We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sedona
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two
Ranked #3 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This was our first trip to the Canyon Wren and it will not be our last. Every detail was managed with care. The cabins are clean and the grounds are a wonderful tranquil setting. A great place to relax and recharge. The hosts, Mike and Milena are friendly and welcoming. Breakfast in the morning is a definite high point in the day. We enjoyed visiting with the other guests over an extra mug of coffee in the garden. It was a great place to return to after a day of sightseeing and the hustle and bustle of the tourist town. Ahhhhh, when can I go back?

Room Tip: We enjoyed the 2 level little cabin. We stayed in the Morning Glory cabin and loved the upstairs ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CindyP445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stubby, Owner at The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

It was such a compliment that both your daughters spent their honeymoons with us and that we got to meed the reason that they turned out so nice. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Now that you are one of the Valley people, we look forward to seeing you more often.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (912)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

381 - 387 of 912 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2012

my husband and i had a wonerful time here. Cabins were like new, very clean, well stock kitchen, great wirlpool. minutes from downtown sedona yet feel like in the woods. Grounds were well kept with alot of birds coming to vist. i would stay here again . K from Pa.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hikergirl1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We recently stayed in the Honeysuckle Cabin for 3 nights and enjoyed it very much!
Mike and Milena are great hosts that make you feel very welcome. The sign above their office door says it all - Meet as strangers - leave as friends! We enjoyed sitting on the front porch listening to fountains bubbling and watching the hummingbirds feed. Breakfast was also very enjoyable as the food was great and we sat outside in a lovely environment of a fish pond, red rock cliffs and well tended gardens while we had great conversations! The cabins are well situated away from the bustle of Sedona. We cannot recommend them highly enough!

Room Tip: Any of these cabins would be a great place to stay. The Honeysuckle cabin is smaller, but extremely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

These cabins are really nice! They are very well kept and have pleasant touches. The grounds are well landscaped making a tranquil setting. The hosts are friendly, helpful, and terrific cooks. We really enjoyed the jacuzzi after a long day of hiking. A consideration is that it takes at least 15-20 minutes to drive into town. This is not necessarily a bad thing to get away from the hustle and bustle of Sedona, but it makes it more difficult to run back for lunch. I would definitely reccomend this place.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VA-beer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This was our first visit to Sedona and Canyon Wren was the perfect place to stay. It's a short drive out of town and very quiet at night. I didn't hear any road noise while I slept, only the water fountains bubbling. Mike and Milena are lovely people and Mike's brownies were welcome snacks to take on our day hikes. Milena's breakfasts are delicious and very filling, between those and the brownies we only ate 2 meals per day, typically skipping dinner. There is a full size fridge, so do a grocery run and grab wine, snacks and maybe something to bbq on the patio. We liked taking breakfast back to our cabin so we could watch the hummingbirds in the feeder outside the window while we ate. The cabins were well equipped with everything you need and the bed is comfortable. Check out the beautiful Sterling trail while you are there, you can walk to the trailhead from the cabins (I think it may be rated "hard"). We didn't see anyone else when we hiked it. Enjoy Sedona!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Champagneandcupcakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This was just the down time we needed. We had been traveling on the road for a week before we arrived at the Canyon Wren. What we needed was a little time to relax. The cabin was clean, cozy and welcoming. My only regret is that we couln't stay more than one night. Milena and Mike are wonderful host. I would make a special trip back to this magical place again, again and again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrie_B849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

these cabins are perfect for a quiet getaway and milena and mike are the most welcoming, fun hosts -- and mike's brownies are to die for! the location is removed from the hustle of sedona and is much more forest-y in feel than the desert feel closer to town -- it's a bit of a drive to town (15 minutes) but close to canyon hikes. wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
4.8 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
10.3 mi away
Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
6.4 mi away
A Sunset Chateau
A Sunset Chateau
#7 of 29 in Sedona
1,162 reviews
6.2 mi away
The Suites at Sedona
The Suites at Sedona
#2 of 29 in Sedona
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two

Address: 6425 North Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range: $165 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled beneath red rock cliffs, the Canyon Wren Cabins beckons you to a unique getaway from the distractions of daily life. Each 500 square foot individual cabin is just the right size for one or two adults. Enjoy birds and bird feeders, fountains, trees and flowers...an oasis amidst the sycamore trees. Creek access to guests and a wonderful continental plus breakfast provided. Just the right distance from the bustle of Sedona. Original owners of 26 years offer concierge service and are a great source of information for your special vacation time. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Canyon Wren - Cabins For Two Hotel Sedona
The Canyon Wren - Cabins For 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing