We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxury rustic cabin in a beautiful canyon”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sedona
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two
Ranked #2 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Youngstown, Ohio
Level Contributor
69 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Luxury rustic cabin in a beautiful canyon”
Reviewed March 22, 2009

If you are looking for a quaint little cabin with modern amenities in a spectacular setting, this is the place. From the loft bedroom, to the wood-burning fireplace, this place is everything you think a romantic cabin should be. If I ever had the opportunity to own a mountain retreat for two, this place would be my pattern. The pictures on the Internet just do not convey how beautiful this place really is.
The hosts are wonderful and very helpful with local knowledge about Sedona. Fantastic breakfasts.
If I had to point out a negative, the only thing would be that it is right on the road. But since the canyon is so narrow at that location, everything is right on the road. But at night, even with the windows open, the road noise was not a problem.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rayjay80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    859
    27
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
708
29
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
AZ
Level Contributor
48 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2009

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights over Christmas 2008 in the Honeysuckle Cabin. The accomodation is charming and the owners who run the accomodations are just terrific, friendly, good people. If you want to get away and go somwhere unique and special, I can't recommend this place highly enough! We hope to go back soon.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MGH888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sycamore, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2009

My wife and I absolutely loved this place! It is slightly north of Sedona, you will be away from all the tourists and main drag, which is precisely what we wanted. We stayed in the Chalet cabins, they have decks on both levels and you could just sit out there all day listening to the nearby river rumble by. If you are looking for a quiet romantic getaway and want to see Sedona you could not find a better place. The owners gave us excellent advice on the best trails and even gave us a pass to use. The owners were very nice and accomodating.

Pros:
atmosphere, VERY CLEAN, fireplace, romantic, Price is comparable to all other lodging in sedona and for what you get you can't beat this!

Cons:
a little drive out of town, breakfast suffices but not your average B&B breakfast offerings.

OVERALL:
HIGHLY HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PLACE!!!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ericstice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2009

Sedona looked too busy for us. Canyon Wren Cabins were perfect, under 10 minutes drive from Sedona in beautiful Oak Creek Canyon. Our cabin, one of only 4, was very comfortable, spotlessly clean & supplied with everything we needed. We particularly liked the fireplace ( logs supplied daily), full kitchen, private patio with gas grill, private deck, jacuzzi bath (also private!) & above all ... no TV. Milena & Mike were very welcoming hosts & were extremely knowledgeable about the area. Breakfast was delicious - fresh fruits, juices & Mike's home-baked goodies. It was also an opportunity to chat. A quiet breakfast in your own cabin was also fine. The gardens were delightful & visited by numerous birds, including many hummingbirds in season. A 3 night stay, although wonderfully relaxing, was too short for us & we plan to return next year for far longer.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank doughty3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Dakota
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2009

The cabin was cozy and clean. We enjoyed having a fire in the fireplace each evening. The scenery was awe inspiring. The hosts were beautiful people who made us feel as if we had come home. Their vast knowledge of the local attractions helped us to go on the most beautiful and thrilling hike I have ever experienced. The home baked goodies were a bonus!!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthDakotaHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
1 review
Reviewed March 9, 2009

This is the ultimate getaway from it all. Your private cabin = Location, Jacuzzi, Private Creek Access, Fireplace, homemade goodies, private patio area. What more could a couple want! No children are allowed and they would not appreciate it anyway in this couples paradise. I really can not think of a way to make it better! I have been here 4 times and WILL be back. Look at the other reviews, they all agree. I am actually shocked to see 6 people only gave it 4 stars! I wish I could give it 6... heck 10. It does not get better. Mike and Melina are great hosts and you just can not get this type of atmosphere at a hotel or resort. Don't cheat yourself. Stay here!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrDash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hastings
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2009

We loved our vacation in Sedona, and the cabins really topped it off! Mike and Milena were wonderful and helpful hosts. The cabins were very clean and comfortable. Loved the fireplace and jacuzzi! The continental breakfast was alwasy delicious, and Mike, your brownies were FABULOUS! We hope to return some day!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happygalHastings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1.7 mi away
Oak Creek Terrace Resort
5.9 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
1.9 mi away
Junipine Resort
Junipine Resort
#4 of 48 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two

Property: The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two
Address: 6425 North Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled beneath red rock cliffs, the Canyon Wren Cabins beckons you to a unique getaway from the distractions of daily life. Each 500 square foot individual cabin is just the right size for one or two adults. Enjoy birds and bird feeders, fountains, trees and flowers...an oasis amidst the sycamore trees. Creek access to guests and a wonderful continental plus breakfast provided. Just the right distance from the bustle of Sedona. Original owners of 26 years offer concierge service and are a great source of information for your special vacation time. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Canyon Wren - Cabins For 2
The Canyon Wren - Cabins For Two Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing