We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Baby Quail = hidden gem!”
Review of Baby Quail Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baby Quail Inn
Ranked #16 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“The Baby Quail = hidden gem!”
Reviewed September 27, 2010

I just returned from five nights in Sedona and enjoyed my stay at this inn. I was meeting up with a few other friends who were staying for two weeks but preferred to have a place of my own. Each morning, the B&B provides coffee, tea, fresh fruit such as bananas or apples in a basket, pastries individually wrapped and oatmeal in individual packets. If you prefer a lighter breakfast, this works out fine. If you prefer a little heartier of a meal, you can walk across the street to two places - New York Bagel & Deli or New Frontiers Natural Market. The inn is located in a residential section in W. Sedona on 89A which made me feel comfortable staying by myself. I walked thru the neighborhood each morning to take advantage of the fantastic view of Coffee Pot Rock and some other rock formations from the top of the street. The room itself was very clean, comfortable bed/pillows, two seater table, mini fridge, TV, VHS movie player and robes. The bathroom was a nice surprise as it had one sink and an extra large vanity area with a large, walk in shower(no bathtub). The owners make you feel very welcomed and can provide local information for things to see & do. There is a small hot tub in the patio area that I enjoyed most evenings. The room can accommodate two people comfortably and is really affordable considering the location. Kudos to the owners for providing nice lodging at an affordable price in such an exlusive place as Sedona, AZ. Thank you!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank warmweatherfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    105
    30
    7
    3
See reviews for
32
192
31
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Florida
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2010

If you are planning on traveling to Sedona, AZ the Baby Quail Inn is a must. It is one of the best motels we have stayed at in our entire trip to Arizona. The rooms are fantastic, the owner and staff are just perfect. The Baby Quail Inn was like a home away from home. We highly recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cafranek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave Creek, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2010

I've stayed here several times and always enjoy it. It's wonderful to sit in the little garden at the end of the day or in the morning listening to the fountain and the birds. Clean rooms, great people and very personable host.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alanhochman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
1 review
Reviewed September 8, 2010

We were pleasantly surprised to find this gem of a B&B in Sedona. It even has a jacuzzi that we made use of after a day of sightseeing. The manager was very friendly and helpful, and the owner (a former actor) was fun to talk to. Our one suggestion is to have wholewheat sliced bread (and a toaster) in the breakfast room instead of the unhealthy commercial muffins. It would also be nice to have herb tea. Otherwise, we had a wonderful time, and we would certainly come back and recommend this B&B to our friends.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marievweber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City, Arizona, USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2010

This a very good small B&B in great shape. All rooms have been remodeled. The staff are courteous and eager to help with whatever you may need. The rooms and the hotel have a vast list of amenities; such as robes, hair dryer, fridge, vcr, coffee pots and bathroom heaters. The hotel offers continental breakfast, hot tub and a large selection of free movies you can check out for your room, or spend time in their relaxing courtyard.
There is a restaurant about a hundred yards behind the hotel that has entertainment, so if this might bother you, I suggest you ask for a room in the front. We were there during the week, had a room in the back, and was not bothered at all by the restaurant noise.
This is a great find and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustFun118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2010

Stayed two nights, the staff was wonderful, great customer service. The room I found to be very clean top to bottom with alot of extra emenities. Great location for all of our sedona sightseeing. Reasonable priced and would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diane3405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2010

My husband & I stayed here July 2010 as a last minuet getaway...
Clean room, nice inn keepers & very quaint simple & relaxing.
Bed was comfortable not the best but we did not wake up with aching backs & the linens were nice & soft. Also they supply 2 plush robes & soft towels.
Room was a little musty smelling when we first got there...but opening the window & leaving it open for a bit helped freshen it up no problem.Our room was in back on the right corner (can't remember #)
But it was super nice b/c it had it's own little private outside area/table which for us was a added bonus
Only bad thing was being on the bottom floor..u will hear walking above you..but that kinda stuff does not really bug us & it was only in the AM.
Inn is tucked away on a residential St. but close enough to walk to some yummy restaurants which is great if u want to party a little LOL
We met another nice couple who also thought this was a great place & deal.
They were as pleasantly surprised as us & we ran into them quite a bit during our stay.

We did quite allot of hiking & eating out. Baby Quail was a very convenient & simple place to come back too..where u can relax either in-room, in the heated spa or bird watch/listen as you sit on the provided outdoor lounge chairs or bistro tables.
Breakfast consisted of packaged muffins/pastries, coffee/teas & simple fruit.
Stuff to throw quickly into a backpack for snacking on a hike.
Only 2 things I would have liked to see different was the time the Hot Tub closed (8pm)
would have been nice to see it stay open till at least 10pm
b/c of our hikes, dinner ran late sometimes & by the time we got back it was to late for a before bedtime soak..And also maybe some healthier packaged breakfast choices.

But other than that my husband & I enjoyed our time there & loved the fact we could find such a quaint affordable little place which now we could overnight here in beautiful Sedona more than a couple times a year without breaking the bank when we need to get out of the heat or just away in general.

truly a hidden gem in Sedona for us.
But if u are expecting super high class luxury accommodations this place might not be for you. but if u just want to relax & enjoy simple pleasures then give this place a try.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dpygrl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
0.8 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
1.4 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
1.8 mi away
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Southwest Inn at Sedona
#29 of 48 in Sedona
829 reviews
5.9 mi away
Desert Quail Inn
Desert Quail Inn
#6 of 48 in Sedona
1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baby Quail Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baby Quail Inn

Property: Baby Quail Inn
Address: 50 Willow Way, Sedona, AZ 86336-5603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baby Quail Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baby Quail Inn is a charming little slice of heaven located in West Sedona on a quiet residential street. Small enough to be cozy and private, yet comfortable enough to stay for several days! Enjoy inground spa under the stars of Sedona. Spa towels and robes provided. Free wireless internet access, in-room coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator. The entire property is non-smoking. Our inn is family operated with my daughter and husband who is a former actor whose name is Dick Curtis. Our free SELF-SERVE CONTINENTAL breakfast is hosted by Dick who shares his 60 years in show business with photos, stories and video. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Baby Quail Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baby Quail Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing