We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (847)
Filter reviews
847 results
Traveler rating
336
312
115
54
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
336
312
115
54
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursetime sharefull kitchensales presentationsales pitchgrand canyonone bedroom unitred rocksconcierge deskbell rockthe sofa bedtimeshare exchangesmall kitchenwasher dryerhot tubminute driveceiling fan
Filter
Updating list...
567 - 572 of 847 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Stayed here for two nights in March 2013. Booked two units to make one suite as travelling with family. Units were clean but a little worn and dated. Kids enjoyed the outdoor pool which was steps away from our unit. The staff were friendly and knowledgable about the area. The units were a little noisy as we were in bottom units and could hear the people above us, especially running their jacuzzi tub at 10 o'clock at night. The fridge also made a very loud humming noise all night, easily fixed by turning it off if not using. The beds were comfortable and the linens clean. Our only complaint with this resort is the lack of FREE wifi. For $6 every 24 hours, you can purchase wifi in your room. A little unusual to have to pay for wifi these days and we chose to just live without it for a few days. We survived ;). if given the choice, however, between two resorts, we would choose the resort that provides free wifi. Overall, we had a very pleasant and comfortable stay here.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank njlSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We had a reservation with The Ridge, beginning March 11 to March 14. We show up on the 11th, and they tell us they are overbooked and need tosend us to another resort. We get moved to Poco Diablo in Sedona, and it is basically a motel. We called back to The Ridge totell them off our disappointment, and they tell us that all 5 of their resorts in Sedona are booked. We commence calling and emailing Diamond Resorts International, and The Ridge on Sedona, but absolutely NO ONE has responded as of yet.

I fully believe that we were treated so badly because we would not agree to go to one of their timeshare seminars.

If you are not in the market for a timeshare with a disrespectful company.....Do Not waste your time with Diamond Resorts!!

Stayed: March 2013
8  Thank abaje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

We are very sorry to read that you did not have an enjoyable visit on this occasion. We have checked our records and regretfully it does not appear that we have received any correspondence from you with regards to your stay. We would like to respectfully suggest that you visit our website and contact us directly via the contact form available, so that we can investigate the issues mentioned by you. In the meantime, we would like to profusely apologise for the frustration and inconvenience caused by the incident at the Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort and should you give us another chance we would ensure that you can enjoy an undisturbed and faultless stay. We wish you all the best on your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

My GF exchanged into this Diamond Resorts property thru Interval at the last minute. Staff was on point when we arrived at 0130 in the morning after driving in thru snow-covered mountains from Globe.
Sedona is all that is claimed to be and famous for. Spectacular scenery. Great hiking and mountain biking country. Even local wineries for wine-tasting. Surprising.
The Resort: Excellent room; the bed was amazing. Large flat-screens in both the the bedroom (we were in a 1 BR condo) and living room. Unit was spotlessly clean.
Criticisms: No free Wi-Fi. Even Motel 6 has free Wi-Fi so it 's inexcusable for this type of resort not to offer it as standard. No "Premium" Channels on the nice TVs- and no way to stream Hulu via HDMI from your laptop since- you guessed it- no WiFi. WiFi IS available but spendy at $6/day. Bathtub was a large oval Roman style. You had a right to expect a Jacuzzi here but alas no. Inexcusable for a resort at this pricepoint.
Lastly, understand that this is a TIMESHARE. They WILL try and sell you. Beware... Also ALL the tourist information kiosks in town are staffed by skilled OPC's. So heads up and just say no!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank evinrudejim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Recently stayed in lockoff unit at the Ridge. My wife and I were surprised by the many extras in the lock off unit. Full size refrigerator, cooktop, microwave and dishwasher. Unit was fully supplied with dishes and silverware. I did not expect this in lock off unit. New mattresses installed that morning.

Only suggestion was they should have free wi fi included.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joliver8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable time and found everything you may have needed during your stay in your apartment. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

I spent a week at this resort, and I was very impressed with it! The resort is located in the magnificent "red rock" area in the Village of Oak Creek, near Sedona, Arizona. Everything about this resort was absolutely top-notch from the staff service to the property's grounds. The views of the red rocks from the resort's pool area were stunning. The suites were very well-kept and inviting. The resort features several heated pools, hot tubs, BBQ's and many resort-run activities besides golf.

The only minor inconvenience that I encountered (and it was minor) was that wi-fi Internet service in the rooms was not included in the room price, and had to be purchased separately. It seemed a tad expensive at $7 a day. However, with so much to do in this part in Arizona, it wasn't absolutely critical for me to have it.

I stayed in Building #4, and my room had a so-so view of Bell Rock. The best views of the mountains would be from the rooms in Buildings #12-16 facing Northeasterly, so I would recommend other travelers to request a room in one of these buildings if they have space.

This is a fantastic resort, which I would strongly recommend to others!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cbevers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews