We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5th times a charm!!”
Review of Sky Ranch Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sky Ranch Lodge
Ranked #2 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“5th times a charm!!”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Been here 5 times in my travels to Sedona. Never a let down. The staff is friendly and always helpful. The rooms are clean and a bit dated but its all part of its charm. The pool area is clean and well kept as well as the grounds. Always go with the sure thing!!! Will be back AGAIN in the future!!!

Room Tip: Go for the rooms with the view of Sedona....you wont regret it!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lmb817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    588
    492
    129
    59
    34
See reviews for
384
571
61
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (401)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MN
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

When we opened our kitchen drawer, a cockroach scattered. The toilet is so low it is hard to get up, also the bathroom sink is really low and chipped. The deck needed staining, the fridge rattled, the wifi keep going off, the pool was cold and had a lot of bugs. The air conditioner was so loud it was hard to enjoy the peace and tranquility of the beautiful scenery. The landscape was breathtaking but they could really use some updating. I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank jj m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We have become regulars at the Sky Ranch Lodge when visiting Sedona. We always stay in a rim view room. You cannot find a more relaxing spot to enjoy a glass of wine and unwind at the end of the day. The rooms are large and we've never had any problems with noise. The property is convenient to all attractions without having to fight the crowds downtown. The fact that you have a modified kitchen complete with dishes is a huge enticement too. The Mesa Grill next door at the airport has a great menu and delicious food. Also our golden finds the deck a great place to hang and enjoy the view!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank alpengold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clark, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Had a great stay, excellent family run, old school feel. Has a patio for guests that provides excellent sunset views or you could walk out to the public vista on Airport Mesa. The room was clean if not modern. The Wifi was below average but when I'm on vacation I don't really access it. If you like birds you'll enjoy it here, I saw a Gambel's Quail family, various finches, jays, hummingbirds and a hawks...I was never bored. All of the workers we encountered were pleasant and helpful when we had a question.

Room Tip: I would ask for either a room with a view or one by the pool. The rooms on the far end closest to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gv116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I booked 13 rooms for out of town guests visiting Sedona for a family reunion. The experience was excellent. Everyone loved the rustic feel of the property and felt the rooms were conducive to a restful retreat and commented that the beds were very comfortable.

The location is great. The views are incredible and the location is convenient yet secluded. The mature landscaping and ample water and shade were perfect for lounging outside. The kids loved it.

The staff was very accommodating and welcoming. All of the guests received a call after check in to make sure everything was "as expected".

There is nothing like the Sky Ranch Lodge in Sedona.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drewaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Sky Ranch just has a great feel to it. Our room was large, campy, fun and clean. It's all motel style but the grounds are just beautiful. First thing after putting our bags away, I grabbed a glass of wine at the wine bar outside and we walked to the private viewing patio and wow, talk about one of the most amazing views. The large private picturesque patio had little twinkling lights and ponds. Our two boys were entertained by the slugs and ended up having slug races on the patio with some other kids that were there too. Great entertainment for them as we sat in the relaxing rocking chairs watching the gorgeous sunset over the beautiful Sedona mountains. The motel is just that a clean, older California motel but the grounds and the view make it all worth it and we just loved the whole feel to it. We would stay here again and highly recommend it for the value and setting.

Room Tip: We were happy with the regular room without the view by the poo but the view rooms are great if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pattilee08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is an amazing location - You can see incredible sunrises and sunsets with a 60 second walk from your room. It is not walkable to the downtown area so if that is a priority, this isn't the place for you. However, it was PERFECT for us!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelling_Mimi12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.9 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
1.6 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,198 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sky Ranch Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sky Ranch Lodge

Property: Sky Ranch Lodge
Address: 1105 Airport Rd, Sedona, AZ 86336-5803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sky Ranch Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sky Ranch Lodge sits on the edge of Airport Mesa, 500 feet above town, peacefully removed from all the hustle and bustle below. Massive red rock views tower in every direction from the hotel and the mesa is ringed by an easy hiking trail that offers eagle-eye views of Sedona's most stunning rock formations. These are the best views in all of Red Rock Country. Sky Ranch Lodge is famous for its richly landscaped grounds, teeming with gardens, shade trees, and ponds - often referred to as an oasis in the sky as well as "Sedona's best kept secret." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sky Ranch Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sky Ranch Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing