We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great view of Bell Rock”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort
Ranked #23 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great view of Bell Rock”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I would give this property a 3.5. We traded for a week through II and got a large side which was very spacious for the 2 of us. It was also upstairs on the golf course. We had a fabulous view of Bell Rock and Courthouse Butte. The kitchen had everything we needed but 2 of the stove burners did not work. The ceiling fan in the bedroom was a little noisy. We called maintenance and they fixed it promptly. the location is good if you want to be away from the crowds in Sedona. We didn't play golf but the course looked beautiful. Our neighbors never bothered us even though there appeared to have been 3 different sets of occupants. We used the barbeque, pools, and hot tubs. Plenty of parking. The midweek "tidy" was just clean towels. We could have used a vacuum. Our room had not been remodeled but it was just fine, didn't look worn. All in all it was a good value for the trade.

Room Tip: We were upstairs in the 15 building facing north. Great views, nice patio, very quiet. Pool nearby...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoronadoSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    269
    98
    47
    23
See reviews for
225
325
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

This was our second time to stay at The Ridge. The updated rooms were much needed and very nice. Check-in was quick and easy...there was pressure to attend a sales meeting from the concierge (and we are owners). We declined the owners update but it took a lot of persistence on our part- quite annoying!

Aside from that our stay was very comfortable and the employees were very helpful and friendly. They called on occasion to check on the comfort level of our room.

We really enjoyed the pool area and we used the BBQ a few times too. We absolutely love the location. Its very quiet and peaceful. The drive to the Sedona area is awesome!!

As others have mentioned the cell phone service is horrible ( not the resor's fault) and Wi-Fi is free for AT&T users!! We would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jhall29321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed at this resort in the Village of Oak Creek in mid-July of 2012. I had exchanged a time share week to stay in the smaller studio side of a unit. Prior to going I had called the resort requesting a second story refurbished unit. When we arrived we were originally told we were getting a ground floor older furnished unit. The front desk was very helpful in getting that changed. The 2nd story gets you a balcony which is more private that a ground floor seating area where people are walking by. Our view was to a redrock hill which was actually preferable to a parking lot view.
I read reviews on this site and agree with most that the timeshare sales are not that pushy and easy to bypass. The staff was friendly whether or not you bought or attended a sales presentation.
I have been to many timeshare resorts and this one lacks a lot of amenities that many these days have. The first is complimentary wi-fi access. There is none. Unheard of when even a motel 6 can offer it! Even when we purchased a timeshare with this resort they would not provide free access to wi-fi which is free to Diamond Resort owners. There are only 2 public access computers in the lobby. Another disappointment is the lack of a king-size bed in the studio side or a bathtub. Both are fairly typical amenities in most timeshare resorts and hotels.
But i think the biggest disappointment came to the soundproofing of the connecting walls and doors. This is DEFINITELY the only resort that I have been to where you can hear and make out EVERY word spoken the the connecting unit!!!! You could have been a part of the conversation. We had 2 separate neighbors in our week stay and we were up with the kids in the morning and because of door placement we could hear each wash load from the washer dryer next door. If this wasn't bad enough we could also smell what was for breakfast, lunch and dinner. So not only wasn't the unit soundproof the smells permeate both units. Totally what I have never ever experienced in any timeshare. This resort could go a long way in better insulating and sealing the connections between the two units. Unless I had both sides of the unit I am unlikely to go back to this resort for the sound reason alone.
The grounds are very nice. Hilly hikes to pools and hot tubs. The one evening we went to the hot tub the lights lighting the path were out and very precarious. We called the front desk when we got back. That was a lawsuit in the making since there is about a 50 steps up to it. Also as in other ratings of this resort, the hot tub was so hot it could not be enjoyed. They are wasting energy and we never saw anybody using it. It is just set to an comfortably high temperature which renders it useless.
There are several places to eat in Oak Creek and a grocery store- Webers IGA, which is super! We drove to Cottonwood/Jerome, Sedona and Oak creek for meals so getting in the car was never an issue. If you do not have a vehicle dining is severely limited. But even Sedona was less than a 10 minute drive.
So all in all it was a nice get away but the resort fell short of expectations.

Room Tip: Second story renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank fan63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland Hills, CA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We rented a few days at this timeshare from an owner through VRBO. The unit was great - we were upgraded to one of the recently remodeled units. Very nice furnishings, big, full sized kitchen and bathroom with huge soaking tub. If we had any complaints, they would be - shower water pressure was like a fire hose. You could not put your face under the water without discomfort. They need to change out the shower heads! The other complaint would be the lack of AT&T cellular signal. We realize that's not the fault of the property, but if you have AT&T, be prepared to have one or two bars of Edge Network, if you're lucky. We had to use our iPhones in the kitchen because that was the only spot in the unit where we received the one to two bars. Other than those two issues, we were very pleased with our stay and would stay here again if we're in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the main office if you need good WiFi signal. The resort is two stories and doe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank threemacgeeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, GA
Level Contributor
269 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We traded into the Ridge with an II exchange for a week. The surrounding area was absolutely stunning and the resort very attractive. We enjoyed the non-touristy setting a few easy miles and beautiful drive to Sedona. The golf course was wonderful and resort provided a nice certificate which provided a reasonable rate including golf rentals. Unable to get one or two bedroom units, we opted for two efficiencies, one for us and one for our son and his family [4]. Ours was fine and items worked well; kitchen was moderately furnished and cooking was a challenge. Our son's family was less fortunate - the pullout sofa was not that comfortable and the AC kept freezing - several nights they were without AC - fortunately the fan helped and the evening temps did drop eventually. However, the room was left was a lingering odor, possibly from the AC. Decor was attractive. We were close to the main building which was important because wi-fi was fee based and there were only two free computers in the lobby, so waits were common. The pool and view from it were pleasant. Did not use any of the resort activities, primarily becasue of the way they were scheduled; but we came for the AZ sites, so no problem. The resort is convenient to many national and state parks, sites, so day trips were easy and coming "home" nice. The staff were friendly and attentive; maintenance and housekeeping responded quickly and efficiently [other than being unable to correct the AC issue - had we been there during normal AZ heat, not sure what we would have done.]

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cjds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Our new fave "apartment style" place to stay in Sedona. Staff was great. We liked being slightly away from the tacky tourist part of Sedona. My husband liked being on a golf course and the views of the red rocks, even from the pools, are great. Will book again

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JMRVLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, OK
Level Contributor
527 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We are spending a week here at The Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort and have enjoyed it very much. The staff has been very attentive to any need we have had. We had trouble getting the ice maker to work the first night and they immediately sent someone to help us. Then they mad a follow-up call to make sure it worked.

We traded a week through Interval International to stay here and were very pleased with the unit we got. It had been updated with a granite kitchen, spacious living room (with fire place and dining area), large bathroom (with big tub), and bedroom with a very comfortable bed.

The resort charges $6.95/day for Internet unless you have ATT (which we did). Our ATT cell phone service was very poor on the property.

There was a very helpful 1-hour program that we attended that gave tips for seeing the area. We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Although the view is better from the second floor, we requested first floor because of stairs. No e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank morrishj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
6.8 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
6.8 mi away
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Southwest Inn at Sedona
#29 of 48 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
0.3 mi away
Las Posadas of Sedona
Las Posadas of Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
1.0 mi away
Bell Rock Inn
Bell Rock Inn
#34 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
6.5 mi away
Sedona Summit Resort
Sedona Summit Resort
#20 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort

Property: Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort
Address: 55 Sun Ridge Cir, Sedona, AZ 86351-7389
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#15 Family Hotel in Sedona
#22 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golf Digest gives a big thumbs up on this spectacular and challenging course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HRS and HotelsClick so you can book your Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ridge On Sedona Golf Hotel Sedona
Ridge On Sedona Hotel
Ridge On Sedona Resort
Ridge Sedona Golf Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing