We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Favorite Place to Stay in Sedona”
Review of Sky Ranch Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sky Ranch Lodge
Ranked #2 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Our Favorite Place to Stay in Sedona”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

This is our second trip to Sedona and the Sky Ranch Lodge. It is without question one of our most favorite places to stay. It was booked fully on Saturday, so we had to stay elsewhere, moved here today for the one day, and it is worth it! The staff is always wonderful, the rooms clean, and the VIEWS ARE WOW! I have nothing negative to say about this lodge. There is also a private scenic view area. It is not the Ritz, but if that is what you are looking for, perhaps one should skip Sedona and go to NY City. Nothing like waking up to the view of the red rocks from high up. The Sky Ranch Lodge has my highest possible recommendation.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking Sedona.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim-Realtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    594
    495
    130
    59
    34
See reviews for
389
575
61
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (403)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We found this place by accident and now we make sure that we visit at least once or twice a year. It is so beautiful and the view from the top is breath taking. Very seculed and perfect for the romantic getaway. Though the rooms can use a little updating I think the antique looking fits perfect for this scene. The beds can use a little fluffing to be sure but all in all was a great place.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an overlook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cristinavalentin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax Station, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Lovely hotel with a beautiful garden surrounding each room.
You dont hear noise from small airport nearby.
Rooms are older but have everything you need and are clean and comfortable. They also sport a bistro table for morning and evenings.
Used the hot tub at the end of the days adventures but not the pool.
They offer a beer and wine selection in a nice patio area adjacent to the office with great prices.
If you love gardens and birds (which I do) you will love this property.
You are away from the city lights for star gazing.
My visit with my mom and sister(all 3 of us from different states) for a short get away. All of us would stay here again. I have no other stays in Sedona to compare it to.

Room Tip: Ask for a specific type of room. Some have a fireplace and some have rim view porch. EVERY room is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BucketList22039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

The view is SPECTACULOR! The grounds are GORGEOUS! The rooms are clean and, although a bit dated, acceptable. Even though the lodge was entirely booked, we felt as though we were the only people on the property. The wine bar was very reasonably priced and so were the rooms. We watched the sunset in the private viewing area.

Room Tip: If you are wanting the BEST views in Sedona, stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blissrenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stopped by here yesterday and although we are locals - asked to see the rooms and tour the grounds so we could recommend this to out of town visitors. The staff was very friendly and happy to show us around. We were pleasantly surprised. Okay- so it is NOT a Hilton but you could stay at a Hiton anywhere. This is Sedona and a true friendly and relaxing retreat.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank schtan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

This lodge is on the top,of a hill at the airport. The airport restaurant and helicopter tours are within walking distance. I love this place. The rustic exterior, interior and give a unique charm to this lodge. The landscaping makes you feel like you are in a mini paradise. There are several rooms with unbelievable views of the red rocks. Sunsets and sunrises are gorgeous. Bunnies come to your back door. If you do not stay in one of those rooms, don't worry, there is a private terrace in the back with the same view. You can by wine and beer a the hotel and take the drink to the terrace where you can relax, sip your wine and enjoy the view. Can it get any better? If you bring your own alcohol, you have to drink it in your room.

When staff is amazing, especially at the registration desk. They are one of the nicest people I have ever met. Kind and friendly folks. I guess, nobody is ever angry in Sedona.

The lodge is sooooooooo affordable. It is amazing that they can keep the cost down. This has not been my first time, and I will be back.

Room Tip: Reserve a room with a view. They a bit more expensive but it's worth it. They also have rooms wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in Sedona 2 weeks , and a great first stop was sky ranch lodge. Great views from the rim rooms, there's drinks at sunset at the lookout, and Susie who runs the bar was great company. It's a good place to get a lay of the town below, and it's right near Mesa grill, so you can eat and drink watching the planes take off. And it's 100 meters from the airport vortex. My only complaint is that apart from 1 happy guy, the office staff are a wee bit grumpy! It's pretty strange really - - The cleaners and ground staff were happy and friendly!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.9 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
1.6 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#21 of 48 in Sedona
1,216 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1.5 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sky Ranch Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sky Ranch Lodge

Property: Sky Ranch Lodge
Address: 1105 Airport Rd, Sedona, AZ 86336-5803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sky Ranch Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sky Ranch Lodge sits on the edge of Airport Mesa, 500 feet above town, peacefully removed from all the hustle and bustle below. Massive red rock views tower in every direction from the hotel and the mesa is ringed by an easy hiking trail that offers eagle-eye views of Sedona's most stunning rock formations. These are the best views in all of Red Rock Country. Sky Ranch Lodge is famous for its richly landscaped grounds, teeming with gardens, shade trees, and ponds - often referred to as an oasis in the sky as well as "Sedona's best kept secret." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Sky Ranch Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sky Ranch Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing