We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful get away-highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort
Ranked #26 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 18, 2012

We were able to stay at the Ridge for one night on a reward deal from the Scottsdale Links Resort. What a wonderful stay! Four of us stayed in a beautiful 2 room connected suite. The beds were comfortable, the kitchens (one in each room) were updated, fully equipped and wonderful. If you have mobility problems, this resort might not be for you. There were stairs everywhere including for the entry to our condo. The pools and hot tubs were terrific (stair accessible). A bit of a drive to Sedona since this resort is really located in Oak Creek, a few miles south. Would highly recommend. We are not golfers but loved our stay near Sedona at this wonderful resort.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisachristine0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (770)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

577 - 583 of 770 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2012

Arrived at 3, but had to wait about 45 minutes for our room. We got a studio in Building 6, and were plesently surprised to see we had a better kitchen than anticipated from the printed material. This is a time share property, so you have to get your "pool pass" from the consierge, which is their opportunity to pitch a presentation, but no pressure, and the incentives were good. We opted out. They recommended a few resturants, but we found them very ordinary, and you can do better in Sedona or Oak Creek Village. Room was clean, bed was adequate (can't get a king in a sutio), but the sheets were a little worn, and the housekeeper short sheeted the bed. Time to buy fitted sheets, I think. Bathroom and shower were very nice, and spacious. Pool and tot tubs were very nice with some really nice views of the red-rocks. This location is the very south end of the area, so allow 15-20 minutes to get to Downtown Sedona. All of the appliances worked well, and seemed pretty new. The TV was a bit small, but the studios are actually part of a two bedroom condo they lock off for rentals like ours, so the "big" TV is in the other, adjoining unit. Noise from the neibors was minimal, and ice and trash areas were close enough, but outside. All in all I'd go back, but get the one bedroom.

Room Tip: Get the 1-2 bedroom if you want a king bed. Studio has a nice kitchen too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TSExpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

With the mixed reviews, I was very worried but didn't need to be. The place is very nice, well kept and the staff is very courteous. We had a studio type room, it had a queen bed, a pull out bed and a kichenette with dining table. The bathroom was very nice and everything seemed new. If you are staying there or not, dining at their restaruant is a must. The view is spectacular and the food matches it. It is very close to downtown Sedona. I suggest going to the Sedona airport, the restaurant there is very good and the view of Sedona Red Rocks is amazing. Also don't forget to climb the Vortex Rock going up to the airport, even if you don't feel anything the view halfway up the rock is, of course, like anything Sedona, breath taking.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alicia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

I thought when I needed to get away that a pool and view would be perfect. WOW! Was I right! The pool up on top of the ridge is amazing, view and fountain are perfect. Then, when I found the empty hot tub located at the top of the hill, all alone just calling my name I was in Heaven! Awesome rooms, awesome staff. The perfect place in Sedona to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Katrina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

To Begin with, this is not a HOTEL but a timeshare property. These people have pathetic policies and stay here never felt like we were on vacation.
We choose the studio as we were only 3 people ( 2 adults and 1 child) The room which was given to was downstairs in a renovated buildings( when asked the front desk for a good view room she mention all the studios face inwards – meaning parking but IT WAS SO WORNG).
Pros:
• Beautiful views
• Studio had full kitchen, dishware, dishwasher, coffee maker, in-room safe, iron board, iron ( no hair dryer)
Cons:
• Far from Sedona (8 miles approx.), Williams(82 miles)
• Studio had full kitchen, dishware, dishwasher everything but the point is while you check out the room it should be as is in the condition when you checked else there is a additional fee of $40 for housekeeping. There is no daily housekeeping in this hotel, no internet. If you misplace the in room safe key there is a fee of $35. For everything they have in the room has additional price tag just in case you don’t maintain it in their way.
• Pillows and bed are horrible
• Shower head was very bad the water came thru it as it was leaking. Complained to front desk no answer.
• Sales pitch.
• Very bad service and attitude of people at front desk(I guess people above us (in the second floor) were dancing almost entire day. Informed front desk no action taken.
• Sad check in /out polices - No grace period for check out( check out at 11 AM – you have to be there before 11 Am at front desk to complete the checkout process else there is a fee of $35 after 2 PM there is a one night charge which is ridiculous)
• Coffee powder is for sale $1/packet at front desk
We did not touch a thing seeing their price tags for each and every things/service.

TIPS TO PEOPLE WHO MADE RESERVATIONS or n WANT TO TRY OUT THIS PLACE:
1. Avoid trips to front desk
2. Do the chores at the room ( the same way you do at your house else be prepared to pay the extra fees)

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Murari111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2011

We stayed for a week on a time-share exchange - the first week of Dec. 2011. Some positives: our unit had a beautiful view; it was on the golf course and we had a great view of Castle Rock. We were comfortable in our unit.
The negatives: the boiler failed so we had no hot water one morning. We went about our travels without taking showers, and it was repaired by the time we returned later in the day. But then we received a msg that there would be no hot water again the next day between noon and 6 so that the boiler could get more attention. I understand that these things happen, but the thing I found odd was that there was no offer of recompense for the inconvenience. Not a drink, not a voucher for a local vender, nothing. So I was glad that we didn't waste our time going on a tour of the resort so we could "tell our friends back home how nice it was," as our concierge suggested.
Also, at check-in we were told that we would get a newly remodeled unit. It was not. We didn't care enough to say anything and get another room.
Although we understood that there was no restaurant or bar on site, the golf course has a club house with a bar and restaurant that is open to the public, so we could have eaten there. Had breakfast there one day and it was nothing to rave about. Cafe Jose down the street is a much better deal.

Room Tip: I would not recommend a first floor unit because you can hear the people above you walking around, h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kathie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2011

We used timeshare points for 1 week for 1 BR and a lockout. The bathrooms, kitchen,TVs, bedrooms were in great shape. Staff was knowledgeable and polite and we used them for a water painting lesson and a Vortex tour. The fact that they were 5 miles from Sedona proper was both good and bad depending on which way you were going. The internet charge was reasonable ( $ 30 for the week). The time share promotion was mentioned at the check-in but once declined, we were left alone.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SpringfieldBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.0 mi away
Bell Rock Inn
Bell Rock Inn
#32 of 48 in Sedona
576 reviews
1.2 mi away
Wildflower Inn at BellRock
6.7 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Sedona Summit Resort
Sedona Summit Resort
#22 of 48 in Sedona
1,784 reviews
0.5 mi away
Desert Quail Inn
Desert Quail Inn
#6 of 48 in Sedona
1,311 reviews
5.0 mi away
Poco Diablo Resort
Poco Diablo Resort
#18 of 48 in Sedona
1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort

Address: 55 Sun Ridge Cir, Sedona, AZ 86351-7389
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#15 Family Hotel in Sedona
#22 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: $85 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golf Digest gives a big thumbs up on this spectacular and challenging course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ridge On Sedona Golf Hotel Sedona
Ridge On Sedona Hotel
Ridge On Sedona Resort
Ridge Sedona Golf Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing