We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great View” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sky Ranch Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sky Ranch Lodge
Ranked #2 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Conneaut Lake, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great View”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

This place was somewhat outdated when we were there, but the price is competitive and the view is unmatched. Every evening, dozens of hotel guests line the hillside for a view of the beautiful Arizona sun setting over the red rocks of Sedona.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Krmeader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    539
    455
    115
    55
    32
See reviews for
352
515
57
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (367)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crofton, Maryland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

What a find! After a week long trek through Nevada, Utah, and Arizona with hubby and two kids, we needed a place to stay in Sedona for one night. Came across Sky Ranch and read the reviews! Heaven. Fancy? nope. Clean, with some rustic touches but what a beautiful location! Small pool, but perfect for a short stay for the kids. A wine bar with bargain prices and a good selection. (Oak creek nut brown ale is tasty). Best part - the view from our back deck. Just what we needed to unwind after many hours spent in the car.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jfer1270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
88 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

On July 5, 2014, We paid $199 for that night.
We stayed in a room with an amazing view!
The room itself was very out dated. The toilet was broke. It was pretty annoying.
The ladies at the front desk were beyond amazing.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tami M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

Truly amazing views but check their wedding and events schedule before booking your stay. We went out of our way for a one-night stay (for the views, of course!) and there was a wedding in the main viewing observation area so guests were blocked access for most of the evening (Saturday night of holiday weekend). Upon arrival we were referred to the nearby grill restaurant for dinner and when we walked the family over we were told the restaurant was closed due to the same wedding event.

Room Tip: Most rooms do not have views. Would have to make a special request.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

This surely has to be the best location in Sedona, overlooking the town to the red rocks beyond. I'm so glad a friend recommended this place as it made my stay.
The room staff and the management have integrity and high standards - I left some CDs and an old necklace in the room because I did not want them any more and they contacted me to ask me if I wanted them mailed. How many places do you know that would do that?

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CosmicTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galesville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

Cozy rooms. Many rooms with beautiful views. Near many trails leading to vortexes. Pool, hot tub, lovely flowers and wine bar. Reasonable rates. Great place to stay away from the hubbub of downtown Sedona any time of the year.

Room Tip: Ask for view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lena54630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
57 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

The lodge is situated above Sedona next to airport and has great views. The gardens are lovely and there some nice walks around this area. It's much larger than I had realised - there was quite a long wait at checkin.

The room was clean, large and well furnished, with a fridge, microwave and coffee making facilities - also had mugs which was a plus! Bed was reasonably comfy and comfortable chairs and a table in the room and on the patio. The views from the patio and the front were wonderful and you can watch the sun setting over the hills.

The negatives - old fashioned TV and furniture a bit scratched - but plenty of it to put your belongings. The towels were small and the sheets were cheap and scratchy. Toilet paper cheap! If the quality of these had been better, would have given 5 stars! Lighting also a bit dim.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jinty_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
2.1 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1.5 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 49 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sky Ranch Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sky Ranch Lodge

Property: Sky Ranch Lodge
Address: 1105 Airport Rd., Sedona, AZ 86339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sky Ranch Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sky Ranch Lodge sits on the edge of Airport Mesa, 500 feet above town, peacefully removed from all the hustle and bustle below. Massive red rock views tower in every direction from the hotel and the mesa is ringed by an easy hiking trail that offers eagle-eye views of Sedona's most stunning rock formations. These are the best views in all of Red Rock Country. Sky Ranch Lodge is famous for its richly landscaped grounds, teeming with gardens, shade trees, and ponds - often referred to as an oasis in the sky as well as "Sedona's best kept secret." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Sky Ranch Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sky Ranch Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing