We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth seeing it”

Chapel of the Holy Cross
Book In Advance
More Info
$53.58*
and up
Discover Sedona Small-group Tour
Ranked #4 of 156 things to do in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This chapel, located among dramatic rock formations, offers spectacular views, especially at sunset.
Walnut Creek, CA
Level Contributor
86 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Worth seeing it”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We'll worth the visit if you are spending time in Sedona. The views are magnificent, and it has some architectural interest too.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank carriedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,981 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,883
    1,607
    413
    57
    21
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Peaceful”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

A nice change of pace to pause and feel the presence of God in such a lovely setting . There was nothing for me to dislike . We parked at the bottom and walked up , but there is some parking on the higher level and they had some carts , if needed . Could be a little trying walk for some , but it is short and paved .

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank karen e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington NC
Level Contributor
167 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Spectacular!”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

One of, if not THE, best viewing spots in Red Rock Country. A visit is not complete without a visit to this Church. Think it is the only church on federal land, and was officially gotten permission to be there by Barry Goldwater.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank BobbieA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A must do/must see while in Sedona!”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

We had only 2 days to spend in Sedona and decided to do a "vortex crawl" to visit as many as we could in this area. We had also heard how beautiful this site was, and words do not do justice as it is just that breathtaking. Arrive early, we were advised, and so glad we listened. It was busy just 10 min after "opening" yet we were able to park fairly close and not have to hike all the way up. Going into the chapel, one can not help to feel closer to our Lord! There are benches with kneeling pads available as well as you are welcomed to light a candle as you pray. The views from outdoors are awesome, and the grounds are spotless and beautiful with flowers all over! Don't miss this exquisite vortex area, to witness where nature meets spirituality!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank labtechs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snohomish, Washington
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Beautiful...half hour of your day”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Pretty and picturesque, nice plantings around the chapel. Great views from the chapel. Free. Lots of people.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank shellykf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chapel of the Holy Cross also viewed

 

Been to Chapel of the Holy Cross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing