We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best view in Sedona?”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sky Ranch Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sky Ranch Lodge
Ranked #2 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best view in Sedona?”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

It would have been if they let us use the sunset terrace as advertised, but both of the days we were there, we were not allowed to use it because there were weddings occupying the terrace both nights! No one mentioned this when we booked and it was terribly disappointing. They could have mentioned it when we booked but they didn't. Other than that, it was fine. We loved the Mesa Airport Grill!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Angelo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    567
    476
    123
    58
    32
See reviews for
374
542
60
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (385)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

I have stayed at the Sky Ranch Lodge twice. Most recently this past Labor Day weekend. You cannot possible get a better view of Sedona, if you stay at one of their room's on the rim. But when I went to bed, much to my dismay, I took the bedspread off, and found a bug crawling. It started moving and noticed it's claws. It was a scorpion. I called the front desk and they did not seemed a bit alarmed, Did not offer any new linens. No apology. Nothing. I did ask what would happen if I would have been bitten. They said you would have to be treated at the ER. On my check out, I again, told the day clerk of my experience with the scorpion and her comment was, "I would have slept in the car." Again, no apologies or any kind of acknowledgement of the problem. At least, a major chain would have given me credit for my room. Next time, I go to Sedona I will by pass the view and find a hotel without any surprises under the bed spread and good customer service.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank esm812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mineral Point, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Each lodge has 3 rooms. The courtyard is beautiful and the property is quiet. We stayed Sept 8-9th 2012. Unfortunately there weddings both nights and the private lookout was not available for sunsets. I can't imagine a prettier place for a wedding. There is a public lookout on the property but it gets very crowded at sunset. Our rooms were very clean but this is an older hotel and the beds and pillows could have been better. The views and hospitality make up for the soft beds.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maderia4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reutlingen, Germany
Level Contributor
149 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Its a great getaway for Sedona. Its a nice Motel very lovely made and the rooms are clean and cute. Its away from Sedona at the Airport but the view is great! It has a nice well mentained pool with pool towels.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reisefee12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
youngstown OH
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2012

The view of Sedona, Arizona alone, is worth the price for this lodge. And, we felt that the price was VERY reasonable considering the location. Our room was very clean, and the front desk could not have been manned by more helpful professionals. This is truly a great place to stay in one of the most beautiful parts of our country.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marybeth w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

it was a nice place at the top of a good viewing sight of Sedona and the town below. It was a large room with refridg. & had a patio that led to the pretty grounds and waterfalls etc. Pool was small, but fine for the morning before heading out for the day.

Room Tip: good value if you can get it around $100.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KGB1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

I agree with most of the reviews saying this place it's really nicely made up in a unique context. I can't say the same about the way it's driven. We're here, right in the middle of the GRAND CANYON with my wife and my 2 year old daughter. Soon after dinner we came back to the hotel and my daughter started laughing and running on their grass playfield. At 9:20 pm this were the words I was told by the front desk: "it's deep late and your child is making noise, we're getting complain calls, please bring the baby in the room". WHERE ARE WE?!?! IN A CEMETERY?! PEOPLE COME HERE TO REST IN PEACE OR WHAT?! I could understand if it was after 10 pm... anyhow, this is my family experience here... in a place I thought would have been great for families and kids! Very disappointing

Room Tip: get another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ejfan83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.9 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
1.6 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
1,109 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
2.1 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sky Ranch Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sky Ranch Lodge

Property: Sky Ranch Lodge
Address: 1105 Airport Rd, Sedona, AZ 86336-5803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sky Ranch Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sky Ranch Lodge sits on the edge of Airport Mesa, 500 feet above town, peacefully removed from all the hustle and bustle below. Massive red rock views tower in every direction from the hotel and the mesa is ringed by an easy hiking trail that offers eagle-eye views of Sedona's most stunning rock formations. These are the best views in all of Red Rock Country. Sky Ranch Lodge is famous for its richly landscaped grounds, teeming with gardens, shade trees, and ponds - often referred to as an oasis in the sky as well as "Sedona's best kept secret." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sky Ranch Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sky Ranch Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing