We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best place to stay in Sedona”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sky Ranch Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sky Ranch Lodge
Ranked #2 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“The best place to stay in Sedona”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2008

This is the best place to stay in Sedona. Beautiful decor. Nice hiking area full of cactus plants in the rear of the hotel. Walk to the Airport restauraunt. Staff was nice. There is a computer in the main office area where you can check your email.
Very nice rooms & great price. I would stay here again and again.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank kareny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    569
    476
    123
    58
    32
See reviews for
375
542
60
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (385)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saluda, North Carolina
Level Contributor
288 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2008

we lucked out staying here! only $75 for a garden view room with a king sized bed! room was big, comfy, and CLEAN! the grounds were beautiful, with lovely landscaped gardens, a hot tub, and a heated pool. there is a great view of the sunset and a vortex and hiking trails just down the road. we even saw a bobcat in the wild!

  • Liked — they let us check in early, free internet, menus in the lobby, gift shop, beautiful grounds, great views, pool/hot tub, clean big room
  • Disliked — nada!
  • Stayed May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank iselynjenniep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, AZ
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2008

My wife and I stayed here for two nights. I reserved a two-queen room, and the price was about half the cheapest rate elsewhere. Although the property itself may be older and the fixtures not modern, we found it adequate and quiet. There are a pool and a spa, both built in, as well as mature trees. It is close to everything in Sedona. It is walking distance from the airport, where you can take a helicopter tour or fixed-wing tour over Sedona. The staff at the front desk were friendly and have available the Red Rocks Pass, which you will need if you want to use any of the parking areas in the Red Rocks area. We would return here because of the convenient location and fabulous view of Sedona. Sky Ranch Lodge is charming.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — All positive
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BuddyCha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
256 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2008

I went to Sedona the weekend of April 4, 2008 with my sister and sister-in-law to do some hiking and to get away for a while. We booked a room at Sky Ranch Lodge. Although it was not my first choice for a hotel, I was familiar with it since I stayed there 2 years ago. I requested a double room with a roll-away since there were three of us. I volunteered to take the roll-away. It was the softest, lumpiest bed I've ever slept on. The matress must be as old as the hotel itself and needs to be replaced for sure.
The room is adequate, but it needs a face-lift. There is a mini-fridge, microwave and coffee pot, which is great so you can have breakfast in your room as well as evening munchies and cocktails on the deck. The bathroom fixtures are very dated, as is the furnishings, but the room was clean. But the view from the deck at the back of our room was just georgeous. Sky Ranch Lodge is on Airport Road, at the top of the hill by the airport, so the view looks down into Sedona with red rock views across the city. Our room had a direct view to "Coffee Pot Rock" and the sunsets were just amazing. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and there is a heated pool and jacuzzi that is open till 9PM. The hotel is out of the way a bit, so you have to drive to restaurants, shops, etc. After a day of hiking and walking through the shops, we wanted to order dinner for delivery. Options are severely limited, since only Domino's and Moon Dog Pizza (I think that is the name, great white pizza) deliver. So if you want to be in a quiet area of Sedona and don't mind driving to wherever you need to go, the trade-off is the awesome, undescribable views at Sky Ranch Lodge.

  • Liked — Red Rock Views
  • Disliked — room furnishings
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MDavisTucson_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2008

My husband, 10 year old daughter and I stayed March 25-28 and we loved our stay. I searched forever to find a place with a reasonable price and I finally found it with the Sky Ranch Lodge. We only paid $85 a night for 2 Queen beds with private patio and garden view. Considering the Day's Inn's and Motel 8's were $105 a night, I thought this was a steal. Especially once we got there and saw the room, grounds and location. It was the largest room we had our entire trip. Nothing fancy, a little dated but it added to it's charm. We had 2 entrances to our room, 1 from the parking lot and 1 on the other side of the room leading to our private patio in the garden. The bathroom was clean and very large for a hotel. Our room had an entry, a nice size closet, dresser with tv, coffee maker, 2 queen beds, table and chairs and a large window looking out to the garden. Not to mention, free WiFi. The ceiling had wonderful beams on them, again added to the charm. Our patio was very cute with 2 chairs and a small table. Even though we technically had a garden view room, you could see the red rocks also. The gardens had wonderful walking paths and were beautiful. We saw a couple rabbit's and quail's running around. The heated pool and hot tub were nice. Again, a little dated but worked properly and they supplied towels. The pool was very nice to use after a long day of hiking and before dinner. The hot tub was awesome to hang out in to relax before bed. The front desk is not 24 hours but after a certain time if anything is needed you can call security. The best part about the Sky Ranch Lodge is the location. It is about a 5 minute drive from all the hustle and bustle of downtown Sedona. It looks down on Sedona so the views are spectacular and your not caught up in the mess and noise down below. Not to mention, the sunsets right from the resort is heavenly. If we ever get to go back to Sedona and I hope we do, we will be staying here again.

  • Liked — Location, Views, Room Size, Gardens, Pool & Hot Tub, Charm, Relaxing Atmosphere, Price
  • Disliked — We loved everything.
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank mudballer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, HI
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2008

Stayed March 17-19, 2008. Traveled with three 11 yr olds and grandma. Rooms are on par with a 2-3 star place - nothing fancy- good size room, clean, kitchenette and laundry room on site. Very handy if traveling with kids. A little bit on the rustic side. We used the pool and jacuzzi = relaxing after touring around. The best thing about this place is the great view of Sedona at sunset. Hotel guests have access to a fenced area at back of hotel to see the views. (Next to the hotel is a scenic over look with "massive" amounts of tourists...) Jeep tour picked us up at hotel... Airport restaurant next door = average. I would stay there again with the family.

  • Liked — location - away from tourist traps and great scenery
  • Disliked — a little older - needs updating
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Hawaiianwahines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoffman Estates, IL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2008

We stayed in one of the cabins and were very pleased. My family was very happy with the cabin and service at the Sky Ranch Lodge in Sedona. The view from or cabin was stunning and the grounds were very well kept. A+++

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Spa not working
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JPZHoffmanEstates_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.9 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
1.6 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
2.1 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sky Ranch Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sky Ranch Lodge

Property: Sky Ranch Lodge
Address: 1105 Airport Rd, Sedona, AZ 86336-5803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sky Ranch Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sky Ranch Lodge sits on the edge of Airport Mesa, 500 feet above town, peacefully removed from all the hustle and bustle below. Massive red rock views tower in every direction from the hotel and the mesa is ringed by an easy hiking trail that offers eagle-eye views of Sedona's most stunning rock formations. These are the best views in all of Red Rock Country. Sky Ranch Lodge is famous for its richly landscaped grounds, teeming with gardens, shade trees, and ponds - often referred to as an oasis in the sky as well as "Sedona's best kept secret." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sky Ranch Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sky Ranch Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing