We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand View, Wonderful Food, Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sedona Views Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 18, 2008

For those of you wanting a quick scan review, our room was classy, clean, and comfortable. The food was homemade and gourmet deliciousness. Our hosts were entertaining and very supportive. The view from the deck in front of our room was magnificent.

For the rest of you here are some details:

Originally, we had planned on staying at the other Boots N Saddle property, but it was booked for the days we wanted. So, we took a chance to stay at this property as it was very new with no pictures on the website.

We arrived in the late afternoon after a day of driving and sightseeing.

We stayed in the Memory and Moonbeams room. It was very roomy and decorated nicely, classy even, and was spacious. The bed was heavenly comfortable. We both slept so deeply. We ordered the pillows online when we got home. It was the most comfortable bed I have slept in on a trip that I can remember.

Each morning, there is a breakfast with the other guests. Every morning was a wonderful surprise. The meal was gourmet class, very filling, and homemade. Breakfast usually lasted us well into the afternoon before we wanted lunch.

Sam, Irith, and Candyce were wonderful hosts. Breakfast was a big deal and they would come to our table making sure all was well and telling very wonderful, fun, and engaging stories from their lives. We enjoyed the other guests as well. It was fun meeting and talking to such nice folks from other parts of the country.

On the first day, Sam or Irith will meet with you after breakfast and spend considerable time orienting you to what is worth seeing in the area, how to get there with maps, tips, and special side trips not everyone tells you about. They will even make reservations for you. if you want. For example, we wanted a jeep tour in the desert, so Sam made the reservation had the jeep company pick us up at the B & B. It was very fun and informative. They have a wealth of knowledge about restaurants, shopping, galleries, and the natural beauty of the area.

They are very accommodating hosts. We needed to print out airline boarding tickets after we checked out. Irith let us keep the keys to the main living area so we could access it later and reserve the seats for our flight. We really appreciated that.

Sedona itself is beautiful. There is much to do and see. There is hiking, swimming, beautiful views and vistas, wonderful art, and is close enough to the Grand Canyon to do in one day.

If you are having a hard time trying to decide where to stay, your troubles are over. You will not regret a stay at Sedona Views.

I have only 1 problem here. I got addicted to the hot tub and experienced withdrawl when I got home.

Happy Travels!

Ben

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank NashvilleBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (961)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

945 - 951 of 961 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2008

We had booked directly with Sam and Irith to go to Boots and Saddles and when we arrived we were told that the hot-tub in the room that we had booked was not working - but would soon be repaired. Tammy, the hostess there, said that we could move to Sedona Views which had just opened to guests.
We made the decision to go over to the new B&B and met Sam and Irith. Immediately we were welcomed and felt part of their family. The room was beautiful - the bed enormous and so comfortable. The balcony we had was totally secluded and the hot-tub worked perfectly.
Breakfasts were a great social event - the food was absolutely fantastic - well presented and very very tasty. Sam and Irith would help each of us with our itineraries for the day and restaurants for dinner - take their advice it is well worth it.
Finally we were invited to join in with the Indian Blessing on the opening of the B&B with their friends and neighbours which we felt was a privilege to be part of their family. We were sad to leave and will be recommending this B&B to any of our friends who are passing Sedona.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank beefWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2008

Our stay at Sedona Views was magnificent. The care and attention to detail in each room and the property as a whole was amazing. The individuality and character of the room was a refreshing change from the standard hotel where you can pay a premium for the brand name alone. The comfort of the room was top notch and there were great features such as the private hot tub in which to enjoy the fantastic view down the Sedona Valley toward Cathedral Rock. The sunrises and sunsets from the property were a joy to behold - be sure to pack your camera!

The warmth and hospitality of the hosts was outstanding, taking care to provide us with some top tips on where to go, where to eat, and how to make the most of our all too brief stay. The breakfasts were fantastic and set us up for an action packed time.

We are already planning our next stay even though we only returned a few days ago!!

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Newporter_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2008

Our stay at the Sedona View could not have been better. The room was beautiful, private, and clean; the hot tub on the patio was spotless and kept warm, and the complimentary gourmet breakfast each day was superb. Not only was the environment of this B&B outstanding, the warmth and hospitality of Sam, Irith, and Candyce are unmatched! We truly felt part of the family at Sedona View. We had a wonderful time in Sedona, and we will definitely stay at Sedona View again!

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mtnbreez8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2008

Sedona Views was by far the best experience we have ever had at a B&B. Irith & Sam are very accomodating and ready to offer their expertise and experience with Sedona and the surrounding areas. Initially we looked into their other location, Boots & Saddles, but after visiting Sedona and comparing the two location wise, we were glad we stayed at Sedona Views. Boots & Saddles is located in town and this place is bordered by the National Forest, even though you are still very close to town. We were celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary and our room - Sunrise/Sunset was very romantic - from the incredible views of Cathedral & Thumb Rock , the spa at night on our very large private deck and the "Died & Gone to Heaven" bed & linens.
The pictures on their web site do not capture the feel of this place.

Stayed: October 2008
Thank PasoBiffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2008

We cannot wait to return. Irith, Sam and Candyce made our stay so enjoyable and comfortable - it was like we were staying with family. The atmosphere is tremendous, the rooms are gorgeous, and they are very helpful with area activities. They are kind, considerate and very friendly. We look forward to seeing them again, and we hope it is soon. The B & B definately gets five stars from us.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank hazePA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2008

My wife and I were celebrating our 25th and we decided to check one off the bucket list and visit Sedona. We found "Boots & Saddles" on-line and they were completely booked. Sam was so accomodating on the phone we decided to give his new sister property "Sedona Views" a try. We were very happy we did. From the moment we arrived, Sam and Irith made us feel at home. The accomodations were great, the food was unbelievable, and their guidance each morning helping us plan our activities was invaluable. We will definitely be back, Sedona had so much to see and do we'll need more time there.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank maq_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
0.7 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
3.6 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 49 in Sedona
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The Suites at Sedona
The Suites at Sedona
#2 of 29 in Sedona
1,178 reviews
6.1 mi away
Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona
6.1 mi away
Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Views Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Views Bed and Breakfast

Address: 995 N State Route 89a, Sedona, AZ 86336-4203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range: $327 - $402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled right into a Red Rock wall directly adjacent the National Forest boundary is the beautiful property of Sedona Views Bed and Breakfast. With the panoramic views of the rocks, the multitude of birds, and the occasional glimpse of a deer, it is hard to believe that you are only a quarter of a mile from the enchanting Uptown of Sedona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Sedona Views Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Views b&b
Sedona Views Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing