We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top Rate All Around” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sedona
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two
Ranked #4 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia
Level Contributor
139 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Top Rate All Around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed for three nights on our honeymoon over fourth of July holiday. The accommodations were spectacular. Very private cabins, ours had a fireplace, Jacuzzi tub, gas grill, kitchen, fridge/freezer combo, and a porch with its own porch swing. It was the smallest of their cabins and named honeysuckle I believed, all we needed. The cabins are located in Oak Creek Canyon 5-6ish miles from the town of Sedona. This gets you out of the crowds and makes for a more enjoyable experience in my opinion. The only downside is the cabin's close proximity to the road which is pretty busy at times. The noise is broken up by a great buffer of a fence and vegetation planted by the owners. Overall, not a big deal at all. The breakfasts we enjoyed were superb and flexible to your needs (dietary and time of morning). The brownies that appeared in the cabin were delicious as well. I don't know how they taste so good but they certainly do. Now for the best part, the hummingbirds that reside around the cabins are incredible. The feeder directly outside of our bedroom window always had at least two or three feeding on it and at one point I saw 12. I enjoyed watching the hummingbirds for hours as they are so beautiful and feed only a few feet away from your face. Simply amazing. We recommend this place to anyone staying in Sedona. Realize the cabins are "for two" which means no children. For our honeymoon this was perfect. Next time we are in Sedona we will be staying here again.

Room Tip: Book early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stubby, Owner at The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Hello Georgia temporarily:

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so happy that your honeymoon was just what needed before you start your life together as husband and wife.. Of all holidays, yes the Fourth of July is the noisiest. Wish we could move the road....but we do our best to minimize the effects. The hummingbirds are really enjoying our monsoon weather.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    844
    27
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
694
28
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had an absolutely wonderful visit! The cabin met all of our needs and more. Milena and Mike were extremely helpful. They were able to share important information that help us plan each day. We used the grill to relax and enjoy the unbelievable view. Brownies, breakfast, smiles!!!!! It was a great stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenDM75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stubby, Owner at The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Hello Pennsylvania:

Thank you for your review. We are glad that we could provide as much information as you needed.
When guests make the cabins a home base for evening meals and relaxation, they can't help but relax much more. Hopefully, the rest of your trip was great.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehachapi, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

We had a great time at the Canyon Wren. Cabins are beautiful and comfy. Mike and Milena are an absolute joy to talk to. The breakfasts each morning were delicious. You gotta love the teddy bear in the room to ensure all is homey! Peaceful gardens and birds everywhere! The views of the canyon are incredible! Slide Rock is just a quick hike up the canyon.

Thank you Mike and Milena....hope to see you again!

Mike and Becky

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stubby, Owner at The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Hello Johnny, I mean Mike, and Becky:

Well, you did get to try both types of cabins, since you were so accommodating in us having to move you three times to make your five day stay. It is a pleasure to serve such an easy to get along with couple. Thank you for your review and for staying with us. Who knows,.... if you don't move to Virginia, we may see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

To preface this review, my new wife and I stayed here the night of and night after our wedding. From here, we were off to Jamaica for a week. The entire time in Jamaica we were dreaming of Canyon Wren, the soft beds, the privacy, the weather, scenery, and the brownies. Oh my, the brownies. Mike makes some brownies that are the best we have ever had. Caramel-ly, nutty, chocolate-y, goodness. These brownies are brought up in daily conversations. If the brownies weren't a good enough reason to rave (which they are), Mike and Milena are incredible hosts with a beautiful property. We were in the Sycamore cabin and it was comfortable and nice. Not so much glitz and glam to feel out of place but enough ammenities to make it feel like a real home. The perfect place to relax. I could go on and on, but take my word for it and stay at Canyon Wren. The brownies are calling.

Room Tip: Sycamore is further away from the road. We did not hear the highway noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MandEm622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stubby, Owner at The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Hello you honeymooners,

I am glad that we provided the much needed respite from the wedding and a perfect place for winding down. Next time you are in Sedona, call us and we can save some brownies for you.
Thank you for being so grateful and generous in your review. Happy life!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

A perfect introduction! First I want to say when we returned from our little week vacation I had to go back to work and then caught a cold so it has been too long in wanting to say thank you and write my TA review! OK it was all the great reviews that led us here and we again thank all the time and consideration people put into this information and sharing it because it really helps in making decisions.This was perfect for us and we already booked a week for next year! This is a sweet small property and the Wild Rose cabin is the one we stayed in! The Canyon Wren for couples is very personal with so much to offer and we must say the cleanest place we have ever rented so feeling at home was easy!Someone wrote hammocks, hummers and heavenly treats and that is really it the breeze the just out of uptown Sedona enough to feel up in the mountains but not too far , Oak Creek and a two person bath all together for a perfect get away! Thank you for the sincere hospitality and we are looking forward to our return next May!

Room Tip: All the rooms looked great and ours was like home
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrpilgrim2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stubby, Owner at The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Hello you two in Laguna Beach.

Thank you for your wonderful review. I also want to mention how much we appreciate you and other reviewers for taking the time to give us feedback. Our small property ioffers a very one to one
relationship and we thank you for letting us get to know you. I knew you were having a good time by how much you enjoyed the Wild Rose and its surroundings. You two were absolutely right for us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley, Colorado
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

The Canyon Wren B&B is all that it is measured up to be!  In a great
location in the Oak Creek Canyon; it offers a quiet respite
from the town of Sedona.  The cabin we stayed in was well
equipped with everything one would need.  The morning breakfasts
were very good and sitting outside among the flora and fauna
was advantageous to one's appetite.  The temperatures 7 miles
away in Sedona were in the 100 degree range, but many degrees
cooler in the canyon.  It may be a little inconvenient, depending
on your preferences, to drive to dinner and back, but this was
no real problem for my wife and I.  Except on one occasion,
a young deer crossed our path and I needed to slam on
the brakes!   P.S. The hosts are very congenial and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RTPMoonwatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stubby, Owner at The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Hello Greeley:
Than you for your thoughtful review. We are glad that your stay with us was enjoyable and relaxing. We look forward to seeing you both again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Mike and Milena are one of a kind hosts. They make you feel like you are their long lost friends. The cabins are cozy and charming tucked next to soaring red rocks with birds all around.
Milena has a wealth of knowledge about all things Sedona. We were especially interested in hiking and she had great suggestions for us. Oh and her muffins are to die for.
You could not do better at any price!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stubby, Owner at The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you so much Sheila. We hope that the rest of your journey at the Grand was very enjoyable also. You are both hearty hikers in love with nature. We are pleased that we were able to make your stay with us all you could have wished.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.7 mi away
Oak Creek Terrace Resort
5.9 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
1.9 mi away
Junipine Resort
Junipine Resort
#5 of 48 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two

Property: The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two
Address: 6425 North Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled beneath red rock cliffs, the Canyon Wren Cabins beckons you to a unique getaway from the distractions of daily life. Each 500 square foot individual cabin is just the right size for one or two adults. Enjoy birds and bird feeders, fountains, trees and flowers...an oasis amidst the sycamore trees. Creek access to guests and a wonderful continental plus breakfast provided. Just the right distance from the bustle of Sedona. Original owners of 26 years offer concierge service and are a great source of information for your special vacation time. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Canyon Wren - Cabins For 2
The Canyon Wren - Cabins For Two Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing