We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality but limited menu”
Review of Hundred Rox - CLOSED

Hundred Rox
Price range: $10 - $36
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Highway 89
Description: Enjoy spectacular Red Rock views with indoor/outdoor seating year round. Hundred Rox combines an elegant, trendy vibe with a creative selection of "New World" inspired dishes. Live acoustic entertainment most evenings.
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good quality but limited menu”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I stayed at the Amara for six nights. If we had time we stopped in for breakfast every day as the food and service was great. Any you cant beat the views. They had good live music every night, which other uptown options cannot match.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank InspectorWang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    48
    18
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We ate at the restaurant for dinner and then again for lunch the next day as we had a dining credit. My husband and I are big at sharing an appetizer, salad and entree. They were more than accomodating, spliting it in the kitchen for us. We ordered a steak and it was perfect. For lunch, we just split the veggie wrap and again the service and food was great.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank sharon g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

All Pros and no cons on this restaurant in the the Kimpton Amara in Sedona. Nice menu and wine list.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank atpittman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
“Views, Atmosphere, Ambiance. And great food to boot!”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed at Amara Resort and tried 100 ROX for dinner one evening. You can't beat the ambiance and views on their patio. The location is in uptown Sedona but remarkably secluded from the hustle and bustle. They have an excellent wine list as well as a creative menu. We started with the Roasted Red Pepper Hummus. Delicious! For entrees I tried the crab stuffed trout. It was delicious, lemony and melted in my mouth. My companions chose the onion soup and Shrimp Scampi (which was raved about) and the Japanese Wagyu Burger. All the selections were extremely good as was the wine. The service was friendly, and extremely attentive. They also have live music on the patio most nights and coupled with the views and fountains this makes for a lovely, relaxed atmosphere. I would definitely return to 100 ROX, especially to enjoy dinner on their amazing patio.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BLBTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northport, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, beautiful view. Great wine”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Food is consistently very good to excellent. Same menu all the time, but we ate here throughout the entire week since it was at our hotel, and liked everything very much. Wine menu is great. View is very nice and live music added to the atmosphere.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing