We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely as advertised”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sedona
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two
Ranked #3 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

These cabins are really nice! They are very well kept and have pleasant touches. The grounds are well landscaped making a tranquil setting. The hosts are friendly, helpful, and terrific cooks. We really enjoyed the jacuzzi after a long day of hiking. A consideration is that it takes at least 15-20 minutes to drive into town. This is not necessarily a bad thing to get away from the hustle and bustle of Sedona, but it makes it more difficult to run back for lunch. I would definitely reccomend this place.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VA-beer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (920)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

392 - 398 of 920 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2012

This was our first visit to Sedona and Canyon Wren was the perfect place to stay. It's a short drive out of town and very quiet at night. I didn't hear any road noise while I slept, only the water fountains bubbling. Mike and Milena are lovely people and Mike's brownies were welcome snacks to take on our day hikes. Milena's breakfasts are delicious and very filling, between those and the brownies we only ate 2 meals per day, typically skipping dinner. There is a full size fridge, so do a grocery run and grab wine, snacks and maybe something to bbq on the patio. We liked taking breakfast back to our cabin so we could watch the hummingbirds in the feeder outside the window while we ate. The cabins were well equipped with everything you need and the bed is comfortable. Check out the beautiful Sterling trail while you are there, you can walk to the trailhead from the cabins (I think it may be rated "hard"). We didn't see anyone else when we hiked it. Enjoy Sedona!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Champagneandcupcakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This was just the down time we needed. We had been traveling on the road for a week before we arrived at the Canyon Wren. What we needed was a little time to relax. The cabin was clean, cozy and welcoming. My only regret is that we couln't stay more than one night. Milena and Mike are wonderful host. I would make a special trip back to this magical place again, again and again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrie_B849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

these cabins are perfect for a quiet getaway and milena and mike are the most welcoming, fun hosts -- and mike's brownies are to die for! the location is removed from the hustle of sedona and is much more forest-y in feel than the desert feel closer to town -- it's a bit of a drive to town (15 minutes) but close to canyon hikes. wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Lucky for us, they had a cancellation, so we managed to stay there for only 1 night. Decided to make a short, quick trip to Sedona and always kinda fussy with where to stay - away from the crowds. If you are the same thought, then this is the place to stay. Small but extremely charming grounds. Units are CLEAN, up to date. The brownies upon arrival - my husband claimed both of them - no sharing. Units are complete, so if you want to stay in - no problem. Only comment would be they need to update photos on web site - the beds no longer have foot boards - great for my tall husband. Also very nice they "supply" a red rock pass for parking at the trail heads. This is the place to say in Sedona if you want to be away from the madness.

Room Tip: The chalets are quiet. Honeysuckle has some road noise - but not excessive to bother you with sleep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twoscratchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

What a wonderful find! "Perfect" sounds too good to be true, but that is exactly what we found at Canyon Wren. Our only regret is that we booked so many things to do in Sedona, that we didn't have as much time as we would have liked to just relax at our cabin! Next time - as we will surely be back!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Galadrielk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

My husband and I spent 5 days at Canyon Wren for our 17th Anniversary earlier this month on Labor day weekend. I don't really ever write reviews, (this is actually my first) but I had to sit and just let everyone know that this B&B is like no other. It is romantic, peaceful, beautiful and you have your own cozy cabin, just perfect for two. This was our first time in Sedona and Mike and Milena were wonderful, helping us plan our days and making great recommendations, while also providing us with things we didn't have for our hikes, i.e cooler bag, hiking poles, awesome muffins :), etc. Mike also let us see a Rattle Snake he caught on a neighbor's porch (scary but exciting). We had such great conversations in the mornings that it was hard to stop and get going to our hikes, we actually missed our plane heading home, due to more pictures of Canyon Wren that morning :o. I am one who loves to travel and see the world through my camera lens, so I am not one to visit places more than once, but Sedona and Canyon Wren made us repeat offenders as we will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HASELS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
6.3 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
993 reviews
6.2 mi away
The Suites at Sedona
The Suites at Sedona
#2 of 29 in Sedona
1,182 reviews
10.3 mi away
Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona
4.2 mi away
Sedona Views Bed and Breakfast
6.4 mi away
A Sunset Chateau
A Sunset Chateau
#7 of 29 in Sedona
1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two

Address: 6425 North Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range: $165 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled beneath red rock cliffs, the Canyon Wren Cabins beckons you to a unique getaway from the distractions of daily life. Each 500 square foot individual cabin is just the right size for one or two adults. Enjoy birds and bird feeders, fountains, trees and flowers...an oasis amidst the sycamore trees. Creek access to guests and a wonderful continental plus breakfast provided. Just the right distance from the bustle of Sedona. Original owners of 26 years offer concierge service and are a great source of information for your special vacation time. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Canyon Wren - Cabins For 2
The Canyon Wren - Cabins For Two Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing