We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sedona Views Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Missouri
1 review
“Everything was wonderful!”
Reviewed November 27, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sedona Views. The room was large, very private, and extremely comfortable. Our private deck with hot tub and incredible views was so inviting that we found it difficult to leave for a day of sight-seeing. Sam, Irith and Candyce were so warm that we felt we were staying with long-time friends.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissouriDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    880
    30
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
45
787
20
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, FL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2009

Although we had a bit of driving trouble initially finding the Views, a quick call to helpful owner Sam helped us easily and quickly find our way. From there on, things just kept getting better and better. The Inn is beautiful and has stunning views of Sedona and the red rocks.

We very much enjoyed our room, the private balcony, comfortable bed and definitely the hot tub! There was not much room to unpack/storage in the room and the bathroom was a little small/outdated, but those are our only very very very minor complaints. The room included a fridge and water bottles for hiking. The room was cleaned daily and towels were always refreshed. We didn't spend too much time there, as we of course preferred to get outside, but we really did enjoy every moment we spent there.

Sam, Irith and Candace were fantastic hosts. On our first day we received a special orientation from Sam who highlighted Sedona hot spots and recommended shops, restaurants and hikes. Breakfasts were always amazing, alternating between sweet and savory days. Every morning was an eagerly anticipated surprise.

Overally, I can't think of any better place we could have spent out honeymoon. Our hosts were friendly and helpful, the food was fantastic, the room very comfortable and the views unbeatable. Absolutely a wonderful experience ~ we highly recommend Sedona Views B&B for a romantic getaway!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenB3090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2009

We returned to Sedona Views for the second time and had yet another wonderful experience. We can't say enough about Sam, Irith and Candyce, and their hospitality. We stayed in the Sunrise, Sunset room with views of the sun rising over the rocks in the morning and the changing colors of the Sedona sunset in late afternoon. Sam and Irith are so helpful and knowledgeable about the area and things to do - our trip to the Grand Canyon was delightful, aided by Irith's detailed guidance on the route and side trip to Sunset Crater. And we always look forward to their breakfasts! Wish we didn't have to leave.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveMTK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny, ny
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2009

Just returned from 5 nights in Sedona Views B&B and I can't recommend it enough! The breakfast each morning was gourmet - and big enough so that it kept us going almost all day til dinner. The recommendations about what to do, where to go and where to eat were all absolutely perfect! We usually do lots of planing for our trips and for Sedona, Sam and Irith told us not to do any advance planning as they would help once we got there (except for hot air balloon ride). We were a little nervous about this but their "orientation" and helping us plan each morning was perfect - better than a guide book!

We stayed in two different rooms and both were great and the differences (in the views and decor) from each just added to the overall enjoyment of our stay. Sam, Irith and Candace were so warm and friendly that we felt like we were staying with old friends within our first day. Can't wait until our next visit :)...

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjgfeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoCal
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2009

This is a first-class B&B all the way. The innkeepers are perfection, as is the inn itself.

Orientation: Take advantage of the after breakfast orientation offered by the staff. This amenity truly sets this inn apart - from inns all across the country! You will find out everything you need to know - hikes, restaurants, shopping, activities. Even if you are a serious trip planner, forget the research and just show up. You will be in great hands.

Location: Just on the edge of town (about a 30-second drive; but you wouldn't want to walk it). Incredible views from your deck. Road below, but on a hill; quiet.

Rooms: Very spacious. Excellent beds. Cozy fireplace. Welcome hot tub. Nice separate sitting/TV area. Expansive deck. Fridge and robes in room. In-room Internet access.

Food: Breakfast is wonderful. They alternate sweet and savory days. A first course (usually fruit-based - parfait, poached pear, etc.), followed by egg dish, etc. Breakfast is at 8:30 am, so if you have not allowed yourself enough time to dine and make your flight - change your flight! Even if you have to dash, they will put together a to-go breakfast for you. We also very much appreciated the cookies and the evening snacks.

Hosts: Irith, Sam and Candyce are lovely people with an exceptional business and an obvious commitment to their customers.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2009

We had a fantastic time. The owners were fantastic and very helpful. The breakfasts were excellent and the accomadations were first rate. We plan on returning next year and fell in love with Sedona and the surrounding area.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sedonalover2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed November 10, 2009

We chose to go to Sedona to celebrate our anniversary and have a lil "babymoon" trip before our baby arrives in March. We had such a wonderful time and it's all because we stayed at Sedona Views B&B! It is such a fabulous place. Everything about it from the private location, the beautiful views, grounds, spacious and warmly inviting rooms, luxurious beds, the delicious breakfasts, and warm hospitality make it a 5*** B&B! From the moment we arrived, we knew we had fallen in love with the place. We stayed in the Sunrise Sunset Room for 2 nights and then the Memories and Moonbeams for 1 night. Both rooms were so nice, the decor in the rooms is so warm and cozy. We used the fireplace in the room every night. The views of the Red Rock mountains from your private decks were absolutely breathtaking. We got up every morning to watch the sunrise! In the evenings we gazed at the stars and took a dip in our private hottub which was such a treat after hiking and walking all day. I think what really made our stay special was the innkeepers Candice, Irith, and Sam. Irith told me when we booked the rooms that we didn't need to research or plan out anything before we came. She was right! They are experts in Sedona and all the surrounding areas. The first morning we were there, they sat down with us and gave us an orientation to Sedona with a map, all the "must" things to do, places to shop, restaurants to eat at, things to avoid in town, etc etc. They helped us plan each day so that we wouldn't miss anything. We went to the Sedona New Day Spa for massages and they even made dinner reservations for us! We followed all the advice and we had such a great time. No stress of planning on my part, just relaxing and enjoying the time. You won't find this type of hospitality and service at other B&Bs. We will definitely be back to Sedona and next time with family and friends!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aehCRNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
0.7 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
3.6 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
897 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Inn Above Oak Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Views Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Views Bed and Breakfast

Property: Sedona Views Bed and Breakfast
Address: 995 N State Route 89a, Sedona, AZ 86336-4203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled right into a Red Rock wall directly adjacent the National Forest boundary is the beautiful property of Sedona Views Bed and Breakfast. With the panoramic views of the rocks, the multitude of birds, and the occasional glimpse of a deer, it is hard to believe that you are only a quarter of a mile from the enchanting Uptown of Sedona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Sedona Views Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Views b&b
Sedona Views Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing