We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super-cala-fraga-listic!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sedona
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two
Ranked #3 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2005

Super-cala-fraga-listic! My husband and I have been to the Canyon Wren - once for our honeymoon in Nov 2003 and just this last weekend for a "date" getaway. Mike and Milena are the most gracious of hosts! This is a MUST do in a life time. The cabins are awesome and VERY comforting. This is a great place for hopeless romantics. There are four cabins, the Morning Glory, Wild Rose, Sycamore and Honeysuckle and they are all beautiful. Your hosts also are the BEST bakers in the world, between the Apple Dumplings we enjoyed one our first visit to the brownies (WOW) on this trip. Each cabin holds with it a Journal of Guests and their adventures and it is just so neat. AWESOME! I can't say enough.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AMR1153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (918)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

879 - 885 of 918 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Bertram, TX
12
Reviewed June 15, 2005

The Canyon Wren Cabins are the best place to stay on Oak Creek Canyon outside of Sedona, AZ. The four cabins are very romantic--wood ceilings, jacuzzi tubs, fireplaces and privacy. The owner/hosts are a couple of the nicest people we have met anywhere, and they were very helpful with maps, directions, dinner reservations and advice. The breakfasts were fabulous! We can't say enough nice things about this place!

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2005

The Canyon Wren was everything we had read on tripadvisor and more! We could not have been more pleased with the cabin, the hosts or the location. The cabin had beautiful views off the deck, a private terrace with a grill, a table and fountain, a fully stocked kitchenette and a nice bedroom/loft. Mike and Milena, the hosts, were wonderful! We enjoyed our morning visits with Mike & Milena as much as the hikes and scenery. They gave us great recommendations for hikes, restaurants and activities. They even made dinner reservations for us. Every day there were freshly baked goodies and fruit for breakfast, and several days we had yummy brownies waiting in our cabin!
We really enjoyed the location of Canyon Wren. Only 6 miles outside of Sedona, we were far enough away to avoid the touristy gimmicks and traffic, yet close enough for a drive in for dinner, hikes or shopping. The cabins are only 25 minutes from Flagstaff and a little over 2 hours to the Grand Canyon. It was a great location to explore the beauty of Northern Arizona. The cabins are intimate and romantic. We can't wait to go back!
Our trip to Sedona was definitely worth while - until you've seen the red rocks, it's hard to imagine a place like that even exists!

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clh77Jackson_MS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Flagstaff, AZ
13
Reviewed June 11, 2005

If you are looking for charm and romance, look no further. The chalets at the Canyon Wren are as cozy and romantic as it can get. The grounds themselves are equally charming - full of birds, bird song, hamocks, lush foliage, delightful landscaping and more. All this in the heart of beautiful Oak Creek Canyon right across from the creek and only a mintute's walk from the trail head of the Sterling Pass hiking trail. To top it off, the ever- friendly proprietors, Mike and Melena, are always around, ready and willing to provide assistance or just plain old, pleasant conversation. Lastly, the continental breakfast is no pre-packaged affair...fresh fruit and fresh, home-baked goods await you in the morning anytime during the very pleasant time frame of 8-10am. A truly magical place!

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2005

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SammySushi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2005

My husband and I have visited Sedona three times in four years. The second of those being a destination wedding. This time we went back to celebrate our first anniversary and I must say it was the best trip yet. I firmly believe that Canyon Wren Cabins played a big part in the success of our vacation. Mike and Melena are wonderful hosts. After spending a short amount of time with them over delicious baked breakfast goodies it felt that we had known them for all of our lives. They were so laid back and hospitable-not to mention a wealth of information and suggestions for a great time in Sedona. We have found that the best places to hike are usually suggested by the locals! The environment of the cabins seems to lend itself to wonderful company and conversation. We spent several hours in the morning laughing and conversating with other guests staying in the cabins. Everyone seemed to be having a wonderful time! The hummingbirds outside of our window were pure entertainment and the four legged family members(Stubby and Zoe) at the cabins were a delight to spend time with as well. We are planning on revisiting Sedona soon and there is no doubt where we will be staying. I look forward to hikes every day, good food, beautiful scenery, whirlpool baths every night, relaxation, and time spent with friends Mike and Melena. I highly recommend staying at Canyon Wren! You wont be dissapointed.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cwolf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2005

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
6.3 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 49 in Sedona
985 reviews
10.3 mi away
Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
The Suites at Sedona
The Suites at Sedona
#2 of 29 in Sedona
1,178 reviews
10.3 mi away
Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona
6.4 mi away
A Sunset Chateau
A Sunset Chateau
#7 of 29 in Sedona
1,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two

Address: 6425 North Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range: $165 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled beneath red rock cliffs, the Canyon Wren Cabins beckons you to a unique getaway from the distractions of daily life. Each 500 square foot individual cabin is just the right size for one or two adults. Enjoy birds and bird feeders, fountains, trees and flowers...an oasis amidst the sycamore trees. Creek access to guests and a wonderful continental plus breakfast provided. Just the right distance from the bustle of Sedona. Original owners of 26 years offer concierge service and are a great source of information for your special vacation time. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Canyon Wren - Cabins For Two Hotel Sedona
The Canyon Wren - Cabins For 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing