We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definitely the best place with the best view in Sedona”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sky Ranch Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sky Ranch Lodge
Ranked #2 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich
Level Contributor
113 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Definitely the best place with the best view in Sedona”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

This was our second stay at the Sky Ranch Lodge, and we enjoyed it even more than two years ago. The location on the rim with the wonderful view on Sedona and the oposite mountains and rock formations is simply unique. We got a cottage right on the rim with an own terrace and a free look-out where we enjoyed the sunset and the sunrise. Friendly and professional handling of check-in and check-out, everything very clean, spacious room, refreshing pool, trendy wine bar and wide resort area. Should we come back to Sedona, this will be the place to go. For dinner we went to Judi's and we were totally happy. Nice setting and great food.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wernero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    567
    476
    123
    58
    32
See reviews for
374
542
60
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (385)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Sky Ranch was absolutely wonderful -- the staff were so helpful, the location BEAUTIFUL -- the little restaurant at the adjoining airport was wonderful -- we would never think to stay anywhere else but SkyRanch -- the accommodations were great -- we stayed in one of the motel rooms near the backside -- closer to the private airport -- but would definitely get a rim room -- the next time -- the room was wonderful, spacious, quiet for the 1st time but the spectacular views from the rim rooms say it all -- SEDONA. There are not enough good things we can say -- I guess there is no where else for us to stay -- says it all

Room Tip: Any of the rooms would be wonderful -- but the views from the rim rooms -- awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson,AZ
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Sky Ranch Lodge in Sedona has always been one of my favorite places to stay in AZ. Overlooking the town from the top of a butte which shares the quaint airport, one has tremendous views of the red rocks and sunsets. We always reserve a rim room and worth a few
more dollars. Staff is couteous, grounds immaculately kept and rooms are spacious. The restaurant walking distance from the lodge (at the airport) serves good food, but a bit slow.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
129 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We are so happy we found this hotel on Tripadvisor. It was perfect! We had a rim view room with two queen beds. Everything was spotless. The pool was great. The pool bar was a great value, no need to buy your own at these prices. Mesa Grill was perfect for breakfast.

A water line broke while we were there and the staff handled it very well. We got a call telling us the water would have to be shut off for an hour. The General Manager apologized, and got us another room to change in and use the bathroom. They followed up by stopping by the pool to let us know it was repaired. Marriott and Hilton could learn something about customer service from this crew.

Room Tip: Ask for a Rim View or Poolside Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snorkl3guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Sky Ranch lodge is well-named as it sits high up on airport mesa (it is near the little airport but there is virtually no noise from the airport). The price has barely changed since we began staying there almost 20 yrs ago. The rooms a large enough to not feel cramped, the water pressure is great, the beds are comfortable and all the rooms are in a lovely setting either facing beautifully landscaped gardens, pond or the red rocks.

They have added some nice elements including a large patio area for viewing the sunset, or in my case for doing sunrise yoga (also used for small weddings and events). There is also a new patio near the entrance where there is a small bar (beer and wine) in the afternoon and eve. with a discounted happy hour.

Finally there is a great new restaurant built where the old airport restaurant used to sit (yes at the airport so you can see the mesa, red rocks and the cute little red biplanes and helicopters take off and land). It is the Mesa Grill and it has a wonderful enclosed dog-friendly patio (very important to us as we had my grandpuppy along for this trip and they treated her like royalty.) Excellent food (breakfast, lunch and dinner) and a lovely bar for drinks and conversation.
Mesa Grill also provides room service for Sky Ranch Lodge should you not want to walk the few hundred yards from the Lodge.

Sky Ranch Lodge has something for everyone from honeymooners, to families, to folks who just want a quiet get-away or want to meditate on the red rocks of airport mesa (one of the famous vortex energy areas of Sedona.) We love it and plan to visit there for years to come!

Room Tip: The rim rooms are pricier but have fabulous red rock views - wake up to sunrise on the rocks... I lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We just stayed at the Sky Ranch Lodge in Sedona , I have stayed at the Resorts in Sedona who needs that when you can stay here and get treated alot better. From the Staff in the Lobby to the gal working the bar everyone was very nice. Grounds are well kept and as a bonus they are Pet friendly. We will go back!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level Contributor
95 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We thought this was a very nice little hotel. The rooms are retro, and very well maintained and clean. We liked it a lot. We paid 80 dollars before tax with priceline, and thought it's a good value for Sedona.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank icecream79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.9 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
1.6 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
1,109 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
2.1 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sky Ranch Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sky Ranch Lodge

Property: Sky Ranch Lodge
Address: 1105 Airport Rd, Sedona, AZ 86336-5803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sky Ranch Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sky Ranch Lodge sits on the edge of Airport Mesa, 500 feet above town, peacefully removed from all the hustle and bustle below. Massive red rock views tower in every direction from the hotel and the mesa is ringed by an easy hiking trail that offers eagle-eye views of Sedona's most stunning rock formations. These are the best views in all of Red Rock Country. Sky Ranch Lodge is famous for its richly landscaped grounds, teeming with gardens, shade trees, and ponds - often referred to as an oasis in the sky as well as "Sedona's best kept secret." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sky Ranch Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sky Ranch Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing