We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (846)
Filter reviews
846 results
Traveler rating
336
311
115
54
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
336
311
115
54
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursetime sharefull kitchensales presentationsales pitchgrand canyonone bedroom unitred rocksconcierge deskbell rockthe sofa bedtimeshare exchangesmall kitchenwasher dryerhot tubminute driveceiling fan
Filter
Updating list...
556 - 561 of 846 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed at this Diamond Resort from April13th until the 20th. $100 hold on your credit card. We stayed in a one bedroom with a full kitchen. Kitchen had granite countertops. Bathroom was spacious with large triangular tub and separate shower. Bathroom is large. Living room is a good size with a fireplace. Nice walk-in closet in the bedroom. Two flat screen TVs. We were in building 20 facing the golf course (not the red rocks). View was good, but I knew I could go outside and drive for 5 minutes to get a gorgeous view. Housekeeping once a week. Ten minutes to Sedona uptown. We did not do the sales briefing (I traded through Interval International). They were not pushy about doing it. I would definitely stay there again. Comfortable and spacious. Two pools and several hot tubs throughout the property. Beautiful golf course (I don't play!). If you like native american culture, do not miss the flute man playing his music.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sbnixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Thank you for choosing The Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort during your trip to Sedona. We were glad to see that our accommodations, amenities, location, and customer service contributed to your recommendation of our resort. Please be aware that a prepaid deposit to cover potential damage(s) or theft(s) from their room is required for all guests regardless of how the room was originally reserved or booked. These types of deposits are very commonplace in the resort industry and are used as a deterrent for guests to cause damage or theft to their room(s). By limiting these types of costs to replace damaged or stolen amenities, we pass on the savings to our guests. Thank you for sharing your review of our resort, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

My husband and I took our first trip to Sedona in Feb. 2013. I fell in love! The area is one of the most beautiful places that I have been. The Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort was beautiful. It was cold when we were there so we didn't use the pool or the hot tub but we couldn't have asked for better accommodations. The view from our unit was stunning. We loved the area of Oak Creek Village. The staff was very helpful and took care of our every need. My husband is a golfer so he loved that it was located on a golf course and played once during our stay. He took several beautiful photos on the course. The hiking in the area is fabulous. We took several of the hikes and went to the Grand Canyon. We will come again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed in a two bedroom timeshare and it was really very nice. The kitchen was adequate, the living room could have used a bit more seating and the sofa was not that comfortable but the bedrooms were great, plenty of storage and the beds were very comfortable. The second bedroom was like a studio apartment with it's own kitchen so our son thought he had his own apartment. The complex was very nice and it is on one of the few golf courses in the Sedona area. The views are spectacular.

Room Tip: Ask in advance for a room with a view of the golf course if you enjoy golf. We didn't realize you need to do this in advance.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nancy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Our first time to Sedona. We spent 2 weeks here. Our first week in a one bedroom with just my wife and I. Our second week in a 2 bedroom with our daughter, son-in-law and 18-month old grandson. The rooms were very well kept. The staff were very courteous and helpfull. We were offered a choice of views from our room. Concierge staff were able to answer all our questions regarding the local area and tours. We booked attractions and tours with them and received excellent service. Scenery is breathtaking. One of our best resort stays.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a nice view.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller2558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We love Sedona and this resort has great views, however, first, when we checked in and got settled, took off our shoes and the carpets were soaking wet! Called, "oh yes, carpets were cleaned today", do you want yo move! Already unpacked after long drive, ok, we will deliver two blowers! We had planned for a nice relaxing steak dinner, with two blowers running, we ended up on the patio, which was cold. Bed was put together improperly so three metal hinges protruded from the side instead of the headboard area, had bruises from hitting them since they were hidden by the bed skirt. Timeshare presentation long, over the 90 minutes promised and had to tell three different people "NO". Activities at resort very limited, pay to drive your own car and they told us only 14 in group, but closer to 25, hard to hear and parking at many stops horrible. NO restaurant or bar on site, said to go to golf course for food and drink, but either closed in the evening or had private functions. Pool was suppose to open at 8 am, had to call several times after walking there to find it locked. Hot tub down a staircase that was not convenient, especially on a cool night when you had to walk back wet! Overall, will not stay here ever again, too many nice places in Sedona.

Room Tip: We were told people came to hike and bike, not eat and drink, so no room or restaurant services were needed! Don't mind some cooking and kitchens nicely furnished, but thought comment was rude!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loisshops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

We are truly and sincerely sorry that your stay here at The Ridge at Sedona Golf Resort did not meet your expectations. We always strive to deliver exceptional hospitality, provide exceptional services, and offer quality accommodations to each guest that stays with us. It was very concerning, after reading your review, that we did not meet these expectations in regard to your stay. We are truly sorry that the unit you were assigned was not completely prepared in advance for your arrival. This issue has been addressed with housekeeping so that this kind of issue will not be repeated for future guests. Our maintenance staff was made aware of the issue with your bed, and has since replaced the bed in question. The 90 minutes timeframe we provide to guests who attend a sales presentation is usually met unless they show further interest in purchasing vacation ownership. it appears that we failed to provide the best level of service to you from the Concierge. We have made changes to the Concierge department recently including management and we are using your comments to help make us better so we can provide the highest service consistently throughout the resort. While we do not have a restaurant on site, there are several restaurants that are a short drive from our location. We regret hearing that you were not informed in advance of any private functions that affected our guests from being able to use the golf course’s food and beverage facilities. Our front desk would have been more than happy to provide alternative dining options when given the chance. We sincerely appreciate your business with us and wish you the best on all your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews