We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location ....the hotel was fine”
Review of Sky Ranch Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sky Ranch Lodge
Ranked #2 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“great location ....the hotel was fine”
Reviewed February 23, 2009

Just got back from sedona and had a good experience at sky ranch lodge. The location is great you have drive up a small mountain to get to the sky ranch so the views are amazing . The rooms are adequate..... at first i checked in to a partial redrock view and i have to say that for the extra money it was not worth it. There was a view but it was mainly of the trees that cover the grounds and not the red rocks. Choose either s full "rim view" or go with the extremely economical garden view room 80 $ / night . The hot tub was great and it was nice to sit in the hot tub in the cool moring air of february.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ntirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    580
    484
    127
    59
    34
See reviews for
382
558
61
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (397)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nipomo, California
Level Contributor
88 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2009

We stayed at Sky Ranch Lodge over New Years, and it was amazing. You'll definitely want a rim-view room, and you'll find it hard to leave your deck once you see the view and enjoy the silence of the setting. Its beautiful even after dark, with the lights of Sedona below - and at sunset the red rock formations are spectacular. Friendly and helpful staff, and a very pleasant room - but the view is the thing.

  • Liked — Amazing view of Sedona
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pourgirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruidoso, NM
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2009

We were able to take our dogs along on the trip which was so enjoyable since there are so many places to hike and have day outtings. Our room was so spacious and the rate very reasonable. We had a short walk to view the beautiful red rock formations and to access the various vortex sites. It was quiet and we had our own patio to sit out on in the mornings and evenings. There is a pool and a restaurant nearby at the airport. We stayed on the ground floor in the back area away from the road and it was perfect for having the dogs since they would not bother anyone. We will definitely go back to the Sky Ranch Lodge. In fact, we booked an extra day there with no hassle at all. Really hated to leave. You will not believe the natural beauty of that area if you have never been there.

  • Liked — Price and location
  • Disliked — No faults at all
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Outforlunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix
1 review
Reviewed January 12, 2009

This hotel reminds me of a place I use to stay at for summer camp. It is old and needs refurbishing bad. The landscaping is nice and so is the view but you can drive up there easily so there is really no advantage to staying there. We had a loud heater that made clicking noises all night long. It was like an alarm clock going off every hour. When I told the lady at the front desk she did nothing to resolve it.

We also have a small child and the carpets are nasty with mold in the corners and I found a couple of dead bugs on the floor.

No breakfast available- nothing extra- it is not worth the money.

Find another place!

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smodom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC, USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2008

Great outdoor hot tub at this hotel to sooth aching traveler's muscles.

Stayed September 2008
Helpful?
Thank afroredd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin,WI
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2008

This property is terrific. We had a great view of the city down below and the red rocks in the distance. Table and chairs right outside our back door to watch the sunrise and sunset instead of having to go down the road to the site where people congregate. Everything was very clean and plenty of room for toiletries around the sink area. Good sized refrigerator and nice TV. Internet service in the lobby area. Check in was simple and questions were all answered. We needed to check out very early to get to the airport in Phoenix. They took care of everything the night before so all we had to do was drop off the key in the box near the door of the lobby.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank kbk54923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suncity, az
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2008

My husband and I wanted to spend a relaxing 3 days in Sedona. I didn't hear much about sky ranch lodge but i saw pictures of the rooms on their website. Once we actually got there we were surprised at the spectacular views. It was amazing! It was not far from all the restaurants and shops either. (Definately check out Tlaquepaque. Its filled with lots of unique little shops, galleries, and restaurants. Very beautiful settings and statues!)
The room was a king bed with garden view and fireplace. It was very romantic,clean and very beautiful. I would definately go back, well worth $110 a night!!

  • Liked — views and room
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank roxysirg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.9 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
1.6 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
1,179 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
1.6 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sky Ranch Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sky Ranch Lodge

Property: Sky Ranch Lodge
Address: 1105 Airport Rd, Sedona, AZ 86336-5803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sky Ranch Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sky Ranch Lodge sits on the edge of Airport Mesa, 500 feet above town, peacefully removed from all the hustle and bustle below. Massive red rock views tower in every direction from the hotel and the mesa is ringed by an easy hiking trail that offers eagle-eye views of Sedona's most stunning rock formations. These are the best views in all of Red Rock Country. Sky Ranch Lodge is famous for its richly landscaped grounds, teeming with gardens, shade trees, and ponds - often referred to as an oasis in the sky as well as "Sedona's best kept secret." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Sky Ranch Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sky Ranch Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing