifi, charge 8$ a device for it, really bad , it was slow and cut in and out.would never stay here again, on of the worst places I've rented for the price they charge.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pmitchell286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

We are truly and sincerely sorry that your here at The Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort did not meet your expectations. We always strive to deliver exceptional hospitality, provide exceptional services, and offer quality accommodations to each guest that stays with us. It was very concerning, after reading your review, that we did not meet these expectations in regard to your stay. Please be aware that our website does detail the approximate square footage of each of our bedroom types, along with its available amenities. The pictures of the units shown are what a typical unit looks like, and may not be exactly representative of the unit you are assigned. We also provide this same information to our 3rd party rental partners, so we truly regret if you feel that the information provided to you did not meet the actual product offered. Our front desk staff would have been more than happy to see if another similar bedroom type was available that would have better accommodated you and your party. We regret hearing that our housekeeping staff did not properly clean your room on the first request. We will make sure to look into this internally to make sure this doesn’t happen again in the future. The Wi-Fi internet is managed and operated by a 3rd party vendor. We do not collect payments for this fee nor do we make any revenue off of these fees. Wi-Fi is provided as an option to our guests who select to use it. Costs for using Wi-Fi are provided beforehand on our website, and we try to make sure our 3rd party vendors notify their customers before booking. If you are willing to give us another chance, we are extremely confident that your next stay will be much more enjoyable and even exceed your expectations. We sincerely appreciate your business with us and wish you the best on all your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed at this Diamond Resort from April13th until the 20th. $100 hold on your credit card. We stayed in a one bedroom with a full kitchen. Kitchen had granite countertops. Bathroom was spacious with large triangular tub and separate shower. Bathroom is large. Living room is a good size with a fireplace. Nice walk-in closet in the bedroom. Two flat screen TVs. We were in building 20 facing the golf course (not the red rocks). View was good, but I knew I could go outside and drive for 5 minutes to get a gorgeous view. Housekeeping once a week. Ten minutes to Sedona uptown. We did not do the sales briefing (I traded through Interval International). They were not pushy about doing it. I would definitely stay there again. Comfortable and spacious. Two pools and several hot tubs throughout the property. Beautiful golf course (I don't play!). If you like native american culture, do not miss the flute man playing his music.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sbnixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Thank you for choosing The Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort during your trip to Sedona. We were glad to see that our accommodations, amenities, location, and customer service contributed to your recommendation of our resort. Please be aware that a prepaid deposit to cover potential damage(s) or theft(s) from their room is required for all guests regardless of how the room was originally reserved or booked. These types of deposits are very commonplace in the resort industry and are used as a deterrent for guests to cause damage or theft to their room(s). By limiting these types of costs to replace damaged or stolen amenities, we pass on the savings to our guests. Thank you for sharing your review of our resort, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

My husband and I took our first trip to Sedona in Feb. 2013. I fell in love! The area is one of the most beautiful places that I have been. The Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort was beautiful. It was cold when we were there so we didn't use the pool or the hot tub but we couldn't have asked for better accommodations. The view from our unit was stunning. We loved the area of Oak Creek Village. The staff was very helpful and took care of our every need. My husband is a golfer so he loved that it was located on a golf course and played once during our stay. He took several beautiful photos on the course. The hiking in the area is fabulous. We took several of the hikes and went to the Grand Canyon. We will come again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed in a two bedroom timeshare and it was really very nice. The kitchen was adequate, the living room could have used a bit more seating and the sofa was not that comfortable but the bedrooms were great, plenty of storage and the beds were very comfortable. The second bedroom was like a studio apartment with it's own kitchen so our son thought he had his own apartment. The complex was very nice and it is on one of the few golf courses in the Sedona area. The views are spectacular.

Room Tip: Ask in advance for a room with a view of the golf course if you enjoy golf. We didn't realize you need to do this in advance.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nancy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews